$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

5 stars
270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
70 reviews
Great getaway

Awesome service, clean rooms, excellent city view, great food! See full review

  • ATLMomto2
  • Jul 29, 2014
Birthday weekend

Not bad at all, the price was very reasonable loved every minute of it See full review

  • Vkr07
  • Jul 8, 2014
Luxury hotel where the Miami River meets the Biscayne Bay

The word epic certainly resonates with guests at this downtown Miami hotel.  The building is a luminous exclamation point on the Miami skyline with striking, futuristic architecture and gorgeous marina. Guests can pull up in a yacht, and then dine alfresco at Area 31, an upscale restaurant known for its fresh local seafood and stunning vistas. The 411-room hotel invites more pampering at the Exhale Spa and the two outdoor swimming pools. Visitors flock to the pools nightly to sip refreshing cocktails and lounge in the private cabanas.

Transportation

Miami International Airport (10 miles)

Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)

Highlights
  • Riverfront boutique hotel
  • Only hotel with direct dockside access by the marina
  • Exhale Spa onsite
  • Two restaurants: Seafooder Area 31 Restaurant and Japanese eatery ZUMA
  • Outdoor pool and cabanas with river, city and bay views
Rooms

High-style rooms capture city, bay and river views. Rich fabrics in ivory and beige lend understated elegance. Curved wood nightstands, jagged dresser drawers and floor and desk lamps create a penthouse feel. Guests will feel pampered with hydrotherapy air tubs and double spa bowl sinks. Flatscreens and Wi-Fi are standard.

Features

The hotel has an emphasis on hospitality and aims for business and leisure travelers who are used to a little extra love. Every night from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m., guests enjoy a free wine reception in the lobby. The Exhale Spa -- a 12,000-square-foot oasis with 14 treatment rooms -- melts stress away with massages, facials, nail and waxing services. A glass-walled yoga studio reveals stunning views of the skyline.

 

There are private cabanas and two outdoor pools, but the true conversation piece is the marina, which is guarded and manned 24 hours a day. The slips can accommodate vessels up to 900 feet.

Attractions
  • Flamingo Park (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Art Deco District (1 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1  mile/ 1.5 km)
  • Lincoln Road Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Marina (2.4 mi/ 5 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Bayside Marketplace (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • More than 25,000 square feet of function space, including eight flexible meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations and printer
  • Audiovisual support and equipment
  • Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Cityview King Premier Room
Cityview King Prem 1 bed private balcony city view oversized tub stand up shower 475sqft
CLUB LVL WATERVIEW D/D PR
Club Level Waterview Double Double Room 2 beds 475 sq ft access to club level food offerings
CLUB LVL CITYVIEW JR SUITE
Club Level Cityview Junior Suite 1 King Bed 700 sq ft living room pullout sofa club access
CLUB LVL WATERVW 1 BED STE
Club Level Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King living room w pullout club access 950 sq ft
Presidential Suite
Booked on property only
ACCESSIBLE CITYVW DB/DB RM ROLL
Accessible Cityview Double Roll In Shower with grab bars and a handheld shower head
ACCESSIBLE CITYVIEW DB/DB PREMIE
Accessible Cityview Double Double Room tub with grab bars and handheld showerhead
08. Access Waterview King Roll I
Accessible Waterview King 1 King Bed roll in shower with grab bars and handheld shower head
ACCESSIBLE WATERVIEW KING PREMIE
Accessible Waterview King Premier Room tub with grab bars and a handheld shower head
Cityview Premier 2 Double Beds
Cityview Double Double Premier 2 beds private balcony soaking tub stand up shower 475sqft
WATERVIEW KING PREMIER RM
Waterview King Premier 1K balcony water view Oversized soaking tub stand up shower 475sf
WATERVIEW DB/DB PREMIER RM
Waterview Double Double Premier Room 2 Beds balcony soaking tub stand up shower 475 sq ft
CITYVIEW JUNIOR SUITE
Cityview Jr Suite 1 King Bed living rm with 1Q pullout balcony tub standing shower 700sqft
Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite
Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King living room pullout 2 balconies waterviews hydrotherapy tub
Club Level Cityview King Premier
Club Level Cityview King Premier Room 1 King 475sqft cityview with soaking tub and balcony
CLUB LVL CITYVIEW D/D PR
Club Lvl Cityview Premier 2 Double Beds balcony club lvl concierge food presentations
CLUB LVL WATERVIEW KG PR
Club Level Waterview King Premier Room 1 King access to club level food offerings 175 sq ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.1 mi
  • Granada: 5.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Zuma
This world renowned Asian restaurant and the only one in North America has outposts in London Hong Kong Istanbul and Dubai. A vibrant evening lounge scene compliments the extensive lunch and dinner menu selections. Cuisine options vary but try the
Area 31
For spectacular views and the freshest local seafood Area 31 Restaurant boasts a stunning setting on the 16th floor along with poolside and al fresco dining at its finest.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Capone
Business
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Good location, friendly staff, very clean, unbeatable price from [...] :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO,ILL
Jun 1, 2010

THE EPIC

MY VACATION WAS PERFECT. I COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER. THE HOTEL WAS OVER MY EXPECTATIONS, I LOVED IT AND I WOULD RECOMMENDED TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bcrumpl
Business
Hot Springs, AR
May 18, 2010

The MOST EPIC of all Vacations

The whole point of this trip was to completely get a way and wind down. I got a really good deal airfare and hotel price because it wasn't prime season in Miami. I really didn't care where I went as long as I was pampered, and the Epic hit the nail on the head. The staff is so kind and generous with helpful hints about the city (and even re application of sunscreen :) . The poolside service is amazing! The spa is a luxury I was not expecting, and room service is exceptional. My favorite features were small, but so nice like... the privacy/make up room button and doorbell. No, annoying knock to bug you for housekeeping. The ever available and knowledgeable concierges and how helpful they were, going above and beyond. Turn down service was nice as well. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. I will go back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a medium walk, but the only disadvantage of staying at the Epic is being downtown, and paying cab fare. So, hitting the Bayside market/marina is a great quick trip with shopping and tour options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 4, 2010

Sweet Spa

Very friendly and helpful staff. My wife and I came down to Miami for a few days of relaxation. Spent a day on the beach and a day in the spa. Best deep tissue massage I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauly
Business
Staten Island, NY
Feb 18, 2010

Great place to stay

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely come back again. One should note that if you are bringing a car, there is a $32 parking valet fee per night which came to our surprise. The management did remove %50 of this fee from our bill without any problems. Excellent stay regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Feb 14, 2010

Epic has the potential.......

We arrived for a 3 day stay late Thursday evening, (exhausted) went straight to bed, only to wake at 3am with no heat and the room temperature was 61 degrees. Miami was 44 degrees that night! Over the 3 day stay, we never ONCE received housekeeping services, She arrived on the last night of our stay at 10pm to clean and makeup our room... Needless to say, I told her to just give us fresh towels and forget about cleaning and changing the bedding. Service would have been off the charts, if we wouldn't have had the above issues... The hotel staff were wonderful people and very helpful. Even the housekeeping staff were nice. (just seemed like they were understaffed or non-prioritized). Maintenance did correct the A/C Heat issue the next day. The concierge service was GREAT! Front desk was wonderful too. Bar services, room service were excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxi-boy
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 19, 2010

Luxery cost money... but could be worth

This is top of the notch hotel. Absoulte lavishness and luxery. However, if you're looking for a student-budget type of travel to this spot- forget about it. It is gorgeous and expensive. We ate outside for almost every meal. "Continental breakfast" was only coffee/juice/3 small pastaries. Otherwise EXCELLENT service and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 20, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Great room with an excellent view of the Harbor. All of the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Nice large bath with separate toilet area, and both a bath and shower. While there is excellent coffee and tea available in the lobby, I can't understand why there can't be a coffee maker in the room...which means having to get cleaned up and dressed to get a cup of coffee :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2009

Weekend in Miami

The hotel was contemporary, clean, and luxe. The beds were very comfortable and I really can't complain about any of the amenities. The only thing that made my stay a bit of a hassle is the location. It is not close to south beach which made for expensive taxi rides - about $26 (including tip) one way. I have stayed at many hotels in major cities, new York, Boston, LA, London, Hong Kong, and this was one of the better ones I have stayed at, especially value wise. Did not eat while at Epic, but River lounge is a great space with nice ambiance and a hip and international crowd. It was a nice contrast to the typical south beach crowds at clubs like mansion or mynt. I didn't feel like we needed to be in south beach to experience the Miami night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Kaspia at the Webster (1220 collins ave) - great service and great food. It's a rare gem in Miami. Good cocktail list and specializes in caviar, smoked fish, vodka and champagne. We tried their smoked salmon trilogy served with blinis... Must try! Everything from appetizers to desserts was consistently tasty. For the quality of food and service, definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Sep 27, 2009

The Best in Miami

This was by far our best experience at any hotel! The staff is professional, clean & friendly! They exceded our expectations! The room was a perfect size with a big balcony! Our room was always cleaned to perfection & we loved our water & city view! And the bed was super comfy!!! The food and service @ Area 31 was fabulous! Ask to sit in Sunshine's section he truly is the perfect waiter!!!! The pool is perfect. We sat under the cabanas after beaching it all day & relaxed has snacks & complimentary wine! Service again was prestine even pool side! Every room has complimentary computer, which was nice to look up things to do Miami as well as make reservations for dinner! You are only 8-10 min drive to south beach it's only 3-4 miles away! And it's worth not being stuck in OceanDrive traffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are places you can walk near the hotel including shopping, dining & night life but we preferred South Beach & Miami Beach just a short drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top