$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
97 reviews
awesome family trip

It was nice..................................................................clean... See full review

  • Milos R.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Very nice hotel

I loved the sports theme of the hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. This will definately be... See full review

  • Isis C.
  • Jan 16, 2015
A 9 story Sports Hotel & Conference Center - one mile from Sun Life Stadium and right next to Calder Casino & Race Course. 9th Floor Sports Restaurant and Lounge has a spectacular view of both venues. Excellent rates year round. 25 minutes to South Beach and 20 minutes to both Miami and FTL Airports. The hotel features a 9 hole miniature golf course, basketball courts, and swimming pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Served 7 Days a week. The 9th floor Legends Sports Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. HD screens to watch all the sports action.

Guest name on the reservation must match the credit card payment being charged. Hotel will refuse check-in if names do not match.

We offer a business center, high speed internet access, 9 Hole Miniature Golf Course, Basketball Courts, and large swimming pool on property.

Please Note Restaurant is open Seasonally: Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Executive King
Room with one king bed includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock , alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.
Executive Double
Room with two double beds includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 13 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 13.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 13.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 13.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 13.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 13.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 14 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 14 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 14.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 14.6 mi
  • Art Deco District: 14.6 mi
  • Granada: 14.7 mi
  • Dodge Island: 14.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 15.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 16 mi
  • CocoWalk: 16.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 16.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have over 5,000 Sq. feet of Banquet and Meeting facilities. We offer a large variety of packages; which can accommodate small meetings to larger events.

Dining

Restaurant
Legends Sports Grill is a 9th floor restaurant and lounge that features an American Style menu. Legends overlooks both Sunlife Stadium and Calder Casino & Race Course. Sports Memorabilia everywhere you look. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. Hd screens to watch all the sports action. We serve a Complimentary Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 97
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicky1013
Business
Ocean city, md
Nov 15, 2014

Good location for an nfl game

The hotel is at a great location for a football game. They offer a shuttle every 15min which is awesome. But the hotel is a bit Outdated, if that matters to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nfl stadium is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Man United
Business
Miami
Aug 7, 2014

Functional, close to Sun Life stadium.

Friendly staff, easy check-in. The rooms are relatively clean but the linens looked used. The pillow sheets are yellow .. naturally? The shower floods the bathroom heavily as there is no lower barrier. That being said it is within a mile walking distance of Sun Life stadium and it's relatively inexpensive. I paid $89 for a room with 2 beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Islandartnut
Business
Sanibel, FL
Aug 7, 2014

Too much money for too little

Hotel needed updated. Staff behind the desk were bored & unfriendly. After all the fees, the "sale" price was over $130 a night...$80 more than it is worth. The shuttle to Sun Life stadium, a 14 minute walk was $20 per person & we were told by the staff that it is impossible to get a cab back. No bar or restaurant,...told only during "season." Breakfast & coffee were bad. It appeared that there were permanent residents living there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Skip the laughable Calder Casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mom Chat
Business
Memphis TN
Mar 31, 2014

Miami Getaway

The hotel it self was an okay stay it a just far from everything except for a huge Wal-Mart and some restaurants I like. Room service was kind of slow but they always delivered. The hotel was satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Ted
Business
Miami Gardens, Florida
Mar 25, 2013

Fun Stay

I enjoyed my stay and everything was fine. Would stay again at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moenik
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 26, 2012

Housekeeping Needs Improvement

The room was okay & the balcony was a nice touch but for the time we spent in Miami, our room was not cleaned once. The first day housekeeping left a note stating it could not be cleaned due to stuff on the floor. Huh? Where else do U put your luggage. The rest of the days the room was not cleaned @ all. Trash was never changed; we ran out of clean towels, and toilet paper. I was less than impressed:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Not Happy....
Business
Dallas, Tx..
Feb 18, 2011

Was short changed from the start!!!!

I had reserved this hotel El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, because of location, that it had DINING,a SPORTS BAR, and a casino next door. But at check in, i was informed that the bar and dining was CLOSED ON WEDNESDAYS. No where did i read or see that the both were closed on wednesdays. Then they have you [...] sign a sheet that says no pets and no smoking. But one room smelt like a cigar ashtray(which i reserved nonsmoking) and the other musty and mildewy. On their behalf, they did let us change one room, but what a pain in the rear and waste of our time. So was it a good value, i think not. They didnt even offer any money back or any comp. When we went down check out there was a line and no one at the desk. So i wont be recommending this Hotel to any of my friends, and we all work for a major airline!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baseball RoadTripper
Business
Hartford, CT
May 21, 2010

Simply Not Good!

We booked this room in conjunction with a Marlins game at Sun Life Stadium. However, we would have been much better off staying elsewhere. The location was outside walking distance, and the front desk advised against trying to do so from a safety perspective. While there was nothing necessarily "dirty" about the room, it certainly didn't convey the feeling of being truly clean. There was no warm, never mind hot, water from the sink or the shower. The shower was rendered moot since the water pressure from the shower head was no more than would fall from a sink faucet to begin with. And the water that did come out was a bit less than crystal clear. We'd have been better off using a garden hose outside for any sanitary purposes. Usually i say you get what you pay for...but this still fell far short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Hotel Stay[...]

HOTEL AWEFUL [...]. Worst hotel stay of my life. It appears that the staff had real issues with online booking. When I made the reservations I was told I would be staying in an Executive Room. When we checked in the hotel & entered into the room it was a double bed hotel room w/all other furnishing you will find in a regular hotel room. Nothing Executive about it. The furniture was dusty, the room had an overwhelming odor. The bathtub although it may have been clean it's appearance was not. The basin of the tub look grey. I called the front desk making sure the room I was in was that of a Executive Room. [...]So, I was stuck in a room that was stink, dusty and afraid to take a shower. Thank goodness we only book for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Oct 26, 2009

bad location

good location for going to Dolphin Stadium but if you do not have your own car is very expensive to go to other locations....was $50 for a cab for 2 people to go to airport one way! Felt like we were stuck and couldn't afford to go to other places such as the beach. too far away from everything....would definitely not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top