$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Joy
Business
Palm Coast Fl
Feb 24, 2014

stop over before flight

beautiful hotel in and out, very nice breakfast included in price, booked it because it was close to airport, oooops if your a light sleeper, this is not for you, planes taking off constantly, didnt bother me, but it my husband, just a heads up, but hotel itself is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ichi
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 30, 2013

Post cruise

Excellent experience. And had a really good relaxing time and enjoyed the Buffett breakfast a total value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Never take the Hop on and hop off Big Bus, a waste of money and time, also never take the Everglades tour which is a real rip off for $75 per person. Not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ichi
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 28, 2013

Pre cruise

We enjoyed very much and the staff very friendly and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A shirt walk and you get fast food restaurant or take away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ichi
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 23, 2013

Holiday

Good hotel with friendly staff good breakfast fitness center perfect, shuttle service available to airport and port and staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good hotel shuttle service to airport and mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salj
Business
edmonton alberta
Oct 3, 2013

great stay next to airport

great staff excellent breakfast can hear planes sometimes huge room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay near airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Super Woman
Business
DC
Aug 21, 2013

Miami - pre-cruise

Spent the night before my cruise. Staff was wonderful, room was very clean with the Embassy Suite's usual beautiful atrium. Breakfast was very good, as well as the breakfast staff. The evening reception was also very good, with ample seating, snacks and cocktails. Would go there again. Only thing I would change would be having a choice to go to another restaurant nearby - there were none. Shuttle to the Port of Miami was on-time, and only $10 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Loving Traveler
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 17, 2013

Beautiful Vacation Spot

The hotel was more beautiful that I could imagine. The courtyard with a waterfall and a river makes you feel like you're in a tropical island. I enjoyed the feeling. The room was great. I got more than I expected. The living room area was spacious and the bedroom extremely comfortable. I was rather disappointed with the complimentary breakfast. I know I shouldn't expect much from something that is free but I regretted going and couldn't stomach most of the food. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiser needed 1nitestay
Business
New Baltimore, Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

Disappointing

Do not know how this could be a 4-star hotel: Planes flying by kept me awake, the bathroom sink would not drain AT ALL, one of our room keys would not work (had to go down to guest services and wait in line AGAIN for a new key), the included breakfast was good, but one cook for ALL of the guests? REALLY? (We stood in line to tell the cook what we wanted and she cooked to order--I felt bad for her trying to keep up with ALL those customers' orders!) Décor is ok, but much of it is old and needs updating. I have stayed in MUCH nicer 3-star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuttie
Business
St lucia
Jun 19, 2013

Short but good

I did enjoy overnighting at the hotel. Wonderful staff. Will recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naphiyl
Business
St Lucia
Jun 17, 2013

Not what I booked

The night auditor checked me in on my on line reservation. He refused to place me in the room category I reserved, claiming that I had not reserved correctly. I had the on line confirmation, I could show that he was still selling that category on line but he continued to refuse to provide that which I reserved. Ultimately he admitted that he was sold out in that category. He claimed he could not stop selling that room on line because only the manager had authority to make that decision. The treatment was punctuated with multiple interruptions as he answered the phone. This is not what I booked nor is it professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top