$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff and not noisy. I would highly recommend staying here. See full review

  • Super girl Boo
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Girl felt special

Its a hidden Jewel ,we felt special without the the big fee See full review

  • BigLadyz man
  • Jul 7, 2014
A 9 story Sports Hotel & Conference Center - one mile from Sun Life Stadium and right next to Calder Casino & Race Course. 9th Floor Sports Restaurant and Lounge has a spectacular view of both venues. Excellent rates year round. 25 minutes to South Beach and 20 minutes to both Miami and FTL Airports. The hotel features a 9 hole miniature golf course, basketball courts, and swimming pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Served 7 Days a week. The 9th floor Legends Sports Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. HD screens to watch all the sports action.

Guest name on the reservation must match the credit card payment being charged. Hotel will refuse check-in if names do not match.

We offer a business center, high speed internet access, 9 Hole Miniature Golf Course, Basketball Courts, and large swimming pool on property.

Please Note Restaurant is open Seasonally: Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Executive King
Room with one king bed includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock , alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.
Executive Double
Room with two double beds includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 13 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 13.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 13.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 13.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 13.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 13.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 14 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 14 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 14.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 14.6 mi
  • Art Deco District: 14.6 mi
  • Granada: 14.7 mi
  • Dodge Island: 14.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 15.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 16 mi
  • CocoWalk: 16.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 16.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have over 5,000 Sq. feet of Banquet and Meeting facilities. We offer a large variety of packages; which can accommodate small meetings to larger events.

Dining

Restaurant
Legends Sports Grill is a 9th floor restaurant and lounge that features an American Style menu. Legends overlooks both Sunlife Stadium and Calder Casino & Race Course. Sports Memorabilia everywhere you look. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. Hd screens to watch all the sports action. We serve a Complimentary Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baseball RoadTripper
Business
Hartford, CT
May 21, 2010

Simply Not Good!

We booked this room in conjunction with a Marlins game at Sun Life Stadium. However, we would have been much better off staying elsewhere. The location was outside walking distance, and the front desk advised against trying to do so from a safety perspective. While there was nothing necessarily "dirty" about the room, it certainly didn't convey the feeling of being truly clean. There was no warm, never mind hot, water from the sink or the shower. The shower was rendered moot since the water pressure from the shower head was no more than would fall from a sink faucet to begin with. And the water that did come out was a bit less than crystal clear. We'd have been better off using a garden hose outside for any sanitary purposes. Usually i say you get what you pay for...but this still fell far short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Pines
May 3, 2010

Moving back to Miami

My ex-wife & daughter are returning to Miami and the stay here at th El Palacio is excellent. would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay at the El Palacio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
thomasville, ga
Apr 12, 2010

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 12, 2010

Hotel Stay[...]

HOTEL AWEFUL [...]. Worst hotel stay of my life. It appears that the staff had real issues with online booking. When I made the reservations I was told I would be staying in an Executive Room. When we checked in the hotel & entered into the room it was a double bed hotel room w/all other furnishing you will find in a regular hotel room. Nothing Executive about it. The furniture was dusty, the room had an overwhelming odor. The bathtub although it may have been clean it's appearance was not. The basin of the tub look grey. I called the front desk making sure the room I was in was that of a Executive Room. [...]So, I was stuck in a room that was stink, dusty and afraid to take a shower. Thank goodness we only book for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrsleech
Business
Elwood, IN
Apr 5, 2010

Needs TLC

We went to Sun Life Stadium to see Paul McCartney for our Anniversary. Hotel is very old and needs better upkeep. Smells old, carpets need cleaned. Fixtures need to be changed. This was boarder line 3 stars maybe should be more like a 2 or 2 1/2 stars. Would have liked something better for our Anniversary. The only good part was the staff was very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice Denny's down the block from the hotel about blocks and the other direction there is a nice IHOP about 5 blocks down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicord
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2010

A respite, not too close to the beach

When we arrived at the hotel we arrived at 4pm, one hour after the official check in time. When we attempted to check in the room was not ready yet so we decided to go down the road and get some things at Wal-Mart and get a hair-cut and something to eat. After about two more hours we came back and the receptionist told us the room was ready. We went to the room to find the sheets all over the floor, the bathroom dirty, and the trashcans full. After a call to the front dest the room was cleaned within the next half hour. This didnt' annoy us too much but I definatly know some people who would have found this very irratating. Other than this gaff the hotel was great for everything we wanted it for. It was quiet and the staff was very unintrusive. I would have liked to keep the sliding door open for fresh air however we sat over the high way it it was much too noisy to enjoy the Florida air. The beds are super comfortable and I slept very well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a strip mall right around the corner from the hotel and this is great for picking up all the things you cant fit into your carry-on or bring onto the plane.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanda - Mom
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Miami in the gardens show was great the room at the hotel was clean but the beds weren't comfortable at all and the cleaning staff kept coming to the door before it was time to check out they knocked on the door three times before 11am check-out time. (It would be good if they would wait until after 11am then check to see if the rooms are empty)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Mar 18, 2010

unexpected

The name was unfamiliar to me, so my expectations were a little low. It was a quick trip, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel that I would rarely be in. I heard about it from someone else who stayed there, and they said it was not bad. I took a chance and was surprised how clean and nice it was. The only things that through me off was the decor in lobby ( a little out dated), charge for usage of internet, charge for usage of safe, and they did not have room service to come to your room if you need towels; you had to get them yourself. Other then that the stay was ok. I would only stay there for quick weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Captain Lars
Business
Stuart, FL
Feb 15, 2010

The Good, Bad and Ugly

Very Noisy Hotel right next to Highway. Person in the room next to us was coughing the walls are as thin as a sheet. Breakfast was a joke cold danish and coffee tucked into a hallway by the elevators. I would not recommed to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, FL
Feb 15, 2010

El Palacio

Check in was very slow, with a small front desk. Staff was courteous but very busy. Room was a bit frayed, needs some upgrading. Electrical outlets were loose in the wall boxes, this was very alarming. Very limited breakfast service (cereal, danish, juice) in one of the smallest rooms I have ever seen. Only 2-3 tables for sitting, we had to take everything back to the room. Not a bad hotel, it's fairly easy to get to from Turnpike or I-75, though not very convenient to downtown if that is your destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top