$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
webmanpi
Business
Joplin, Missouri
Mar 29, 2011

I love the Embassy Suites

The hotel is clean, the breakfast bar is great, the happy hour is awesome. We stayed a day before our cruise and a day after. We did the cruise package to the cruise port. and used the same company to get back to the hotel. Everyone was super nice and very helpful. You will have at the most a 30 min wait at the airport for the shuttle so be prepared. But over great hotel. We have a handicapped son and they did everything they could to make our stay a pleasure. We spent many days searching for the right hotel in Miami, Take the stress away and book the Embassy, you wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 26, 2011

Nice Hotel

The Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

It costs $30 dollars for a taxi to South Beach. Another option if you have the time is to take the free shuttle to the airport and then take a city bus to south beach for $2.00 a person, if you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida Keys
Mar 24, 2011

Favorite near the airport

We have stayed several times when flying but this time with visitors from Scotland on their way home. They enjoyed the stay as much a we did. The evening reception and the great breakfast are great and the rooms are really nice. A bit pricey but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita ks
Mar 14, 2011

Embassy Suites Miami -

wow!!! great stay staff friendly,hotel clean, Drinks great, breakfast super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville, MI
Mar 8, 2011

Great pre or post cruise hotel

We stayed here pre cruise. Had unlimited drinks ine the evening and a great breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have kids just order a pizza in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rum punch
Business
pittsburgh
Feb 14, 2011

Pre cruise stay

We stayed at the Embassy before our cruise out of Miami. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They also offer transportation to the cruise port for $10 pp. If you have 4 - 5 people, cab is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
france
Jan 24, 2011

hotel near international airport

near the airport. a bit old fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hurtin hand
Business
babylon ny
Jan 18, 2011

watch out for the elevator

nice hotel, good food in lobby I enjoyed the managers reception for cocktails. The only problem thatI ran into was an elevator door on the left side past reception. I tried to catch the elevator as the door was closing, to my surprise there was an absence of a safety feature, as my hand tried to stop the door the door continued to close on it.....ouch, and a half dozen ice packs later the swelling is now down two days later. so nice place but watch your hands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

steak house is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 8, 2011

Nice place

Good restaurant with Omaha steaks, clean, large suite rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greengal
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 14, 2010

Embassy Suites Pre Cruise

This hotel offers many extras! The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the managers receptions was not just cool-aid drinks. The offered draught beer and decent mixed drinks to choose from. Airport shuttle was complimentary as well and they will take you other places within a two mile radius. The rooms were decent. They could use a little tweaking but not enough to not stay again. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin mall was about 15 minutes away and it was huge with a lot of great stores and a fun outdoor courtyard with many dining options. Live music was played in courtyard was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top