$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
96 reviews
Great for short stay

Conveniently located. Wonderful service and fast check in. Interesting layout and nice in door... See full review

  • Niccollee
  • Oct 14, 2014
Awesome

This hotel is so good. The location is perfect . Close to everything. Clean and big rooms . The... See full review

  • Vale ortiz
  • Sep 15, 2014
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuttie
Business
Georgetown
Jun 5, 2013

Wonderful evening

I enjoyed my one night stay at the hotel, the only suggestion, is that the bar should remind open until one in the morning. Eleven is too early. Otherwise it is vale for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Business
Milford, Michigan
Apr 18, 2013

Refuge from the Storm

On 4/16/13 my wife and I were on our way back from Peru to Detroit and got caught up in the American Airlines computer mess and after 14 hours in the airport waiting, waiting for a flight we were directed to another line, in which people had been waiting for 7-8 hours with no resolution. At that time we realized that we were not going anywhere but how do we beat the crowds and fing a flight for the next day and a place to spend the night because by this time we had been traveling for 30 hours and really needed a shower and a bed so we jumped on a booking site and in about 10 minutes we had a flight and a room at this hotel. The hotel was an $11 two minute cab ride to the hotel. When we arrived, there was a line of about 10-15 people and our response was, here we go again. The hotel had the counter fully staffed and our wait was only about 5 minutes or so and we were booked and on our wat to the room. On the way, there was a nice bowl of apples which was great as we had nothing to eat and when we got to the room, it was so nice, big and clean, it seemed just like home. All the staff was very helpful and friendly, even if the customers were all stressed out because of their individual ordeals. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because of the way that everyone was so professional and nice to us. Great work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use an on line booking site, you get a jump on the crowd. They wait in line, we are on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bette and the Cruisers
Business
Cazenovia, Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Cruise with Family

The Embassey Suites by Miami Airport are a great hotel that we enjoyed for 2 nights following a cruise. We had a group of 4 Adults and 2 kids so we decided to stay in one suite. It would have been perfect if 2 things could be improved. First, why not give us 2 King Beds instead of the 2 Full Size Beds? The room can certainly handle the size of the beds since the bedrooms are massive. Give the customer the added comfort of a bed that can actually accomodate two adults instead of the cramped beds and you would get 5 Stars from me. Second, can anyone in this world of ours invent a pull out sofa bed that you can actually sleep in without feeling like you went 10 rounds with Tyson the next morning? We had to sleep on this for two nights, very uncomfortable even for the kids. The pool was very nice and clean, good sized, and heated. Access was a little odd as you had to either come down the stairs from the second level entrance to the ground level pool and jacuzzi or walk through the nice restraunt they had in the hotel where people were eating some very good food. One final piece of advice, if you get bothered by airport traffic don't stay here as the Miami air traffic has a jet leaving about every 3 minutes virtually every hour of the day and night. This did not bother us as we knew we were going to be right next to the airport. Truthfully, in the rooms we didn't really notice it as much as when we would try to talk around the pool area. The Manager's reception was great. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 (anything you want), simple apps (the toasted Pita bread and red pepper hummus was delicous) and a full breakfast including made to order omelettes from 6:30 to 9:30 were a great extra feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcin L
Business
Chicago
Mar 27, 2012

Ultra music festival

This is great hotel for festival. Not far away from festival and have a free shuttle from the airport. During a day you can stay by pool area and relax. Stuff is extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blocki
Business
New Berlin, WI
Feb 26, 2012

Pre-Cruise

Needed a hotel to spend the night before departing on a cruise from Miami. This facility catered to alll our needs, was clean, provided an excellent breakfast buffet (comp) & had a beautiful pool area. A little more than other choices, but worth it. Another fine Embassy Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to the Port of Miami, take a cab. You will not have to wait for a shuttle. It is comparable in price to a shuttle, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bond Girl RN
Business
Scarborough, ME, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Night before cruise

Waited 50 minutes for shuttle from airport. (first shuttle was full. Had to wait for it to come back). Room was clean and the bed is very comfy. The bathtub did not drain well and the extractor fan was broken. The atrium is beautiful and clean. The made to order breakfast is HUGE! This is a full breakfast buffet, very tasty, and is included in your room rate. We ate at the restaurant that night and the restaurant has excellent food and the staff are terrific. The bartender made a mean long island ice tea! We will defiantly stay here again before our next cruise. OBTW they have a shuttle that will take you to the Port of Miami for $10.00 a person. Or you can take a taxi for 20-30$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alias Lilly Briscoe
Business
Longboat Key, FL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Value, comfort, convenience

Great experience at Embassy Suites Miami: easy to find, perfectly situated in relation to airport, & nice, comfy, quiet suite in which to hunker down and await an early morning flight to Middle East. We loved the Manager's reception in late afternoon (wine and nachos), and enjoyed the healthy breakfast next morning. Even though the hotel is only a stone's throw from the airport, the rooms are beautifully quiet. Superb reception and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kokomomd
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fun in the sun

The linen was not changed at all during my stay at the Embassy Suite, but the complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil and Rose
Business
Summit, NJ
Jan 16, 2012

Great for an early morning flight

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff is very well-trained, the manager's reception is great, the restaurant was really good. Great place. We were sorry we had to leave before breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Federico
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jan 10, 2012

Good location

First we got a noisy room in the 7th Floor facing the Airport, we asked for a change and we stayed on the opposite side and it was a good and quiet room. The staff very helpful and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top