$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Days Inn Miami International Airport

2 stars
7250 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Confort

The room was cleanning and confortable, near from the AirPort and from some plazas. I was in the... See full review

  • Elena S
  • Jul 28, 2014
perfect

the hotel was in construction(remodeling)but that don't bother me because they have a lot of... See full review

  • roberto rivera
  • Jul 26, 2014
Smoke free property, 100 USD fine for non compliance. ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel. Sorry, no other pets are allowed. Hotel is a non smoking property with designated exterior smoking areas. Near the Dolphin Mall, Jackson Memorial Hospital, Miami Airport Convention Center - Mart and the NEW Miami Marlin Stadium. Strategically located between I-95, The Florida Turnpike, State Road 836 and State Road 826. full service restaurant with a la carte breakfast for a nominal fee per person. Parking charges Per day. the port of Miami transportation is available at a charge per person. Free Transportation to and from Airport 5am to 130 am. Park and Fly/Cruise at a charge. Please Note - Sorry Our hotel does not accept packages or store luggage. Our port shuttle fee is per person payable directly to the transportation company, runs once a day at 10 AM.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 6.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 6.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 7.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 7.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.9 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 9.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.6 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11.2 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.5 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Oceanfront: 12.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami International Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shannonandkenny
Business
Cornwall, ON, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Ant Infestation

We Stayed at this hotel, it was right by the airport and the major highway (very Noisy). We ordered a pizza for Dinner and had a couple slices left on the desk when we woke up their were Ants everywhere. it was awful. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grad student for eternity
Business
Midwest
Jan 16, 2013

Yucky business trip

I was traveling for a job interview and picked this place largely because it had the airport shuttle and it seemed close to my interview. I got in late, and the shuttle took forever to pick me up. When I checked in staff were pretty terse and minimally spoke english and when I asked for some taxi/travel information, they were not helpful. They also didn't give me the wifi password, I had to call and ask for it later. The room was kind of shabby, crumbs on desk and floor, sticky surfaces. The door did not seem to lock well. There was no conditioner, only shampoo, no room service, no breakfast. There was a sketchy restaurant next to the hotel, but it had kind if a seedy nightclub vibe so I stayed out of it. This place was nowhere near the standard I would have expected for the rate paid. Overall it was not a good hotel for business travel (and did not seem like it would be good for pleasure travel either, really).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KathyAnd
Business
Miami. Florida
Mar 27, 2013

Awful night

Needed somewhere close to the airport. Thank goodness it was only one night. Nonsmoking room smelled heavily of smoke. Bathroom was filthy. Couldn't talk to front desk personnel at all. Completely rude! Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CHOPSHOP
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 10, 2013

THE WORST!

WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN MY LIFE. AS SOON AS I ARRIVED TO CHECK IN THE HOTEL LOBBY WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION WITH NO SIGN LETTING THE PUBLIC KNOW. ROOM WAS LOCATED ON THE 4TH FLOOR AND AS WE EXITED THE ELEVATOR THERE WERE TWO HUGE WATER BUGS IN THE HALLWAY. WE ASKED THE REGISTRATION GUY TO COME UP WHICH HE NEVER DID. WE WANTED DESPERATELY TO GET ANOTHER HOTEL BUT CHECKED IN AT 12AM DUE TO DELAYED FLIGHT. WE ALSO NEEDED TO LEAVE BY 4:30AM TO CATCH A FLIGHT DEPARTING AT 6AM. HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO SLEEP IN OUR CLOTHES ON TOP OF THE BED (SCARED TO DEATH OF BUGS). WE PUT OUR SUITCASES ON THE CHAIRS WITHOUT OPENING TO AVOID LEAVING WITH ANYTHING!!! NEVER THINK TWICE ABOUT STAYING HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Miami fan
Business
San Diego,CA
Jan 28, 2014

Buyer Beware

We got off our cruise ship earlier than check in time so we figured we would drop off our luggage and go see the city. We get to the hotel about 3 hours before check in and asked if they could hold our luggage. They said that they didn't have anywhere to hold it. We then asked if we could have an early check in. They said the room was ready but they would charge an additional $35 + tax to get in early. We didn't have any option but to pay. We get into the room and there was a damp spot on the carpet near the air conditioner. There were dark/dirty stains in the tub and when I looked up at the ceiling, there was mold/mildew spots over the shower. The staff was rude and not very accommodating. We ended up paying nearly $150 by the end with the addition of fees. For that price, we could have gotten a mold free room with a more courteous staff. Only thing it had going was it was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Jun 15, 2007

Cheap price, horrible service

The Days Inn International Airport Hotel was an interesting place to go. The place reeks of cigarettes front entrance reeks, 1st floor reeks (hallway and elevator)... I was so mad the odor was so strong and bad. I was suprised that at least my room was clean (on the 2nd floor 1st visit; 1st floor on my 2nd visit). Service they provide to get you to the port on time was also unorganized; this had many upset customers waiting hours (4 in my case). So I say free and cheap is not everything. Look elsewhere.. I won't be going back to this particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torino, Italy
Jan 31, 2010

pulcioso

smoking rooms stink. couldn't sleep for the bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 23, 2008

NOT AT ALL HAPPY

THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THE STAFF WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL WE NEVER GOT THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF TOWEL AND WASH CLOTHS WE NEEDED FOR OUR STAY. THERE WERE ALSO ROACHES IN OUR ROOM, UNCLEANED URINATION AROUND OR TOILET AND THERE WAS NOT A MALE IN OUR ROOM. I WOULD NEVER STAY IIN THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN, AND CERTAINLY NOT RECOMMMENED THIS TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

THERE WAS NOTHING CLOSE TO THIS HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Propilote
Business
Vancouver Canada
Mar 2, 2011

Worst customer service!

Showed up there at around 11am returning from our cruise from the Port of Miami. The front desk guy asked us to pay an 20$ to get the room now or we would have to wait until 3PM even though the room was ready! Not so happy, I gave him the 20$ cash and asked him to give me a receipt for this. He said he couldn't. I'm pretty sure he put in his pocket! [...] room by the elevator on the ground floor that is dark and moldy. The restaurant was closed when we wanted to eat and there is no restaurant in the area except a Wendy 20 min walk and you have to cross a highway. The next morning we needed the shuttle to get to the airport for our flight at 6:30. The first shuttle departure was at 5am so we showed up 20 mins before and we were told the shuttle was full!! They did not offered a cab or anything, they said the next shuttle was at 5:30! Bad location bad customer service. Bad everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationfromhellpam
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 28, 2009

vacation from HELL!!!

When we called the hotel the front desk person could not give directions, He said with his heavy thick accent, I am not from here; OBVIOUSLY!! While checking in we heard a man complaining about his smoky smelling room, and the SAME front desk person says "Sorry, we have ALL smoking rooms" which now ORBITZ and Days Inn Mgmt try to deny. Then Mr Front desk gives me a paper he has folded and asks me to sign the bottom. He was very agitated when I told him I needed to SEE what I was signing. When we got to the room it smelled HORRIBLE!!!! One person in the party has asthma, so this room was NOT going to be comfortable for her. (I don't even have asthma, and I started to sneeze!) Then the critters started to rear their UGLY heads!! Ants, roaches AND an Albino lizzard!!!! My first phone call was to ORBITZ because I had paid THEM not Days Inn. I was on hold, hung up on TWICE!! duration of this madness 2 HOURS!!! I talked to 3 different people (one claiming to be a supervisor)with very heavy accents and an echo on the phone (when they didn't have me on hold for 30 min incriments)before finally asking what country this ORBITZ "customer" service was in; the PHILIPPINES!!! A PERSON IN THE PHILIPPINES DOES NOT KNOW MY PLIGHT!!! and they certainly treated me that way. [...] and we certainly expect better than any critter encounter!!! ORBITZ tried to book me another hotel room WITH THE CHARGES FROM THE DAYS INN still on my card. ORBITZ PHILIPPINES told me that they could not get my money back until they spoke with the hotel. They lied TWICE, first saying the number to the hotel was disconnected, then they got voicemail! I finally went to the front desk with ORBITZ PHILIPPINES on my cell phone to talk with "Mr I dont care" face to face. Then ORBITZ PHILIPPINES and "Mr I don't care" told me that I could not get my money back until they spoke with the GM for Days Inn THE NEXT DAY AT 10 AM. So since I could not afford to pay ORBITZ PHILIPPINES for TWO hotel stays of 3 nights each without even knowing if I would get my money back from the first AND I refused to sleep in my critter infested hotel room WE SLEPT IN THE CAR... WE SLEPT IN THE CAR in front of the HOTEL!!! I spoke with the GM for Days Inn [...] who said he did not know why ORBITZ PHILIPPINES said they could not give my money back!! He promised to give them a call and tell them to give my money back for ALL THREE NIGHTS! But of course, when I called ORBITZ PHILLIPINES back I had another 2 hour phone ordeal with 2 hang ups, and 30 min on hold incriments AND one hang up where my cell phone went dead and had to start using a friend's phone. The 2nd person I spoke with, also claiming to be a supervisor, got on the phone AFTER I had told my whole story for the 17th time that morning and asked "How may I help you?" I asked if he was serious, and could he not see my information in front of him from my many calls over the past 12 hours. He said that all he knew was that I wanted my money back but he needed to know why. I said some of the worst most horrible curse words and was very irate with him and the "supervisor" from the night before, but please read my ordeal and tell me you wouldn't do the same. I SLEPT IN THE CAR!!! ORBITZ PHILIPPINES DID NOT ASSIST ME IN ANY WAY AND I WILL NOT USE THEIR SERVICE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE, NOT EVEN TO MY ENEMIES!!! Supervisor [...] from ORBITZ PHILIPPINES kept insisting that there was no way to get my money back any earlier than 3 to 5 business days, EVEN THOUGH I used a debit/credit card!!!! There has to be a way to credit my card with the full amount of the hotel. I HAVE NEVER GONE ON VACATION AND SLEPT IN MY CAR AND I HOPE TO NEVER DO IT AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top