$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Days Inn Miami International Airport

2 stars
View map of 7250 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
126 reviews
Confort

The room was cleanning and confortable, near from the AirPort and from some plazas. I was in the... See full review

  • Elena S
  • Jul 28, 2014
perfect

the hotel was in construction(remodeling)but that don't bother me because they have a lot of... See full review

  • roberto rivera
  • Jul 26, 2014
Smoke free property, 100 USD fine for non compliance. ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel. Sorry, no other pets are allowed. Hotel is a non smoking property with designated exterior smoking areas. Near the Dolphin Mall, Jackson Memorial Hospital, Miami Airport Convention Center - Mart and the NEW Miami Marlin Stadium. Strategically located between I-95, The Florida Turnpike, State Road 836 and State Road 826. full service restaurant with a free hot breakfast. Parking charges Per day. the port of Miami transportation is available at a charge per person. Free Transportation to and from Airport 5am to 130 am. Park and Fly/Cruise at a charge. Please Note - Sorry Our hotel does not accept packages or store luggage. Our port shuttle fee is per person payable directly to the transportation company, runs once a day at 11 AM.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 6.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 6.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 7.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 7.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.9 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 9.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.6 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11.2 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.5 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Oceanfront: 12.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami International Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 126
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena S
Business
lima
Mar 10, 2015

Very good

The attention was great and the room was clean. Te pool it is great too. its easy to go to the mall and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nepamisa
Business
Austin
Jan 15, 2015

over night stay

Wanted a place to crash for a night and planning to leave early in the morning the next day. Couldn't sleep the whole night as the bed was uncomfortable. The pillows has waterproof covers as if it was a protective sheet for a babies bed to protect the bed from bed wetting- same material.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena S
Business
Lima
Jul 28, 2014

Confort

The room was cleanning and confortable, near from the AirPort and from some plazas. I was in the other hotel in the North, but this hotel was much better, it smell good. I do not know if this was because this hotel is completly non smoking but it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To 15 min

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tbow
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Needed a place to stay

This hotel is fine if you just need a place to stay, nothing special. Room was decent, free coffee provided, free wifi available. Decently priced compared to other Miami options. Wasn't there long enough to try any of the amenities, however did see the pool it looked clean from what I saw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndiGer
Business
Germany
Sep 5, 2011

Location ok for roadtrip

We stayed for one night and arrived late, we booked the same day in the morning and had no problems with the late night check-in. Staff was friendly and the room met all our expectations. (but unfortunatly no free breakfest)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
May 7, 2010

Cheap but AVOID!!

we arrived late & left early--staff was pleasant & helpful. The neighborhood (and hotel corridors) were definitely to be avoided-mostly ue to the connected bar patrons roaming the 1st floor. Absolutely NOTHING nearby other than a gas station convenience store--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mckinleyville, ca
Mar 3, 2010

Keep Looking

The room was clean and quiet. There was no place to get good food. Dining room was very noisy as it is attached to a bar and dance floor. Staff was not too friendly. There is nowhere to get online and print boarding passes. Get food before you arrive there because their menu is limited and food average to poor. My advise is to keep shopping for a better hotel and be willing to pay more. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 2, 2010

Days Inn Miami International Airport

I arrived very late due to flight delays and was out early the next morning to take the shuttle to the Port of Miami. The beds were comfortable and the price was right. Being next to the highway made it a bit noisy but I'm willing to accept that in exchange for comfort, price and transportation from the airport and to the port of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel doesn't really have a full kitchen. If you're hungry, best to stop somewhere or order in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torino, Italy
Jan 31, 2010

pulcioso

smoking rooms stink. couldn't sleep for the bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationfromhellpam
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 28, 2009

vacation from HELL!!!

When we called the hotel the front desk person could not give directions, He said with his heavy thick accent, I am not from here; OBVIOUSLY!! While checking in we heard a man complaining about his smoky smelling room, and the SAME front desk person says "Sorry, we have ALL smoking rooms" which now ORBITZ and Days Inn Mgmt try to deny. Then Mr Front desk gives me a paper he has folded and asks me to sign the bottom. He was very agitated when I told him I needed to SEE what I was signing. When we got to the room it smelled HORRIBLE!!!! One person in the party has asthma, so this room was NOT going to be comfortable for her. (I don't even have asthma, and I started to sneeze!) Then the critters started to rear their UGLY heads!! Ants, roaches AND an Albino lizzard!!!! My first phone call was to ORBITZ because I had paid THEM not Days Inn. I was on hold, hung up on TWICE!! duration of this madness 2 HOURS!!! I talked to 3 different people (one claiming to be a supervisor)with very heavy accents and an echo on the phone (when they didn't have me on hold for 30 min incriments)before finally asking what country this ORBITZ "customer" service was in; the PHILIPPINES!!! A PERSON IN THE PHILIPPINES DOES NOT KNOW MY PLIGHT!!! and they certainly treated me that way. [...] and we certainly expect better than any critter encounter!!! ORBITZ tried to book me another hotel room WITH THE CHARGES FROM THE DAYS INN still on my card. ORBITZ PHILIPPINES told me that they could not get my money back until they spoke with the hotel. They lied TWICE, first saying the number to the hotel was disconnected, then they got voicemail! I finally went to the front desk with ORBITZ PHILIPPINES on my cell phone to talk with "Mr I dont care" face to face. Then ORBITZ PHILIPPINES and "Mr I don't care" told me that I could not get my money back until they spoke with the GM for Days Inn THE NEXT DAY AT 10 AM. So since I could not afford to pay ORBITZ PHILIPPINES for TWO hotel stays of 3 nights each without even knowing if I would get my money back from the first AND I refused to sleep in my critter infested hotel room WE SLEPT IN THE CAR... WE SLEPT IN THE CAR in front of the HOTEL!!! I spoke with the GM for Days Inn [...] who said he did not know why ORBITZ PHILIPPINES said they could not give my money back!! He promised to give them a call and tell them to give my money back for ALL THREE NIGHTS! But of course, when I called ORBITZ PHILLIPINES back I had another 2 hour phone ordeal with 2 hang ups, and 30 min on hold incriments AND one hang up where my cell phone went dead and had to start using a friend's phone. The 2nd person I spoke with, also claiming to be a supervisor, got on the phone AFTER I had told my whole story for the 17th time that morning and asked "How may I help you?" I asked if he was serious, and could he not see my information in front of him from my many calls over the past 12 hours. He said that all he knew was that I wanted my money back but he needed to know why. I said some of the worst most horrible curse words and was very irate with him and the "supervisor" from the night before, but please read my ordeal and tell me you wouldn't do the same. I SLEPT IN THE CAR!!! ORBITZ PHILIPPINES DID NOT ASSIST ME IN ANY WAY AND I WILL NOT USE THEIR SERVICE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE, NOT EVEN TO MY ENEMIES!!! Supervisor [...] from ORBITZ PHILIPPINES kept insisting that there was no way to get my money back any earlier than 3 to 5 business days, EVEN THOUGH I used a debit/credit card!!!! There has to be a way to credit my card with the full amount of the hotel. I HAVE NEVER GONE ON VACATION AND SLEPT IN MY CAR AND I HOPE TO NEVER DO IT AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top