$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcin L
Business
Chicago
Mar 27, 2012

Ultra music festival

This is great hotel for festival. Not far away from festival and have a free shuttle from the airport. During a day you can stay by pool area and relax. Stuff is extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blocki
Business
New Berlin, WI
Feb 26, 2012

Pre-Cruise

Needed a hotel to spend the night before departing on a cruise from Miami. This facility catered to alll our needs, was clean, provided an excellent breakfast buffet (comp) & had a beautiful pool area. A little more than other choices, but worth it. Another fine Embassy Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to the Port of Miami, take a cab. You will not have to wait for a shuttle. It is comparable in price to a shuttle, as well.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bond Girl RN
Business
Scarborough, ME, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Night before cruise

Waited 50 minutes for shuttle from airport. (first shuttle was full. Had to wait for it to come back). Room was clean and the bed is very comfy. The bathtub did not drain well and the extractor fan was broken. The atrium is beautiful and clean. The made to order breakfast is HUGE! This is a full breakfast buffet, very tasty, and is included in your room rate. We ate at the restaurant that night and the restaurant has excellent food and the staff are terrific. The bartender made a mean long island ice tea! We will defiantly stay here again before our next cruise. OBTW they have a shuttle that will take you to the Port of Miami for $10.00 a person. Or you can take a taxi for 20-30$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alias Lilly Briscoe
Business
Longboat Key, FL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Value, comfort, convenience

Great experience at Embassy Suites Miami: easy to find, perfectly situated in relation to airport, & nice, comfy, quiet suite in which to hunker down and await an early morning flight to Middle East. We loved the Manager's reception in late afternoon (wine and nachos), and enjoyed the healthy breakfast next morning. Even though the hotel is only a stone's throw from the airport, the rooms are beautifully quiet. Superb reception and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kokomomd
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fun in the sun

The linen was not changed at all during my stay at the Embassy Suite, but the complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil and Rose
Business
Summit, NJ
Jan 16, 2012

Great for an early morning flight

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff is very well-trained, the manager's reception is great, the restaurant was really good. Great place. We were sorry we had to leave before breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Federico
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jan 10, 2012

Good location

First we got a noisy room in the 7th Floor facing the Airport, we asked for a change and we stayed on the opposite side and it was a good and quiet room. The staff very helpful and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeylynn
Business
Kent, OH, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Awesome Romantic Getaway

It was a pleasant surprise to us to have found a hotel that consists of staff that are truly friendly, courteous and helpful. The room comfort, cleanliness and beautiful atmosphere were unmatchable. The convenience of finding delicious complimentary breakfast when we arise and manager's reception at the end of the day were especially nice. We will always associate Embassy Suites with Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle from and to the airport, short distance to dining, entertainment and shopping. Their staff work as a team and that is a great plus.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodtrip
Business
Kansas, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Out of their way good!!

Great hotel staff we were taken by their shuttle to a barbeque restaurant which was on a great list of places to eat around the hotel area. Friendliest group of employees I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misstoocool
Business
South Ozone Park, NY
Aug 10, 2011

"First time in Miami"

I had a good experience at the Embassy Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great. One suggestion, get rid of the paid parking. I think that is just too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to spend at the bar.

Back to menu Return to top