$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
96 reviews
Great for short stay

Conveniently located. Wonderful service and fast check in. Interesting layout and nice in door... See full review

  • Niccollee
  • Oct 14, 2014
Awesome

This hotel is so good. The location is perfect . Close to everything. Clean and big rooms . The... See full review

  • Vale ortiz
  • Sep 15, 2014
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry Traveller
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 30, 2010

Very decent hotel

This hotel is great for a few days or for overnighting before/after a cruise. The free breakfast buffet is a BIG plus and it is really tasty too. The free shuttle service from the airport is quite convenient as well, and they also arrange for a $10 shuttle to take you to the port of Miami. The only downside is the noise from the airplanes flying overhead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the Barcelona restaurant is VERY delicious and the free breakfast is delicious as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooning
Business
Newport News, Va
May 4, 2010

Good deal

Everything was good except for the parking. The charge was $15 even though we were staying at the hotel and renting the car from the rental center inside the hotel. Rooms were nice and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has a shuttle to the airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.dugan
Business
oconomowoc,wi
Mar 31, 2010

nice hotel

very nice hotel. Clean and very friendly. Stayed before cruise. Shuttle service to port very reasonable. Not alot of resturants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clubby
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 27, 2010

Very good for the price. GREAT breakfast

All was well. GREAT free breakfast. GREAT restaurant. Moderate prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArleneM
Business
Green Bay Wi
Mar 3, 2010

Embassy Suites Miami

Just relaxed after a cruise and waited for flight home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami International
Jan 14, 2010

Great value

I try to choose the Embassy Suite for the value and hospitality. I would have liked the location to be within walking distance of other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lander wy or jacmel, haiti
Dec 9, 2009

woonderful stay

I had a wonderful meal at the onsite restaurant in the evening. The room was very comfortable. Great breakfast in the am also and very friendly and helpful shuttle service and luggage transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 27, 2009

race weekend

Selected this hotel because it was very close to airport & car rental & I generally like Embassy Suites - except that they still charge for internet, which irks me to no end. Beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. Restaurant offerings were reasonably priced and very good, as was the complementary breakfast. Downsides- toilet ran, but we were too tired for it to really bother us. GFI kept tripping on bathroom circuit. Still, we feel our stay was a good one and we would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waiting for room
Business
Honolulu
Oct 14, 2009

Good value

The room and amenities were very good. Due to the long weekend, the breakfast lines were long and the seating area got crowded. There seemed to be elevators not in service when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jallie
Business
KCMO
Oct 10, 2009

Great place to stay

Blows the Hilton Airport away!!! Just sorry we missed breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top