$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
96 reviews
awesome family trip

It was nice..................................................................clean... See full review

  • Milos R.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Very nice hotel

I loved the sports theme of the hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. This will definately be... See full review

  • Isis C.
  • Jan 16, 2015
A 9 story Sports Hotel & Conference Center - one mile from Sun Life Stadium and right next to Calder Casino & Race Course. 9th Floor Sports Restaurant and Lounge has a spectacular view of both venues. Excellent rates year round. 25 minutes to South Beach and 20 minutes to both Miami and FTL Airports. The hotel features a 9 hole miniature golf course, basketball courts, and swimming pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Served 7 Days a week. The 9th floor Legends Sports Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. HD screens to watch all the sports action.

Guest name on the reservation must match the credit card payment being charged. Hotel will refuse check-in if names do not match.

We offer a business center, high speed internet access, 9 Hole Miniature Golf Course, Basketball Courts, and large swimming pool on property.

Please Note Restaurant is open Seasonally: Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$51
2.4 / 5 192 reviews
★★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 200 reviews
★★★
$65
3.5 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$58
3.1 / 5 156 reviews
★★
$56
2.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$82
4.3 / 5 17 reviews

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Executive King
Room with one king bed includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock , alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.
Executive Double
Room with two double beds includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 13 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 13.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 13.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 13.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 13.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 13.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 14 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 14 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 14.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 14.6 mi
  • Art Deco District: 14.6 mi
  • Granada: 14.7 mi
  • Dodge Island: 14.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 15.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 16 mi
  • CocoWalk: 16.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 16.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Legends Sports Grill is a 9th floor restaurant and lounge that features an American Style menu. Legends overlooks both Sunlife Stadium and Calder Casino & Race Course. Sports Memorabilia everywhere you look. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. Hd screens to watch all the sports action. We serve a Complimentary Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have over 5,000 Sq. feet of Banquet and Meeting facilities. We offer a large variety of packages; which can accommodate small meetings to larger events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marlon m.
Single
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

basic good

i am travelling between miami and ft.lauderdale,so this is like in the middle.Is a bit abandoned at the parking filled with cars at night .Good view of horse track behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isis C.
Single
Altadena
Jan 16, 2015

Very nice hotel

I loved the sports theme of the hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. This will definately be a place I stay again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emily H. Maryland
Single
Maryland
Jun 8, 2014

Great location for stadium!

Decent hotel close to the Sun Life Stadium. Unfortunately, the sports bar mentioned is only open during American football season, so nowhere to get food in the hotel. The casino next door had a buffet and a food court. You definitely need a car to stay here. Walking distance to the stadium was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sports bar is only open during certain times of the year, so don't count on that for dinner.

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Harp
Single
Upper Marlboro MD
Apr 9, 2014

Great price, loved it.

The room was clean, a little small but clean. The staff were nice, friendly and respectful. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Ft Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yarachelli
Single
Tampa Fl
Feb 19, 2014

Really bad experience

Front desk people it was nice but the housekeeping ladies didn't clean well the bathroom plus somebody stole from my purse my moms collar that was the only thing I had from her since she passed away 6 years a go I have had stay in a lot hotel and I never have nothing missing I am very upset about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon72
Single
Homestead, Florida
May 29, 2013

Great time

I really enjoyed the hotel and the location. The staff were very pleasant. I had a nice peacefully time there and would be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gallo
Single
Argentina
Feb 5, 2012

One day shopping

It's a good option for people like me that had only one day and decided to go on shopping to Sawgrass mills the next morning (having a car). The room was OK, but it smelled like old. Bathroom OK and also the bed. The only thing i didn't like it, was the AC that was too noisy. Free parking included and don't count on breakfast, better to go anywhere else. Average for the money i paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For people who rented a car and wants to go on shopping and doesn't have much time, choose "El palacio Sports", close to Aventura Mall(15 minutes) and Sawgrass mills (25 minutes).

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haitian Plum
Single
Daytona Beach, FL
Feb 6, 2011

Frequent Flier

For the price, it was decent. The A/C unit is extremely loud and the walls are super thin.I travel quite a bit and have been at worse hotels. Also, to be a non-smoking hotel there was a lot going on. I would stay there again, if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta
Nov 22, 2010

Football Trip - Nov 19-21

The hotel was great, very impressive memorabilia collection! There were quotes from sports greats in the elevator, which was pretty cool. The front desk was hit or miss on being helpul. It is about 1.5 miles to Sun Life stadium, but there's really no where to walk if you wanted to walk rather than drive or take a shuttle. The shuttle was 15 bucks, but worth it. The walk is a bit sketchy after dark. The continetal breakfast was what you would expect. We didn't try the pool, but it looked nice. The rooms seemed clean and were pretty spacious. One bed was horrible, but we had two in the room, so we just used the other one. It's about 30 mins to Miami proper (and the beaches!) and you go through 2-3 tolls (at between $0.75 and $1.25) There are restaurants and grocery stores within 5 miles. All in all, very enjoyable for a football weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sun Life stadium is about 1.5 miles away, but it's not a good idea to walk. Sketchy area (at night) and no real sidewalks.

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derbagger
Single
Northeast
Dec 16, 2009

Could Be Better..

Have stayed here a number of times. The rooms are average, if not clean. Things just don't seem to work. The coffee machine, that is sooo good when it works, never does. I tried to get a Sprite and instead was given a HOT Diet Coke out of the vending machine. My room keys rarely worked. And try getting it fixed when there are 20 people trying to check in. There is a big sports bar on the top floor. But the service is slow and the food is never really good. I left an item in the hotel and it was found. But it took almost a week of trying to get in touch with the right person to get it back. The staff is friendly, but not very helpful. The hotel is in a good spot if you're going to Dolphin Stadium. It's pretty clean. If you have patience, it's not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top