$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

5 stars
View map of 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhaohui1991
Business
hayward, California
Oct 21, 2013

good

The hotel is so good. Good location. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhaohui1991
Business
hayward, California
Oct 21, 2013

soso

The hotel is so so. But there is a swimming pool outside our room. That's good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Stays
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2013

Really nice views and comfort, lacking in their amenities

The hotel is in a great location downtown and has very nice views of the city and the bay. However the hotel was lacking in a few of their features. Upon arrival the hotel doesn't offer parking apart from their $37 a night valet service, which was always crazy busy and the attendants don't really pay attention to you. We were waiting thirty minutes before we went up to the desk and were told our car had been parked on the other side, out of view, from the other fancier cars. Another killer was the fact that our tv was not working when we got to the room. We had wanted to go down to the pool as soon as possible but were told that we would have to wait for the repairman. An hour later of him going in and out of the room the tv was fixed and we were able to leave. To our disappointment one of the two pools were closed due to construction (we had a lovely view of the work as it was directly under our balcony). The best points of the hotel were the beautiful views and comfortable room. Very soft beds and the amazing balcony topped off the stay. Overall the hotel was very pleasant but certain expectations were not met and the details took away from the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilkez
Business
NYC
Sep 21, 2013

clean, convenient classy

I enjoyed everything --- in room dining was delicious. Zuma was great, and so awesome that its located just off the lobby...my view was phenom. The beds were so-so from comfort standpoint. Overall i'd stay there again. Staff was really kind and I enjoyed the free coffee in the Ams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zuma is absolutely worthwhile if you are in Miami for a short while.. great food from starters to main courses and the scene is HOT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jscathearies
Business
hazel park, mi
Sep 14, 2013

beautiful room

Our experience was great, the room was perfect, with a great view. Very nice staff all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom on girl's getaway
Business
maryland
Jul 14, 2013

Luxury hotel but not for the average joe

The hotel was beautiful. But, for a average everyday person it was too much. Extra $37 a night to park and $21 buffet breakfast was overkill. Location was out of the way and not central to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ameriamom
Business
Leakesville, Ms
Jun 24, 2013

Very nice stay...

My experience at this hotel was overall good. The hotel was very nice and clean and a lot of different things you can enjoy there like entertainment, food and club etc. the only dislikes are no vending machines there and they don't tell you about the $100 deposit per night that they have to hold until check out time. That was a big misunderstanding. But overall I rate this hotel stay 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsf
Business
Newbury
Apr 24, 2013

Perfect - especially for young adults

Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring and the veiws from the rooms cannot be matched - it is exceptional. Staff are friendly and very helpful - especially the reception staff who were eager to help our requests for a quiet room towards the top of the hotel. Saturdays are noisy by the pool - they have a DJ playing extremely loud dance/club music which hurts the eardrums - but finishes at 6.00 p.m. - so no major issues. Restaurant extremely expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the open top bus which takes you to all the major attractions - especially if your time is limited. Also the free metro mover is a must to experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy travel lover
Business
EPIC, Downtown
Apr 20, 2013

great getaway

Hotel overall was lovely, great location and excellent restaurants. However, customer service is not close to whats expected at a 5 star hotel. Spa was good but not excellent in both customer service and spa amenities like shower and locker room amenities. Bathrooms need updating. Overall nice hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zuma. An absolute must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoleneLawless
Business
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect chill night with my girls

We enjoyed some complimentary wine and salmon tartar in the lobby before hanging out by the pool then getting a massage at the spa. The staff is phenomenal. Couldn't ask for a better Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top