$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Pines
May 3, 2010

Moving back to Miami

My ex-wife & daughter are returning to Miami and the stay here at th El Palacio is excellent. would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay at the El Palacio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
thomasville, ga
Apr 12, 2010

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Hotel Stay[...]

HOTEL AWEFUL [...]. Worst hotel stay of my life. It appears that the staff had real issues with online booking. When I made the reservations I was told I would be staying in an Executive Room. When we checked in the hotel & entered into the room it was a double bed hotel room w/all other furnishing you will find in a regular hotel room. Nothing Executive about it. The furniture was dusty, the room had an overwhelming odor. The bathtub although it may have been clean it's appearance was not. The basin of the tub look grey. I called the front desk making sure the room I was in was that of a Executive Room. [...]So, I was stuck in a room that was stink, dusty and afraid to take a shower. Thank goodness we only book for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrsleech
Business
Elwood, IN
Apr 5, 2010

Needs TLC

We went to Sun Life Stadium to see Paul McCartney for our Anniversary. Hotel is very old and needs better upkeep. Smells old, carpets need cleaned. Fixtures need to be changed. This was boarder line 3 stars maybe should be more like a 2 or 2 1/2 stars. Would have liked something better for our Anniversary. The only good part was the staff was very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice Denny's down the block from the hotel about blocks and the other direction there is a nice IHOP about 5 blocks down the road.

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicord
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2010

A respite, not too close to the beach

When we arrived at the hotel we arrived at 4pm, one hour after the official check in time. When we attempted to check in the room was not ready yet so we decided to go down the road and get some things at Wal-Mart and get a hair-cut and something to eat. After about two more hours we came back and the receptionist told us the room was ready. We went to the room to find the sheets all over the floor, the bathroom dirty, and the trashcans full. After a call to the front dest the room was cleaned within the next half hour. This didnt' annoy us too much but I definatly know some people who would have found this very irratating. Other than this gaff the hotel was great for everything we wanted it for. It was quiet and the staff was very unintrusive. I would have liked to keep the sliding door open for fresh air however we sat over the high way it it was much too noisy to enjoy the Florida air. The beds are super comfortable and I slept very well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a strip mall right around the corner from the hotel and this is great for picking up all the things you cant fit into your carry-on or bring onto the plane.

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanda - Mom
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Miami in the gardens show was great the room at the hotel was clean but the beds weren't comfortable at all and the cleaning staff kept coming to the door before it was time to check out they knocked on the door three times before 11am check-out time. (It would be good if they would wait until after 11am then check to see if the rooms are empty)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Mar 18, 2010

unexpected

The name was unfamiliar to me, so my expectations were a little low. It was a quick trip, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel that I would rarely be in. I heard about it from someone else who stayed there, and they said it was not bad. I took a chance and was surprised how clean and nice it was. The only things that through me off was the decor in lobby ( a little out dated), charge for usage of internet, charge for usage of safe, and they did not have room service to come to your room if you need towels; you had to get them yourself. Other then that the stay was ok. I would only stay there for quick weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Captain Lars
Business
Stuart, FL
Feb 15, 2010

The Good, Bad and Ugly

Very Noisy Hotel right next to Highway. Person in the room next to us was coughing the walls are as thin as a sheet. Breakfast was a joke cold danish and coffee tucked into a hallway by the elevators. I would not recommed to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, FL
Feb 15, 2010

El Palacio

Check in was very slow, with a small front desk. Staff was courteous but very busy. Room was a bit frayed, needs some upgrading. Electrical outlets were loose in the wall boxes, this was very alarming. Very limited breakfast service (cereal, danish, juice) in one of the smallest rooms I have ever seen. Only 2-3 tables for sitting, we had to take everything back to the room. Not a bad hotel, it's fairly easy to get to from Turnpike or I-75, though not very convenient to downtown if that is your destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sad to leave FL
Business
A tiny town in Virginia
Feb 2, 2010

Perfect for what we needed~

The staff was helpful and the location was perfect for heading to the Pro Bowl. We were looking for a hotel that was inexpensive, but still decent. We stayed in a corner king suite for 6 days. The rooms and hotel are a bit dated, but excellent for the price. If you're looking for 4 star service then pay for it at the beach...If you are going to the stadium then this is ideal. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Sun Life Stadium is within walking distance or a $10 cab ride w/tip from the hotel. I recommend the $15 stadium tour (buy tix at the stadium so you don't pay the crazy ticket master fees). We got an inside look at the locker rooms, club suites and even got to go down to the field. If you're a Dolphin fan then it's AWESOME!

Back to menu Return to top