$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Favorite Place to Stay on Business Trips

Embassy Suites always has excellent service across the country. The Miami airport site is no... See full review

  • jsmith87
  • Jun 2, 2014
Nice place to stay near the airport

Overnight stop on our way back home from a week in the Keys. Very convenient place to stay near (as... See full review

  • Rgacpa1
  • May 4, 2014
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Hotel Map

25.8068 -80.2621
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI, NE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 24.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalalue
Miami
May 31, 2014

Hotel was beautiful staff not friendly

We arrived late due to flight delays. I don't think I saw one smile from any staff member. There were a lot of people in the lobby loud and having a party and staff wasn't friendly. The breakfast was very good but again the staff was not helpful or friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ichi
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 30, 2013

Post cruise

Excellent experience. And had a really good relaxing time and enjoyed the Buffett breakfast a total value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Never take the Hop on and hop off Big Bus, a waste of money and time, also never take the Everglades tour which is a real rip off for $75 per person. Not worth it

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ichi
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 28, 2013

Pre cruise

We enjoyed very much and the staff very friendly and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A shirt walk and you get fast food restaurant or take away

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ichi
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 23, 2013

Holiday

Good hotel with friendly staff good breakfast fitness center perfect, shuttle service available to airport and port and staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good hotel shuttle service to airport and mall

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salj
edmonton alberta
Oct 3, 2013

great stay next to airport

great staff excellent breakfast can hear planes sometimes huge room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay near airport

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiser needed 1nitestay
New Baltimore, Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

Disappointing

Do not know how this could be a 4-star hotel: Planes flying by kept me awake, the bathroom sink would not drain AT ALL, one of our room keys would not work (had to go down to guest services and wait in line AGAIN for a new key), the included breakfast was good, but one cook for ALL of the guests? REALLY? (We stood in line to tell the cook what we wanted and she cooked to order--I felt bad for her trying to keep up with ALL those customers' orders!) Décor is ok, but much of it is old and needs updating. I have stayed in MUCH nicer 3-star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bette and the Cruisers
Cazenovia, Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Cruise with Family

The Embassey Suites by Miami Airport are a great hotel that we enjoyed for 2 nights following a cruise. We had a group of 4 Adults and 2 kids so we decided to stay in one suite. It would have been perfect if 2 things could be improved. First, why not give us 2 King Beds instead of the 2 Full Size Beds? The room can certainly handle the size of the beds since the bedrooms are massive. Give the customer the added comfort of a bed that can actually accomodate two adults instead of the cramped beds and you would get 5 Stars from me. Second, can anyone in this world of ours invent a pull out sofa bed that you can actually sleep in without feeling like you went 10 rounds with Tyson the next morning? We had to sleep on this for two nights, very uncomfortable even for the kids. The pool was very nice and clean, good sized, and heated. Access was a little odd as you had to either come down the stairs from the second level entrance to the ground level pool and jacuzzi or walk through the nice restraunt they had in the hotel where people were eating some very good food. One final piece of advice, if you get bothered by airport traffic don't stay here as the Miami air traffic has a jet leaving about every 3 minutes virtually every hour of the day and night. This did not bother us as we knew we were going to be right next to the airport. Truthfully, in the rooms we didn't really notice it as much as when we would try to talk around the pool area. The Manager's reception was great. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 (anything you want), simple apps (the toasted Pita bread and red pepper hummus was delicous) and a full breakfast including made to order omelettes from 6:30 to 9:30 were a great extra feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blocki
New Berlin, WI
Feb 26, 2012

Pre-Cruise

Needed a hotel to spend the night before departing on a cruise from Miami. This facility catered to alll our needs, was clean, provided an excellent breakfast buffet (comp) & had a beautiful pool area. A little more than other choices, but worth it. Another fine Embassy Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to the Port of Miami, take a cab. You will not have to wait for a shuttle. It is comparable in price to a shuttle, as well.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Jul 3, 2011

Great services!!!!

room was very nice and clean! LCD TV's in the living room and in the bedroom, breakfast was real good, open bar was awesome and free!!!! shuttle bus to the airport every 30 min!!! the only think i dont like is the charge of the WiFi almost 13.00 other than that great place to stay !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Jul 3, 2011

Great services!!!!

room was very nice and clean! LCD TV's in the living room and in the bedroom, breakfast was real good, open bar was awesome and free!!!! shuttle bus to the airport every 30 min!!! the only think i dont like is the charge of the WiFi almost 13.00 other than that great place to stay !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top