$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff and not noisy. I would highly recommend staying here. See full review

  • Super girl Boo
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Girl felt special

Its a hidden Jewel ,we felt special without the the big fee See full review

  • BigLadyz man
  • Jul 7, 2014
A 9 story Sports Hotel & Conference Center - one mile from Sun Life Stadium and right next to Calder Casino & Race Course. 9th Floor Sports Restaurant and Lounge has a spectacular view of both venues. Excellent rates year round. 25 minutes to South Beach and 20 minutes to both Miami and FTL Airports. The hotel features a 9 hole miniature golf course, basketball courts, and swimming pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Served 7 Days a week. The 9th floor Legends Sports Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. HD screens to watch all the sports action.

Guest name on the reservation must match the credit card payment being charged. Hotel will refuse check-in if names do not match.

We offer a business center, high speed internet access, 9 Hole Miniature Golf Course, Basketball Courts, and large swimming pool on property.

Please Note Restaurant is open Seasonally: Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Executive King
Room with one king bed includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock , alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.
Executive Double
Room with two double beds includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 13 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 13.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 13.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 13.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 13.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 13.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 14 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 14 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 14.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 14.6 mi
  • Art Deco District: 14.6 mi
  • Granada: 14.7 mi
  • Dodge Island: 14.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 15.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 16 mi
  • CocoWalk: 16.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 16.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have over 5,000 Sq. feet of Banquet and Meeting facilities. We offer a large variety of packages; which can accommodate small meetings to larger events.

Dining

Restaurant
Legends Sports Grill is a 9th floor restaurant and lounge that features an American Style menu. Legends overlooks both Sunlife Stadium and Calder Casino & Race Course. Sports Memorabilia everywhere you look. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. Hd screens to watch all the sports action. We serve a Complimentary Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chelseafan
Business
chicago
Jul 31, 2012

never again

This hotel is not even one star, internet didnt work in the room, carpet dirty, balcony dont even bother to open it staff oh, big time attitude , like this guy who checked us in was acting like he paid for our room, you ask him he never look or answer you. Lazy staff, with bad attitude I stayed one night there and it was a night mare rooms are connected with a door you can hear everything next room. Breakfast is a joke I mean really a joke, if it wasnt for the game in sun life stadium wouldnt even bother to get in to the hotel, and I paid $9 for amenities that I never got like the stupid intertnet that never worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Ted
Business
Miami Gardens, Florida
Jul 27, 2012

Pleasant Getaway.

The location was good,the Staff was friendly and the Room was clean. I was satified and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Honesty
Business
Miami, Fl.
Jul 7, 2012

Satisfied customer

Overall the experience was excellent. I think they should start a rewards program for frequent customers. Also, they can be a bit pricey at times. I would recommend them to my friends. The only I didn't like was the smell in the highway. It smelt a little like wet carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moenik
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 26, 2012

Housekeeping Needs Improvement

The room was okay & the balcony was a nice touch but for the time we spent in Miami, our room was not cleaned once. The first day housekeeping left a note stating it could not be cleaned due to stuff on the floor. Huh? Where else do U put your luggage. The rest of the days the room was not cleaned @ all. Trash was never changed; we ran out of clean towels, and toilet paper. I was less than impressed:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wfgrt
Business
Texas
Jun 3, 2012

Below my expectations

When I checked in, the room was hot. The bathroom light would not work. The room lamps were unplugged. Overall: it did not meet my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blas G.
Business
Valencia, Venezuela
Mar 28, 2012

Poor breakfast

The breakfast should be more mixed and the hotel should have a larger place with internet access for several people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeeke
Business
Cape Coral.Fl.
Mar 23, 2012

Below average for Miami

Beds were uncomfortable. Room smelled. Parking was bad. Felt unsafe and frequent Miami often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbeangirl500
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great location

Hotel was very clean except for the carpets which looked like they could use a deep cleaning. It rained so we didn't get to use the pool but the location is fantastic. Continental breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mordehai
Business
San Juan, Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Feb 21, 2012

improvements needed

here are some points to improve: poor breakfast variety & serving generally poor maintenance in room cleaniness should be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom 12
Business
Arizona Usa
Feb 12, 2012

Filthy dirty rooms

Grossly stained blankets. Badly stained bed covers. Sheets were ok. Dirty carpet. Greasy stained arm rests and chairs. Stained almost black! Grease on doors and light switches. Filthy. Yuck. One friendly front desk clerk (Domanic (SP?)) out of two. Way away from airport. Not good if time is tight. Noise and light from major Highway right across street could be an issue. Nice pool. Decent continental breakfast. Got propositioned by two "working girls" and their "handler" near the elevators in the lobby. I was with my kids! Give this a pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

ordered chinese take out from the menu in the hotel room. it was edible 6.5 out of 10. There are two. It's the one with the better looking pictures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top