$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsmith87
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Favorite Place to Stay on Business Trips

Embassy Suites always has excellent service across the country. The Miami airport site is no exception. Perfect for my business trip. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalalue
Business
Miami
May 31, 2014

Hotel was beautiful staff not friendly

We arrived late due to flight delays. I don't think I saw one smile from any staff member. There were a lot of people in the lobby loud and having a party and staff wasn't friendly. The breakfast was very good but again the staff was not helpful or friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cacahuate
Business
Guadalajara
May 24, 2014

Noisy Hotel

It is very noisy close to the AirPort. You can hear the take off of every airplane Its good for 1 night not more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exp.Bus. Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
May 13, 2014

One night stay

I booked a 1 night stay in order to connect with family members the next day. Check in was efficient and the hotel staff friendly. Unfortunately the room was dark, drab and needed updating. The bathroom tub constantly dripped a steady stream, the furniture was well used and ready to be replaced. The carpet was well worn and dirty. Public areas are desperately in need of updating and a thorough cleaning. The hotel was rated 4-stars, something is very wrong with this rating. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rgacpa1
Business
Issaquah, WA
May 4, 2014

Nice place to stay near the airport

Overnight stop on our way back home from a week in the Keys. Very convenient place to stay near (as in right next to) the airport. We took in a baseball game at the new Marlins Park which is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. The cook-to-order breakfast here was a nice step up from other hotels' free breakfasts of cold cereal & maybe a waffle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We're baseball fans and the new Marlins Park is just a few minute drive away. We went on a Friday night. The crowd was small but enthusiastic as the home team won, followed by a nice post-game fireworks show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non smoker Kane
Business
Belfast
Apr 27, 2014

Good

Let down by the fact that the non smoking suite we had stank of cigarette smoke and had cigarette burns on the furniture, even an ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 2 Ks
Business
Princeton, British Columbia
Apr 18, 2014

Great Place for a Miami Stay

This hotel offers excellent value for outstanding services. Convenient location to the airport, downtown and Port of Miami. Rooms were excellent, beds extremely comfortable. Given its proximity to the airport, rooms were also very quiet. Complimentary breakfast and Managers Reception just add to the value. Staff were excellent and went out of their I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a stay in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get hotel staff to shuttle you to the nearby Cuban restaurant. An excellent adventure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girlfriend wkend
Business
Grand Rapids, MN
Mar 13, 2014

Girls Weekend Getaway

The Embassy Suites Miami Airport is a beautiful hotel. I stayed 2 nights with several girlfriends, before departing on a 5 night cruise. Very convenient to airport and Port of Miami. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and an awesome meal in the restaurant. Concierge was very helpful in explaining an inexpensive way to obtain transportation to/from South Beach and Bayside Shopping district. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Concierge recommend to take free shuttle back to the airport and then catch the metro train to the downtown area, which was very inexpensive. We were able to get to South Beach and Bayside Shopping without taking a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4Cessna
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel

Great atmosphere. Hotel looks like new. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast included. Love the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have your GPS ready. Traffic in Miami is terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Joy
Business
Palm Coast Fl
Feb 24, 2014

stop over before flight

beautiful hotel in and out, very nice breakfast included in price, booked it because it was close to airport, oooops if your a light sleeper, this is not for you, planes taking off constantly, didnt bother me, but it my husband, just a heads up, but hotel itself is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top