$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
21485 NW 27th Ave., Miami, FL 33056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff and not noisy. I would highly recommend staying here. See full review

  • Super girl Boo
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Girl felt special

Its a hidden Jewel ,we felt special without the the big fee See full review

  • BigLadyz man
  • Jul 7, 2014
A 9 story Sports Hotel & Conference Center - one mile from Sun Life Stadium and right next to Calder Casino & Race Course. 9th Floor Sports Restaurant and Lounge has a spectacular view of both venues. Excellent rates year round. 25 minutes to South Beach and 20 minutes to both Miami and FTL Airports. The hotel features a 9 hole miniature golf course, basketball courts, and swimming pool. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Served 7 Days a week. The 9th floor Legends Sports Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. HD screens to watch all the sports action.

We offer a business center, high speed internet access, 9 Hole Miniature Golf Course, Basketball Courts, and large swimming pool on property.

Please Note Restaurant is open Seasonally: Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties).

Hotel Map

25.9715 -80.2466
Area served
Miami Gardens.
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale and Miami International Airport - 20 minutes
Area description
25 Minutes form Downtown Miami and 25 Minutes from Downtown Ft Lauderdale, 20 Minutes from both Miami and Ft Lauderdale Airports Onsite Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Executive King
Room with one king bed includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock , alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.
Executive Double
Room with two double beds includes Balconies with sliding glass door, 40 inch color / stereo TV with 8 HBO Stations, alarm clock radio, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hairdryer, iron and iron board. Wireless internet access, nice view and plenty of space for clothing. 1 desk with executive chair, and one round table and 2 chairs.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.8 mi
  • Maule Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.2 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 10.5 mi
  • North Shores: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 10.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 11 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 11.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 13 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 13.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 13.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 13.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 13.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 13.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 14 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 14 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 14.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 14.6 mi
  • Art Deco District: 14.6 mi
  • Granada: 14.7 mi
  • Dodge Island: 14.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 15.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 16 mi
  • CocoWalk: 16.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 16.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have over 5,000 Sq. feet of Banquet and Meeting facilities. We offer a large variety of packages; which can accommodate small meetings to larger events.

Dining

Restaurant
Legends Sports Grill is a 9th floor restaurant and lounge that features an American Style menu. Legends overlooks both Sunlife Stadium and Calder Casino & Race Course. Sports Memorabilia everywhere you look. Legends has over 20 screens including 6 8 FT. Hd screens to watch all the sports action. We serve a Complimentary Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. Legends Grill is open only for Miami Dolphin/Hurricane home games, special events, or private parties)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Miami Visitor
Augusta, GA
Apr 17, 2014

WAY BETTER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED

After reading reviews before booking this hotel I was a little nervous. I was completely satisfied, especially for the price. When we got there our microwave did not work, they replaced it within 10 minutes. Anything I needed was addressed immediately. There is a police station on site in addition to the hotel security who patrolled the hotel and parking lot continuously. I had the entire family with me and I would stay there again!!! The only thing I had a problem with was the person assigned to monitor the continental breakfast. The previous reviews were right on when they say he acts like you want to steal the food. Go right up the street to Ihop or Burger King and get you something hot to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a casino next door with mainly slots. If you're a live table player like me drive about 15-20 minutes to Hollywood's Hard Rock Café, It's Awesome!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Harp
Upper Marlboro MD
Apr 9, 2014

Great price, loved it.

The room was clean, a little small but clean. The staff were nice, friendly and respectful. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Ft Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed Out Traveler
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 7, 2014

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel is awful! Room was old, dirty and smelly. The bathroom was nasty. I kept my shoes on the whole time. The staff wasn't people-friendly at all. There were crowds of people hanging around outside drinking and smoking, doors slamming at night, people yelling in the hallway. The air conditioner was REALLY noisy, we couldn't sleep. The beds were hard. The breakfast was horrible. It wasn't even a breakfast. Please save your money and go somewhere else. Don't fall for the price. Pay a little extra and go somewhere else! This hotel needs to be torn down and turned into a night club because that's exactly what it is. NASTY, NOISY, DIRTY, LOUD hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mom Chat
Memphis TN
Mar 31, 2014

Miami Getaway

The hotel it self was an okay stay it a just far from everything except for a huge Wal-Mart and some restaurants I like. Room service was kind of slow but they always delivered. The hotel was satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yarachelli
Tampa Fl
Feb 19, 2014

Really bad experience

Front desk people it was nice but the housekeeping ladies didn't clean well the bathroom plus somebody stole from my purse my moms collar that was the only thing I had from her since she passed away 6 years a go I have had stay in a lot hotel and I never have nothing missing I am very upset about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cosmosteel
florida
Dec 29, 2013

Unless you are desperate find somewhere else

Hallways stinks like never been cleaned for 40 years, probably old carpeting never been washed. They don't even bother putting some nice smell dispensers. Some of the staff does not even know what is inside the rooms like they don't know what a blanket looks like. Blanket in the room was dirty with a obvious bodily fluid dried on it. When we asked them to replace it they told us to come down stairs to get one. Room is old decorated which is ok, microwave, fridge works well. Best thing works is the free Wifi. If it was clean and staff was helpful it would not have been a bad experience. This was my worst hotel experience. I stayed in some 2 stars hotels before but they were not close to this. They give you a ruffle ticket for each morning breakfast and when you go for breakfast they watch you as if you are there to steal or on welfare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AbhiAst
NY
Dec 26, 2013

good location if you have a rental car; clean and cozy but free breakfast not good

Stayed 5 days; room was comfortable with good view and was clean. Everything was 25-30 mins drive but had a rental car so that was ok. Breakfast could have been much better - addition of boiled eggs alone will make it better. There was resort fee that I did not know about previously ($6). Make sure that you keep all your valuables in safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south Miami beach for enjoying the night life. Rent a bike in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dchaz
Naples fl
Dec 16, 2013

Hotel near football stadium

hotel charged us an extra ten dollars to theoretically use the room safe. Very disappointing that they exceeded the agreed upon charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MADD MAXX
FL
Jun 14, 2013

An average stay

The guy at the front counter was less than helpful lets say! He needs much improvement...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Palacio Sports Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon72
Homestead, Florida
May 29, 2013

Great time

I really enjoyed the hotel and the location. The staff were very pleasant. I had a nice peacefully time there and would be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top