$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
EXCELLENT CHOICE

We needed a place to crash for a night on a 10 hours flight stop and it was perfect... great room,... See full review

  • Gabyta
  • Jul 23, 2015
Convenient with Excellent Service

Stayed one night at the hotel because I arrived late and needed to fly out mid-morning the next... See full review

  • Cole M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$103
4.1 / 5 208 reviews
★★★
$119
4.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 171 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$129
3.1 / 5 147 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naphiyl
Business
St Lucia
Jun 17, 2013

Not what I booked

The night auditor checked me in on my on line reservation. He refused to place me in the room category I reserved, claiming that I had not reserved correctly. I had the on line confirmation, I could show that he was still selling that category on line but he continued to refuse to provide that which I reserved. Ultimately he admitted that he was sold out in that category. He claimed he could not stop selling that room on line because only the manager had authority to make that decision. The treatment was punctuated with multiple interruptions as he answered the phone. This is not what I booked nor is it professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Illinois
Jul 15, 2009

The WORST Embassy Suites EVER

We just needed a hotel near the airport, because we had an overnight connection. We have always liked Embassy Suites, and this was near the airport, so we booked it, even though there were cheaper options. First, they only run a shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes, instead of every 20 minutes, like most midrange hotels do. Because of this, not only was there a long wait, the shuttles were over-crowded, with people sitting in the aisles of the van! Then, the night we got there, there was no hot water! We needed a shower, but I was not up for a cold shower - SO ANNOYING! And then around 1AM WATER started dripping from the ceiling into our kitchen sink, making a LOUD DRIPPING SOUND ALL NIGHT LONG. The water was coming from a pvc pipe, put directly over the sink, so it appeared to be something that was supposed to happen! We booked this hotel just for a convieneint place to shower and sleep - and we got NONE of it. The long wait and crowded shuttle made it not convienent. We could not shower for lack of hot water, and the dripping sound all night kept us awake! We complained, and they WOULD have refunded all of our money, BUT because we booked it through ORBITZ they said they could not just refund the $150 we had paid. This is a HUGE downside of using ORBITZ that I have never experienced before, but it is something that will make me more reluctant to use in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 7, 2009

The fair, the bad and the really ugly!

The hotel was not very organized and the front desk staff was very defensive when you had a question or some problem. The room was dirty and the linen looked as if it had not been changed. The bathtub was FILTHY and I had to complain three times before they had someone clean the tub. The maid's method of cleaning the drinking glasses in the room was to wash them at the bathroom sink and dry them with a bath towel. I saw the maid do this when I returned to the room to get my camera. When I mentioned that it was not very sanitary to clean the glasses that way, she said that was the hotel's policy. During a lightening storm, the power went off at the hotel and they did not have a backup generator to maintain the electricity for the hotel. Everything was down for seven hours before you had power. I had to change out my room key on four different occasions when the magnetic key would not work to my room. I have traveled to forty different countries around the world and this Embassy Suite hotel was the worst! Also, there was a $15.00 per days parking fee for the guests?! The nearest shopping is $23.00 one way by taxi, the hotel does not offer such amenities. The Barcelona restaurant had excellent food, however, it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

$23.00 by taxi one way.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ledson
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 29, 2011

Not A Pleasant Experience

One of the worst hotels we have stayed in. It looked like a hookers convention when we checked in. Although we reservde our room several months in advance, we were relugated to a room that had no couches or comfortable armchairs, only a large meeting room table and meeting room chairs in the "living room." Only one remote for two TVs, someone else's trash left in one of the trash cans and rap music playing on the clock radio when we check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not dine at the restaurant in the hotel. The food was awful.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HATWYNN
Couples
CHARLOTTE,NC
Nov 18, 2014

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER

THE HOTEL ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN WHEN WE WENT INSIDE OF THE ROOM. WE CALL HOUSE KEEPING AND THEY BROUGHT CLEAN LIEN FOR THE BED. HOUSE KEEPING WONTED MY WIFE TO CHANGE THE LIEN ON THE BED. THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST HOTEL STAY EVER. I WOULD RATE THIS HOTEL A 1 STAR HOTEL .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicholas H.
Couples
Atlanta
Jan 6, 2015

Noisy, Unhelpful Staff, and Messy

The staff was not able to direct us to the airport when the hotel was noted as an Airport Hotel. She was new. There were portable beds left all over the halls and not clean. You could hear the aircraft throughout the night outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valerie R.
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

We had no room when we got there

We got there just before midnight. I had called to confirm in the morning and say we would be late. We got there and they had given my 2 rooms away and the girl was very rude. Kept us waiting until 2am and then we had to leave to find another hotel and pay another $600. Got to bed at 4am for an 8am start to our cruise. Terrible. Have had no refund yet despite promises from them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiser needed 1nitestay
Family
New Baltimore, Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

Disappointing

Do not know how this could be a 4-star hotel: Planes flying by kept me awake, the bathroom sink would not drain AT ALL, one of our room keys would not work (had to go down to guest services and wait in line AGAIN for a new key), the included breakfast was good, but one cook for ALL of the guests? REALLY? (We stood in line to tell the cook what we wanted and she cooked to order--I felt bad for her trying to keep up with ALL those customers' orders!) Décor is ok, but much of it is old and needs updating. I have stayed in MUCH nicer 3-star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 28, 2007

Not a good choice

When I checked in, it was late. At 1am I was told that no rooms were available and the hotel was overbooked. We waited about an hour for housekeeping to clean a room for us. The room had a damp musty odor, the carpet was sticky and the bathroom shower curtain had mildew on it. While getting dressed, someone was doing renovations and knocked out the power in my room. I called downstairs to report it and request a new room. I was told that I could not get a new room until 3pm. This is the time of check in. After complaining, I was given a new room around noon on a floor where they were not doing renovations. The internet connection that I had to pay $10 per day was not reliable and user friendly. It did not work for the business use I needed it for. the hotel charges guests $10 per day for parking which I thought was ridiculous. The breakfast was pretty nice. It was open from 6am until 9:30 am. If you get there at 9:25, you'reout of luck. They start shutting down and turning off the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The area was not not pretty at all. Near lots of highways and bridges and railroad tracks.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exp.Bus. Traveler
Single
Denver, CO
May 13, 2014

One night stay

I booked a 1 night stay in order to connect with family members the next day. Check in was efficient and the hotel staff friendly. Unfortunately the room was dark, drab and needed updating. The bathroom tub constantly dripped a steady stream, the furniture was well used and ready to be replaced. The carpet was well worn and dirty. Public areas are desperately in need of updating and a thorough cleaning. The hotel was rated 4-stars, something is very wrong with this rating. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top