$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

5 stars
View map of 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNAH
Business
Key Largo, Florida
Dec 19, 2012

The good and the bad.

Pros: Good overall experience. Clean room, great location. Nice complementary wine hour in lobby, Offered us free room upgrade. Comp bottle of champagne for our anniversary. Cons: Staff delivered wrong luggage in beginning but sorted it out. Be prepared for $36.00/night parking fee. Staff did not deliver anniversary gift to room which I had informed as well as sent to hotel prior to arrival . Had to inquire twice and they finally found it 12 hours later. They did apologize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join Kimpton Loyalty Program before check-in.

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the Saver
Business
Miami, FL.
Dec 18, 2012

Average Price, Clean Room, Great Staff

We loved the room especially the roman tub and walk in shower. Staff was very friendly and warming. Had serious valet parking trouble though by not being able to retrieve my car after waiting 30 min. Finally had to walk to my destination 2 blocks away. At least valet manager was kind enough to comp the $36 charge. In house Area 31 restaurant was a bit pricey but food was excellent and service was great. Great get away weekend all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is only 2 small blocks away.

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Groom
Business
Miami
Dec 17, 2012

Wedding night

Excellent service all around. We got a free upgrade to a suite which was amazing. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan DeShawn
Business
Atlanta
Dec 10, 2012

Amazing Downtown Hotel

Truly enjoyed my stay here. Great and friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HaoZhang
Business
minneapolis
Nov 26, 2012

no good for guest service!!

I need toothpaste, they took 30 minutes to bring it to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HellBoy 77
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay! Totally!

Clean, good style, very nice and helpful staff. Close to AA areana and to the bars of downtown. Good view, nice pool and high tech gym. Can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Watched a good basketball game and went to the bar area after that. It's all walkable. Very nice.

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baller56
Business
Miami
Nov 12, 2012

Great Room with Great View

Very nice! The hotel was very nice and so was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjharder
Business
Saskatoon
Aug 12, 2012

Wonderful views, elegant rooms

The rooms were large, well appointed and have balconies with nice views. The staff were excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mailbu Blake
Business
downtown miami
Jul 31, 2012

Good couple getaway that also could be for a family

Me and my boyfriend went there for 6 days and we had so much fun i definelty would go there again the room was very clean we had two balconies one in the bathroom and one in the living room. I had a blast on my trip love to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mn48
Business
Florida
Jun 8, 2012

Love this hotel!

Great experience! Very friendly and attentive staff. Restaurant was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top