$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
89 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff and not noisy. I would highly recommend staying here. See full review

  • Super girl Boo
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Girl felt special

Its a hidden Jewel ,we felt special without the the big fee See full review

  • BigLadyz man
  • Jul 7, 2014
A 9 story Sports Hotel & Conference Center - one mile from Sun Life Stadium and right next to Calder Casino & Race Course. 9th Floor Sports Restaurant and Lounge has a spectacular view of both venues. Excellent rates year round. 25 minutes to South Beach and 20 minutes to both Miami and FTL Airports. The hotel features a 9 hole miniature golf course, basketball courts, and swimming pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Served 7 Days a week. The 9th floor Legends Sports Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. HD screens to watch all the sports action.

Guest name on the reservation must match the credit card payment being charged. Hotel will refuse check-in if names do not match.

We offer a business center, high speed internet access, 9 Hole Miniature Golf Course, Basketball Courts, and large swimming pool on property.

Please Note Restaurant is open Seasonally: Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Executive King
Room with one king bed includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock , alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.
Executive Double
Room with two double beds includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 13 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 13.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 13.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 13.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 13.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 13.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 14 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 14 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 14.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 14.6 mi
  • Art Deco District: 14.6 mi
  • Granada: 14.7 mi
  • Dodge Island: 14.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 15.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 16 mi
  • CocoWalk: 16.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 16.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have over 5,000 Sq. feet of Banquet and Meeting facilities. We offer a large variety of packages; which can accommodate small meetings to larger events.

Dining

Restaurant
Legends Sports Grill is a 9th floor restaurant and lounge that features an American Style menu. Legends overlooks both Sunlife Stadium and Calder Casino & Race Course. Sports Memorabilia everywhere you look. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. Hd screens to watch all the sports action. We serve a Complimentary Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 89
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaeldowski
Business
Federal Way Washington
Jun 12, 2014

Quick 3 day vacation

They staff was more than happy to get me another room which was a slight upgrade due to a couple minor problems with the room. Overall It was a good experience and I would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulf Stream Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddy Roll
Business
Savanah, Ga.
Apr 25, 2014

Family business

Advertised Bar & Lounge with cards in rooms. The bar was closed. The continetal breakfast offered little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Miami Visitor
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 17, 2014

WAY BETTER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED

After reading reviews before booking this hotel I was a little nervous. I was completely satisfied, especially for the price. When we got there our microwave did not work, they replaced it within 10 minutes. Anything I needed was addressed immediately. There is a police station on site in addition to the hotel security who patrolled the hotel and parking lot continuously. I had the entire family with me and I would stay there again!!! The only thing I had a problem with was the person assigned to monitor the continental breakfast. The previous reviews were right on when they say he acts like you want to steal the food. Go right up the street to Ihop or Burger King and get you something hot to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a casino next door with mainly slots. If you're a live table player like me drive about 15-20 minutes to Hollywood's Hard Rock Café, It's Awesome!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed Out Traveler
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 7, 2014

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel is awful! Room was old, dirty and smelly. The bathroom was nasty. I kept my shoes on the whole time. The staff wasn't people-friendly at all. There were crowds of people hanging around outside drinking and smoking, doors slamming at night, people yelling in the hallway. The air conditioner was REALLY noisy, we couldn't sleep. The beds were hard. The breakfast was horrible. It wasn't even a breakfast. Please save your money and go somewhere else. Don't fall for the price. Pay a little extra and go somewhere else! This hotel needs to be torn down and turned into a night club because that's exactly what it is. NASTY, NOISY, DIRTY, LOUD hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbhiAst
Business
NY
Dec 26, 2013

good location if you have a rental car; clean and cozy but free breakfast not good

Stayed 5 days; room was comfortable with good view and was clean. Everything was 25-30 mins drive but had a rental car so that was ok. Breakfast could have been much better - addition of boiled eggs alone will make it better. There was resort fee that I did not know about previously ($6). Make sure that you keep all your valuables in safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south Miami beach for enjoying the night life. Rent a bike in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggggggggggggglp
Business
Boston, ma
Apr 4, 2013

Good value

Staff was very helpful and resolved all the issues in a very timely manner. The pool patio is charming, basketball half-size court has a children's hoop as well as full size one and my children loved the mini-golf course. The rooms on the western side of the hotel look at intersection of two freeways and are quite noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHEF SHARAZ
Business
PORT-OF-SPAIN, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Feb 26, 2013

AVERAGE

AS A PERSON WORKING IN THE INDUSTRY. IT NEEDS A LITTLE MORE UPGRADE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

AWAY FROM THE MAIN SHOPPING AREAS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Becky 5
Business
Orlando fl
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect family vacation

I stay in this hotel for 3days and everything it was very clean and comfort... The rooms r big and nice I don't complain for the price... The breakfast it was very poor they didn't have that much selection to chose from....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, La
Feb 17, 2013

Fills the need

The hotel is dated but clean. The beds have a lot to be desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had 2 maintenance issues but the guy was there to make the repairs in 10 minutes. There is a nice 9 hole putt putt course, baxketball court and pool area is nice. If you get a room on the east or back side you get a full balcony and a nice view of Calder race course. The continental breakfast might as well not be there, selection is very poor, go up the street to McDonalds or IHOP. Overall, the place is more on the order of Motel 6, not work the premium price they ask for but not that bad, I have stayed in much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miamijynxx
Business
Tmpa,Fl
Feb 15, 2013

Not a good experience

Locks on the front door and sliding glass doors were loose. Carpeting had stains and the bathroom was full of mold. The bed matresses also slid when barely bumping into them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top