$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Convenient with Excellent Service

Stayed one night at the hotel because I arrived late and needed to fly out mid-morning the next... See full review

  • Cole M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Awesome room size and price!

We stayed for 1 night because we had an early flight and the 24hr complimentary shuttle service was... See full review

  • Zach551
  • Feb 4, 2015
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 103
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole M.
Business
ST LOUIS
Feb 9, 2015

Convenient with Excellent Service

Stayed one night at the hotel because I arrived late and needed to fly out mid-morning the next day. The restaurant at the hotel offered many non-meat options that were delicious (sautéed spinach and mushrooms) and the waiter was very helpful in providing details about my next day trip to Havana, Cuba. There were shuttles every 30-minutes to the airport which was great. I rarely have a hotel experience that 'breaks through' the others but this one was an exception. While the hotel itself could us some updating, it felt like the staff really extended themselves to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vicky p
Business
Georgetown, Guyana
Dec 5, 2014

Watch out for hidden fees

Had to pay extra for parking ($17 per day) wasn't informed, hotel says Orbitiz fault. Wifi not included, pay extra. Who stays at a hotel that's accessible only by car, not by foot, wouldn't want at least no charge parking, or at least at a discounted rate? Which business traveler doesn't nee wifi?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanGee
Business
Israel
Dec 4, 2014

Excellent transit hotel

Very good value. Shuttle to/from airport. large room, good internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niccollee
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 14, 2014

Great for short stay

Conveniently located. Wonderful service and fast check in. Interesting layout and nice in door waterfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use your Hilton Rewards number for some extra perks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsmith87
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Favorite Place to Stay on Business Trips

Embassy Suites always has excellent service across the country. The Miami airport site is no exception. Perfect for my business trip. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cacahuate
Business
Guadalajara
May 24, 2014

Noisy Hotel

It is very noisy close to the AirPort. You can hear the take off of every airplane Its good for 1 night not more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naphiyl
Business
St Lucia
Jun 17, 2013

Not what I booked

The night auditor checked me in on my on line reservation. He refused to place me in the room category I reserved, claiming that I had not reserved correctly. I had the on line confirmation, I could show that he was still selling that category on line but he continued to refuse to provide that which I reserved. Ultimately he admitted that he was sold out in that category. He claimed he could not stop selling that room on line because only the manager had authority to make that decision. The treatment was punctuated with multiple interruptions as he answered the phone. This is not what I booked nor is it professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuttie
Business
Georgetown
Jun 5, 2013

Wonderful evening

I enjoyed my one night stay at the hotel, the only suggestion, is that the bar should remind open until one in the morning. Eleven is too early. Otherwise it is vale for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Jun 24, 2011

Review

The only problem is that there is an overnite parking fee of $15.00 that is not stated on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the airport and easy access to the car rental facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei, HI
Nov 22, 2010

Great hotel

Booked this hotel as a location to interview prospective employees. Great comfortable suites, good service, nice pool and workout facilities, and the Barcelona Steakhouse was extremely good for a hotel restaurant - or for any restaurant for that matter. I'd be happy to stay here again. The only thing - bring earplugs because the hotel is at the end of the runway. With plugs, I had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top