$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

5 stars
270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Birthday weekend

Not bad at all, the price was very reasonable loved every minute of it See full review

  • Vkr07
  • Jul 8, 2014
Vacation

Awesome hotel. Well appointed. We had a great time and recommend. See full review

  • Tysen
  • Jan 2, 2014
Luxury hotel where the Miami River meets the Biscayne Bay

The word epic certainly resonates with guests at this downtown Miami hotel.  The building is a luminous exclamation point on the Miami skyline with striking, futuristic architecture and gorgeous marina. Guests can pull up in a yacht, and then dine alfresco at Area 31, an upscale restaurant known for its fresh local seafood and stunning vistas. The 411-room hotel invites more pampering at the Exhale Spa and the two outdoor swimming pools. Visitors flock to the pools nightly to sip refreshing cocktails and lounge in the private cabanas.

Transportation

Miami International Airport (10 miles)

Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)

Highlights
  • Riverfront boutique hotel
  • Only hotel with direct dockside access by the marina
  • Exhale Spa onsite
  • Two restaurants: Seafooder Area 31 Restaurant and Japanese eatery ZUMA
  • Outdoor pool and cabanas with river, city and bay views
Rooms

High-style rooms capture city, bay and river views. Rich fabrics in ivory and beige lend understated elegance. Curved wood nightstands, jagged dresser drawers and floor and desk lamps create a penthouse feel. Guests will feel pampered with hydrotherapy air tubs and double spa bowl sinks. Flatscreens and Wi-Fi are standard.

Features

The hotel has an emphasis on hospitality and aims for business and leisure travelers who are used to a little extra love. Every night from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m., guests enjoy a free wine reception in the lobby. The Exhale Spa -- a 12,000-square-foot oasis with 14 treatment rooms -- melts stress away with massages, facials, nail and waxing services. A glass-walled yoga studio reveals stunning views of the skyline.

 

There are private cabanas and two outdoor pools, but the true conversation piece is the marina, which is guarded and manned 24 hours a day. The slips can accommodate vessels up to 900 feet.

Attractions
  • Flamingo Park (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Art Deco District (1 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1  mile/ 1.5 km)
  • Lincoln Road Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Marina (2.4 mi/ 5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Bayside Marketplace (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • More than 25,000 square feet of function space, including eight flexible meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations and printer
  • Audiovisual support and equipment
  • Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Cityview King Premier Room
Cityview King Prem 1 bed private balcony city view oversized tub stand up shower 475sqft
CLUB LVL WATERVIEW D/D PR
Club Level Waterview Double Double Room 2 beds 475 sq ft access to club level food offerings
CLUB LVL CITYVIEW JR SUITE
Club Level Cityview Junior Suite 1 King Bed 700 sq ft living room pullout sofa club access
CLUB LVL WATERVW 1 BED STE
Club Level Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King living room w pullout club access 950 sq ft
Presidential Suite
Booked on property only
ACCESSIBLE CITYVW DB/DB RM ROLL
Accessible Cityview Double Roll In Shower with grab bars and a handheld shower head
ACCESSIBLE CITYVIEW DB/DB PREMIE
Accessible Cityview Double Double Room tub with grab bars and handheld showerhead
08. Access Waterview King Roll I
Accessible Waterview King 1 King Bed roll in shower with grab bars and handheld shower head
ACCESSIBLE WATERVIEW KING PREMIE
Accessible Waterview King Premier Room tub with grab bars and a handheld shower head
Cityview Premier 2 Double Beds
Cityview Double Double Premier 2 beds private balcony soaking tub stand up shower 475sqft
WATERVIEW KING PREMIER RM
Waterview King Premier 1K balcony water view Oversized soaking tub stand up shower 475sf
WATERVIEW DB/DB PREMIER RM
Waterview Double Double Premier Room 2 Beds balcony soaking tub stand up shower 475 sq ft
CITYVIEW JUNIOR SUITE
Cityview Jr Suite 1 King Bed living rm with 1Q pullout balcony tub standing shower 700sqft
Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite
Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King living room pullout 2 balconies waterviews hydrotherapy tub
Club Level Cityview King Premier
Club Level Cityview King Premier Room 1 King 475sqft cityview with soaking tub and balcony
CLUB LVL CITYVIEW D/D PR
Club Lvl Cityview Premier 2 Double Beds balcony club lvl concierge food presentations
CLUB LVL WATERVIEW KG PR
Club Level Waterview King Premier Room 1 King access to club level food offerings 175 sq ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7709 -80.1891
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.1 mi
  • Granada: 5.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Zuma
This world renowned Asian restaurant and the only one in North America has outposts in London Hong Kong Istanbul and Dubai. A vibrant evening lounge scene compliments the extensive lunch and dinner menu selections. Cuisine options vary but try the
Area 31
For spectacular views and the freshest local seafood Area 31 Restaurant boasts a stunning setting on the 16th floor along with poolside and al fresco dining at its finest.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bcrumpl
Hot Springs, AR
May 18, 2010

The MOST EPIC of all Vacations

The whole point of this trip was to completely get a way and wind down. I got a really good deal airfare and hotel price because it wasn't prime season in Miami. I really didn't care where I went as long as I was pampered, and the Epic hit the nail on the head. The staff is so kind and generous with helpful hints about the city (and even re application of sunscreen :) . The poolside service is amazing! The spa is a luxury I was not expecting, and room service is exceptional. My favorite features were small, but so nice like... the privacy/make up room button and doorbell. No, annoying knock to bug you for housekeeping. The ever available and knowledgeable concierges and how helpful they were, going above and beyond. Turn down service was nice as well. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. I will go back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a medium walk, but the only disadvantage of staying at the Epic is being downtown, and paying cab fare. So, hitting the Bayside market/marina is a great quick trip with shopping and tour options.

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mailbu Blake
downtown miami
Jul 31, 2012

Good couple getaway that also could be for a family

Me and my boyfriend went there for 6 days and we had so much fun i definelty would go there again the room was very clean we had two balconies one in the bathroom and one in the living room. I had a blast on my trip love to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx
Sep 27, 2009

The Best in Miami

This was by far our best experience at any hotel! The staff is professional, clean & friendly! They exceded our expectations! The room was a perfect size with a big balcony! Our room was always cleaned to perfection & we loved our water & city view! And the bed was super comfy!!! The food and service @ Area 31 was fabulous! Ask to sit in Sunshine's section he truly is the perfect waiter!!!! The pool is perfect. We sat under the cabanas after beaching it all day & relaxed has snacks & complimentary wine! Service again was prestine even pool side! Every room has complimentary computer, which was nice to look up things to do Miami as well as make reservations for dinner! You are only 8-10 min drive to south beach it's only 3-4 miles away! And it's worth not being stuck in OceanDrive traffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are places you can walk near the hotel including shopping, dining & night life but we preferred South Beach & Miami Beach just a short drive!

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY Metro
Apr 17, 2011

Top notch, wonderful getaway

Had a wonderful stay at EPIC with my family. The room was well designed and well maintained. The staff was second to none. The concierge and club room staff went over and above and treated my family like VIPs. In particular, [...] were extremely helpful and courteous. We loved the heated pools and the perks of being Kimpton In Touch members. Hope to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great (and expensive) experience at Zuma Restaurant just off the lobby. Concierge was able to secure a last minute reservation for us. Highly recommended.

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West palm beach, Fl
Jan 3, 2011

Girls get-a-way

The hotel was contemporary, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The spa was unbelievable. It had every service imaginable and an amazing Turkish steam sauna with twinkling lights in the ceiling. The location was several blocks from bayside and the AA arena. There were several nice restaurants within walking distance, which was good because I felt the hotel's restaurant, Area 31, was not that great. I was unimpressed with the menu and the food was bland and overpriced. I would stay at Epic again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 20, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Great room with an excellent view of the Harbor. All of the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Nice large bath with separate toilet area, and both a bath and shower. While there is excellent coffee and tea available in the lobby, I can't understand why there can't be a coffee maker in the room...which means having to get cleaned up and dressed to get a cup of coffee :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vkr07
Boynton beach
Jul 8, 2014

Birthday weekend

Not bad at all, the price was very reasonable loved every minute of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 21, 2009

Absolutely a beautiful hotel

This is such a beautiful, clean modern hotel. The rooms are big with a balcony and a view of the city. Very modern. All of the staff were helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a restaurant on the 16th floor that serves excellent food. We only left the hotel once to dine out because we felt everything we need was in the hotel. The best hotel I have stayed at in Miami.

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Groom
Miami
Dec 17, 2012

Wedding night

Excellent service all around. We got a free upgrade to a suite which was amazing. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, Mx
Jan 1, 2011

Lindisimo!

The hotel is great and the concierge has the best service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant Dolores, but call me Lolita has delicious food!

Back to menu Return to top