$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
fabulous hotel

The location of the horel was ideal to overnight close to the airport. The services provided and... See full review

  • Anesta
  • Jul 15, 2014
Favorite Place to Stay on Business Trips

Embassy Suites always has excellent service across the country. The Miami airport site is no... See full review

  • jsmith87
  • Jun 2, 2014
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Hotel Map

25.8068 -80.2621
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI, NE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 24.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Super Woman
DC
Aug 21, 2013

Miami - pre-cruise

Spent the night before my cruise. Staff was wonderful, room was very clean with the Embassy Suite's usual beautiful atrium. Breakfast was very good, as well as the breakfast staff. The evening reception was also very good, with ample seating, snacks and cocktails. Would go there again. Only thing I would change would be having a choice to go to another restaurant nearby - there were none. Shuttle to the Port of Miami was on-time, and only $10 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anesta
British Virgin Islands
Jul 15, 2014

fabulous hotel

The location of the horel was ideal to overnight close to the airport. The services provided and the amenities of the hotel was great. Nice ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe TTTT
Texas
Jun 27, 2014

Hotel charges for parking.

This hotel charges $16 for parking. So you don't save booking online because they still charge you more when you get there. You still have to pay more at the Hotel. It's ridiculous where are you supposed to park? The hotel is very nice. I would give it 4 stars. They just should not trick you with hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsmith87
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Favorite Place to Stay on Business Trips

Embassy Suites always has excellent service across the country. The Miami airport site is no exception. Perfect for my business trip. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalalue
Miami
May 31, 2014

Hotel was beautiful staff not friendly

We arrived late due to flight delays. I don't think I saw one smile from any staff member. There were a lot of people in the lobby loud and having a party and staff wasn't friendly. The breakfast was very good but again the staff was not helpful or friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cacahuate
Business
Guadalajara
May 24, 2014

Noisy Hotel

It is very noisy close to the AirPort. You can hear the take off of every airplane Its good for 1 night not more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exp.Bus. Traveler
Denver, CO
May 13, 2014

One night stay

I booked a 1 night stay in order to connect with family members the next day. Check in was efficient and the hotel staff friendly. Unfortunately the room was dark, drab and needed updating. The bathroom tub constantly dripped a steady stream, the furniture was well used and ready to be replaced. The carpet was well worn and dirty. Public areas are desperately in need of updating and a thorough cleaning. The hotel was rated 4-stars, something is very wrong with this rating. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rgacpa1
Issaquah, WA
May 4, 2014

Nice place to stay near the airport

Overnight stop on our way back home from a week in the Keys. Very convenient place to stay near (as in right next to) the airport. We took in a baseball game at the new Marlins Park which is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. The cook-to-order breakfast here was a nice step up from other hotels' free breakfasts of cold cereal & maybe a waffle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We're baseball fans and the new Marlins Park is just a few minute drive away. We went on a Friday night. The crowd was small but enthusiastic as the home team won, followed by a nice post-game fireworks show.

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non smoker Kane
Belfast
Apr 27, 2014

Good

Let down by the fact that the non smoking suite we had stank of cigarette smoke and had cigarette burns on the furniture, even an ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 2 Ks
Princeton, British Columbia
Apr 18, 2014

Great Place for a Miami Stay

This hotel offers excellent value for outstanding services. Convenient location to the airport, downtown and Port of Miami. Rooms were excellent, beds extremely comfortable. Given its proximity to the airport, rooms were also very quiet. Complimentary breakfast and Managers Reception just add to the value. Staff were excellent and went out of their I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a stay in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get hotel staff to shuttle you to the nearby Cuban restaurant. An excellent adventure!

Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girlfriend wkend
Grand Rapids, MN
Mar 13, 2014

Girls Weekend Getaway

The Embassy Suites Miami Airport is a beautiful hotel. I stayed 2 nights with several girlfriends, before departing on a 5 night cruise. Very convenient to airport and Port of Miami. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and an awesome meal in the restaurant. Concierge was very helpful in explaining an inexpensive way to obtain transportation to/from South Beach and Bayside Shopping district. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Concierge recommend to take free shuttle back to the airport and then catch the metro train to the downtown area, which was very inexpensive. We were able to get to South Beach and Bayside Shopping without taking a taxi.

Back to menu Return to top