$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Miami International Airport

2 stars
View map of 7250 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami International Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
Jun 22, 2010

Location-Location

We arrived late and missed the shuttle. We took a taxi instead--luckily--I don't think I could have found this hotel in the dark. When we arrived the lobby was filled with cigarette smoke (ugh!). The Hotel was ok--clean, but the carpets were shabby. The price was definately right. The morning shuttle was good and the driver very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Beach lover
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 31, 2010

Days Inn Miami International

The rate staff was extremely friendly althoiugh it was clear English was not the primary language of anyone. The staff was very prompt in cleaning and providing the average personal amenities. I would recommend the place for anyone who wanted to stay at an inexpensive place prior acruise befor the tripor after a cruise before the flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's Restaurant

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe the plumber
Business
sun city center fl
May 11, 2010

the quiet place

everything was fine HOWEVER i was forced to check-out on may 7 because my mother was VERY ILL can iget a refund for the nights i did not use? i was suppose to check out on may 11. please vertify this with the days inn of miami international airport. i have used this hotel in the oast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe the plumber
Business
sun city center fl
May 11, 2010

the quiet place

everything was fine HOWEVER i was forced to check-out on may 7 because my mother was VERY ILL can iget a refund for the nights i did not use? i was suppose to check out on may 11. please vertify this with the days inn of miami international airport. i have used this hotel in the oast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
May 7, 2010

Cheap but AVOID!!

we arrived late & left early--staff was pleasant & helpful. The neighborhood (and hotel corridors) were definitely to be avoided-mostly ue to the connected bar patrons roaming the 1st floor. Absolutely NOTHING nearby other than a gas station convenience store--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A&D
Business
new york
May 4, 2010

dirty sheets

close to the airport; the free shuttle was very convenient and didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes to/from the airport. However, the sheets were (or at least looked) dirty. I wonder if the hotel chain could somehow certify that they change the sheets for each new guest. I don't care if the sheets look old but I would like to be sure that they only look dirty and that the hotel actually ensures that sheets and towels are changed in the rooms when a new guest arrives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a gas station one block from the hotel...there is nothing else nearby, except for a restaurant club next to the hotel, which may not be very useful if you just want to buy a soda or snacks. I believe you can also take the free shuttle to the airport and get a burger, pizza or whatever you can find in the fast food restaurants late at night. I saw people taking pizza from the airport at 10:30 pm back to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Apr 7, 2010

Affordable, what you would expect for th

Front desk staff was very nice, easy check-in, plenty of parking and a clean comfortable room. Was there for one night on business and had an enjoyable stay. Only thing i would reccomend would be a 12 o'clock checkout instead of 11 o'clock. Would definitely reccomend to anyone needing a quiet comfortable place to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SEAK KNOWLEDGE
Business
FORT LEE
Apr 2, 2010

DAYS INN MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

IT WAS AN INTERESTING AND A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DISTANCE TO THE AIRPORT AND THE SHUTTLE SERVICE

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 2, 2010

Nightmare!

I just needed one night at a hotel near the airport. When I arrived at night I noticed the hotel is in a very un-safe looking area and right near two big expressways (so close I could throw a stone on the expressway). The parking is not secure, there is no closing gate. I checked in and went to my room where I noticed the bathroom was completely wet, there was a huge leak coming from the ceiling! I went to the front desk to switch rooms and the man at the front desk didn't believe my story about the leak!! I had to wait for someone from security to come and check the room to make sure I wasn't lying! I waited 20 minutes for this. Finally, after waiting for them to inspect the room, the security gaurd came back saying that there was indeed a leak. The rude man at the front desk then said he had no other rooms to put me in because he had 12 more arrivals and only 12 vacant rooms. I told him that I was already in the hotel and to give me one of the other rooms, he said that if he did that then he would hear the other guests "run their mouths". The man at the front desk was so rude I thought I was in the twilight zone. After waiting an ADDITIONAL 20 minutes at the front desk I finally got the keys to another room! As the man at the front desk was handing me the keys he said, and I quote, "If you give me any more problems I am kicking you out and you can sleep on the street with the bums"!! I was so taken aback by this comment when all I did was request a room that DIDN'T have a leak... I asked for his name and he refused to give it to me. In my 30 years of living I had never been treated like this! When I got to my new room there were ants in the bathroom by the sink and the entire room smelled like smoke, even tho it was "non-smoking". The pictures of this hotel lie to you, they must have been taken YEARS ago! Do not stay at this hotel, you will regret it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SEAK KNOWLEDGE
Business
FORT LEE
Apr 2, 2010

DAYS INN MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

IT WAS AN INTERESTING AND A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DISTANCE TO THE AIRPORT AND THE SHUTTLE SERVICE

Back to menu Return to top