$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 8, 2011

Nice place

Good restaurant with Omaha steaks, clean, large suite rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greengal
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 14, 2010

Embassy Suites Pre Cruise

This hotel offers many extras! The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the managers receptions was not just cool-aid drinks. The offered draught beer and decent mixed drinks to choose from. Airport shuttle was complimentary as well and they will take you other places within a two mile radius. The rooms were decent. They could use a little tweaking but not enough to not stay again. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin mall was about 15 minutes away and it was huge with a lot of great stores and a fun outdoor courtyard with many dining options. Live music was played in courtyard was excellent.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 26, 2010

Weekend Get a Way

Great location to airport .Get use to air plane noise after a day.Pretty decent breakfast & happy hour was nice bonous when we were there for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to avoid 830-930 time for breakfast -not enough tables ,especally on weekends.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei, HI
Nov 22, 2010

Great hotel

Booked this hotel as a location to interview prospective employees. Great comfortable suites, good service, nice pool and workout facilities, and the Barcelona Steakhouse was extremely good for a hotel restaurant - or for any restaurant for that matter. I'd be happy to stay here again. The only thing - bring earplugs because the hotel is at the end of the runway. With plugs, I had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon Return Trip Overnight
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 20, 2010

Embassy Suites Miami

We had a quick overnight stay between flights. The service was excellent. Easy shuttle service and friendly staff. Clean and up to high standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohiofiremanwife
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Sep 29, 2010

great stay in Miami

great location by the airport, shuttle service was nice to and from, staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a wonderful dinner. Wait staff was great. Nice atmosphere in the lobby. Our room was clean and roomy. We had the complimentary breakfast...great buffet with lots to choose from..made to order omelettes, pancakes, sausage, bacon, donuts, fruits etc. Was pleased with experience, had to stay over to catch a flight and this hotel suited our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We only had to stay for a flight out in the morning. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a great dinner. Staff was accomodating and friendly. They also offer delivery service from local restaurants.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohiofiremanwife
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Sep 29, 2010

great stay in Miami

great location by the airport, shuttle service was nice to and from, staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a wonderful dinner. Wait staff was great. Nice atmosphere in the lobby. Our room was clean and roomy. We had the complimentary breakfast...great buffet with lots to choose from..made to order omelettes, pancakes, sausage, bacon, donuts, fruits etc. Was pleased with experience, had to stay over to catch a flight and this hotel suited our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We only had to stay for a flight out in the morning. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a great dinner. Staff was accomodating and friendly. They also offer delivery service from local restaurants.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 30, 2010

Good Value - would do it again

Quick, efficient check in and easy out. Staff was very efficient and cooperative. We stayed a Saturday before a week long cruise and then the week following we stayed a Sunday after leaving the cruise ship. We arriveds early (10:00am)and they had a room ready for early arrival. The hotel arranged for their airport shuttle to take us and retrieve us from a local well recommended restaurant (about 20 minutes away from hotel) free of charge. They arranged for a separate service to shuttle us to the cruise ship terminal - all very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel was great, large rooms, cocktails and hot breakfast included. Hotel had a nice restaurant with excellent food. This is a good place if you are heading to the airport or cruise port, they have shuttles to both, but not good if you don't have a car and want to go out in the evening or eat somewhere else, the area is not a good part of Miami. But you can book tours and they pick you up at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIA Visitor
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Jun 14, 2010

Embassy Suites MIA Int'l

I appreciate the fact that they were able to let me check in early and the desk staff was friendly. However, none of the ice machines worked for any floors below 6 and in my room they "rigged" a drip from the air conditioner by cutting a hole in the ceiling and having it drip into the sink - rendering the sink unusuable due to the frequent dripping and the drip was annoying. So if you are assigned to Room 235. Ask for a different room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top