$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isis C.
Business
Altadena
Jan 16, 2015

Very nice hotel

I loved the sports theme of the hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. This will definately be a place I stay again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nik.653
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

family trip

Our hotel stay was ok. The location was walking distance to the Sunlife stadium. Breakfast was lousy. Kids had fun playing miniature golf and basketball. Good place to stay for guys weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RRucks
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Hotel needs a makeover.

Just a little rough around the edges. Was fairly clean but uncomfortable and noisy. Only advantage is how close it is to sun life stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam H.
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Below Average

If you need a place close to the stadium, unfortunately this is your only option. It's dated, dirty, not much in terms of a pool or breakfast, and has a general appearance of neglect. What they charge a resort fee for is beyond me. The WiFi didn't even really work that well.The staff service is good. Phone didn't work in the room, beds are uncomfortable, and there's not much in the area to do besides Sun Life Stadium. Would be about average if the room costs were more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JE b.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

convenient

Well this hotel is just okay. It is run down but in a great location to sun stadium and casino. The food here is your average bar food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicky1013
Business
Ocean city, md
Nov 15, 2014

Good location for an nfl game

The hotel is at a great location for a football game. They offer a shuttle every 15min which is awesome. But the hotel is a bit Outdated, if that matters to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nfl stadium is within walking distance

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Man United
Business
Miami
Aug 7, 2014

Functional, close to Sun Life stadium.

Friendly staff, easy check-in. The rooms are relatively clean but the linens looked used. The pillow sheets are yellow .. naturally? The shower floods the bathroom heavily as there is no lower barrier. That being said it is within a mile walking distance of Sun Life stadium and it's relatively inexpensive. I paid $89 for a room with 2 beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Islandartnut
Business
Sanibel, FL
Aug 7, 2014

Too much money for too little

Hotel needed updated. Staff behind the desk were bored & unfriendly. After all the fees, the "sale" price was over $130 a night...$80 more than it is worth. The shuttle to Sun Life stadium, a 14 minute walk was $20 per person & we were told by the staff that it is impossible to get a cab back. No bar or restaurant,...told only during "season." Breakfast & coffee were bad. It appeared that there were permanent residents living there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Skip the laughable Calder Casino!

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
panda19857
Business
fort myers florida
Aug 6, 2014

Average Hotel

We stayed here because we were attending an event at sun life stadium. Hotel location was great considering there is no great transportation to the stadium. We were able to walk, about 20 minutes each way. Hotel was average, older but we had no troubles with anything. Free breakfast and internet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super girl Boo
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 14, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff and not noisy. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top