$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 22, 2010

Football Trip - Nov 19-21

The hotel was great, very impressive memorabilia collection! There were quotes from sports greats in the elevator, which was pretty cool. The front desk was hit or miss on being helpul. It is about 1.5 miles to Sun Life stadium, but there's really no where to walk if you wanted to walk rather than drive or take a shuttle. The shuttle was 15 bucks, but worth it. The walk is a bit sketchy after dark. The continetal breakfast was what you would expect. We didn't try the pool, but it looked nice. The rooms seemed clean and were pretty spacious. One bed was horrible, but we had two in the room, so we just used the other one. It's about 30 mins to Miami proper (and the beaches!) and you go through 2-3 tolls (at between $0.75 and $1.25) There are restaurants and grocery stores within 5 miles. All in all, very enjoyable for a football weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sun Life stadium is about 1.5 miles away, but it's not a good idea to walk. Sketchy area (at night) and no real sidewalks.

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Jul 26, 2010

good location

Good restful and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Mom-Value seeker
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 5, 2010

Decent stay

The hotel was super conveniently located to where I was going in town. I am from Miami so I was not suprised by the hotel. It was very small scale. The continentsl breakfast was low variety. It was close to my destinations. I would stay there again though. Very safe *(Police mini station onsite). Rooms were older but clean and worth the great [...] deal price. Not a glamourous Miami vacation stay but a great Value focused hotel suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Big deal!

They talk about their great sports resteraunt and bar only to get there and find out it was closed for the entire summer. The continental breakfast was a joke. The only good thing about the place is that its close to where the Marlins play. What's with the $7.95 "resort"tax? Not much resort about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baseball RoadTripper
Business
Hartford, CT
May 21, 2010

Simply Not Good!

We booked this room in conjunction with a Marlins game at Sun Life Stadium. However, we would have been much better off staying elsewhere. The location was outside walking distance, and the front desk advised against trying to do so from a safety perspective. While there was nothing necessarily "dirty" about the room, it certainly didn't convey the feeling of being truly clean. There was no warm, never mind hot, water from the sink or the shower. The shower was rendered moot since the water pressure from the shower head was no more than would fall from a sink faucet to begin with. And the water that did come out was a bit less than crystal clear. We'd have been better off using a garden hose outside for any sanitary purposes. Usually i say you get what you pay for...but this still fell far short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Pines
May 3, 2010

Moving back to Miami

My ex-wife & daughter are returning to Miami and the stay here at th El Palacio is excellent. would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay at the El Palacio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
thomasville, ga
Apr 12, 2010

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Hotel Stay[...]

HOTEL AWEFUL [...]. Worst hotel stay of my life. It appears that the staff had real issues with online booking. When I made the reservations I was told I would be staying in an Executive Room. When we checked in the hotel & entered into the room it was a double bed hotel room w/all other furnishing you will find in a regular hotel room. Nothing Executive about it. The furniture was dusty, the room had an overwhelming odor. The bathtub although it may have been clean it's appearance was not. The basin of the tub look grey. I called the front desk making sure the room I was in was that of a Executive Room. [...]So, I was stuck in a room that was stink, dusty and afraid to take a shower. Thank goodness we only book for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrsleech
Business
Elwood, IN
Apr 5, 2010

Needs TLC

We went to Sun Life Stadium to see Paul McCartney for our Anniversary. Hotel is very old and needs better upkeep. Smells old, carpets need cleaned. Fixtures need to be changed. This was boarder line 3 stars maybe should be more like a 2 or 2 1/2 stars. Would have liked something better for our Anniversary. The only good part was the staff was very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice Denny's down the block from the hotel about blocks and the other direction there is a nice IHOP about 5 blocks down the road.

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicord
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2010

A respite, not too close to the beach

When we arrived at the hotel we arrived at 4pm, one hour after the official check in time. When we attempted to check in the room was not ready yet so we decided to go down the road and get some things at Wal-Mart and get a hair-cut and something to eat. After about two more hours we came back and the receptionist told us the room was ready. We went to the room to find the sheets all over the floor, the bathroom dirty, and the trashcans full. After a call to the front dest the room was cleaned within the next half hour. This didnt' annoy us too much but I definatly know some people who would have found this very irratating. Other than this gaff the hotel was great for everything we wanted it for. It was quiet and the staff was very unintrusive. I would have liked to keep the sliding door open for fresh air however we sat over the high way it it was much too noisy to enjoy the Florida air. The beds are super comfortable and I slept very well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a strip mall right around the corner from the hotel and this is great for picking up all the things you cant fit into your carry-on or bring onto the plane.

Back to menu Return to top