$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn Miami International Airport

2 stars
7250 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Confort

The room was cleanning and confortable, near from the AirPort and from some plazas. I was in the... See full review

  • Elena S
  • Jul 28, 2014
perfect

the hotel was in construction(remodeling)but that don't bother me because they have a lot of... See full review

  • roberto rivera
  • Jul 26, 2014
Smoke free property, 100 USD fine for non compliance. ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel. Sorry, no other pets are allowed. Hotel is a non smoking property with designated exterior smoking areas. Chairmans Award Winner, HIGHEST RATED at the Miami International Airport. Near the Dolphin Mall, Jackson Memorial Hospital, Miami Airport Convention Center - Mart and the NEW Miami Marlin Stadium. Strategically located between I-95, The Florida Turnpike, State Road 836 and State Road 826. full service restaurant with a la carte breakfast for a nominal fee per person. Parking charges Per day. the port of Miami transportation is available at a charge per person. Free Transportation to and from Airport 5am to 130 am. Park and Fly/Cruise at a charge. Please Note - Sorry Our hotel does not accept packages or store luggage. Our port shuttle fee is per person payable directly to the transportation company, runs once a day at 10 AM.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.3131
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 6.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 6.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 7.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 7.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 7.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.9 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 9.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.6 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 11.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11.2 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.5 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Oceanfront: 12.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami International Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leopold ButterScotch
cortland ny
Jan 11, 2010

it was ok.. if you dont have the money..

My main problem with the hotel was that it was dirty. The hallways smell like smoke and mildew. There were carpet stains everywhere and next to the elevator it smell like pee. The room itself was not bad.. except for the bathroom. The bathroom was dirty ..the tub had feet stains everywhere. Also, the location is not so good.. the garbage trucks is there at 3 am .. and they are so loud plus the airport is so close you hear all the planes taking off. The other thing i didnt like was that one the second floor (where we stayed) there was a room with a broken door it look like some one kicked in. So..that was a little bit scary. And the breakfast is until 8am. So plan accordingly. If you bring your own shoes to shower and earplugs it might not be a bad choice. Its really cheap. Since i got there a night and left early morning i didnt got a chance to check out the area or the hotel really. also, plan to carry your suitcases. And be prepared to wave your arms to the airport shuttle.. they are in such a rush they barely stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to miami sea aquarium it was great experience. In terms of food, there is a bar/lounge in the hotel i didnt try the food but the prices seemed ok. Also, Mall of america is really cheap but there is not much to do.. just a few stores. Dolphin mall was fun. its huge but its a bit expensive. If you go, check the yogurt place there its great!

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The buckman
Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Jan 3, 2010

not bad for the money

for 7 hours of sleep and a shower before going to the airport for a early flight, not bad for the money. Restaurant was not busy but did have fair food. Not a big choice but we just wanted something quick and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Waitress was very friendky. Food was ok for the money. nothing fancy

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ks1975
St. Louis, MO
Oct 29, 2009

Totally okay!

I was concerned when we first got there. The hotel was located next to the interstate and it doesn't look very pretty from the outside. Anyway, the room was totally ok and we didn't even notice the interstate. It was very quiet. For the very first time after round about 10 hotels in Florida I loved taking a shower, because the water pressure was great! Bed, furniture, bathroom ... everything was okay. They only should exchange the carpet, it would look way better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Ortíz
GUATEMALA C.A.
Sep 28, 2009

Very Good Value for a Budget Hotel

The best location you can get and great value for you money. Nice, clean and very complete hotel. Parking included. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and shopping Molls at a very short distance ( car drive of course ). The lobby was nice but it´s got a strong tobaco smell. There is a gym, a pool and free wireless internet all nice. You have hairdryer, iron and coffee machine in every room. Queen beds, 3 puffy pillows per bed, very clean. They Do NOT have minifridge and microwave oven in all rooms, so you have to ask for these in advance to make sure you get them. The night shift front desk staff was incredibly nice, funny, very cooperative and gave us a lot of information about places, directions, and helpful advice. These two guys are the hotel`s most valuable assets, exellent staff. The hotel is got a shuttle bus and can take you at no cost to a nice MarketPlace nearby. Also can pick or leave you from or to the airport. Tip the driver, maybe he´ll smile a little ( the guy is too serius ). Great value and exellent location. The cleaning staff was also very friendly and nice. We were very happy at this hotel and plan to return ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall - Miami International Mall - Wallmart - Walgreens - Best Buy - All very close.

Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationfromhellpam
Orlando, Florida
Jul 28, 2009

vacation from HELL!!!

When we called the hotel the front desk person could not give directions, He said with his heavy thick accent, I am not from here; OBVIOUSLY!! While checking in we heard a man complaining about his smoky smelling room, and the SAME front desk person says "Sorry, we have ALL smoking rooms" which now ORBITZ and Days Inn Mgmt try to deny. Then Mr Front desk gives me a paper he has folded and asks me to sign the bottom. He was very agitated when I told him I needed to SEE what I was signing. When we got to the room it smelled HORRIBLE!!!! One person in the party has asthma, so this room was NOT going to be comfortable for her. (I don't even have asthma, and I started to sneeze!) Then the critters started to rear their UGLY heads!! Ants, roaches AND an Albino lizzard!!!! My first phone call was to ORBITZ because I had paid THEM not Days Inn. I was on hold, hung up on TWICE!! duration of this madness 2 HOURS!!! I talked to 3 different people (one claiming to be a supervisor)with very heavy accents and an echo on the phone (when they didn't have me on hold for 30 min incriments)before finally asking what country this ORBITZ "customer" service was in; the PHILIPPINES!!! A PERSON IN THE PHILIPPINES DOES NOT KNOW MY PLIGHT!!! and they certainly treated me that way. [...] and we certainly expect better than any critter encounter!!! ORBITZ tried to book me another hotel room WITH THE CHARGES FROM THE DAYS INN still on my card. ORBITZ PHILIPPINES told me that they could not get my money back until they spoke with the hotel. They lied TWICE, first saying the number to the hotel was disconnected, then they got voicemail! I finally went to the front desk with ORBITZ PHILIPPINES on my cell phone to talk with "Mr I dont care" face to face. Then ORBITZ PHILIPPINES and "Mr I don't care" told me that I could not get my money back until they spoke with the GM for Days Inn THE NEXT DAY AT 10 AM. So since I could not afford to pay ORBITZ PHILIPPINES for TWO hotel stays of 3 nights each without even knowing if I would get my money back from the first AND I refused to sleep in my critter infested hotel room WE SLEPT IN THE CAR... WE SLEPT IN THE CAR in front of the HOTEL!!! I spoke with the GM for Days Inn [...] who said he did not know why ORBITZ PHILIPPINES said they could not give my money back!! He promised to give them a call and tell them to give my money back for ALL THREE NIGHTS! But of course, when I called ORBITZ PHILLIPINES back I had another 2 hour phone ordeal with 2 hang ups, and 30 min on hold incriments AND one hang up where my cell phone went dead and had to start using a friend's phone. The 2nd person I spoke with, also claiming to be a supervisor, got on the phone AFTER I had told my whole story for the 17th time that morning and asked "How may I help you?" I asked if he was serious, and could he not see my information in front of him from my many calls over the past 12 hours. He said that all he knew was that I wanted my money back but he needed to know why. I said some of the worst most horrible curse words and was very irate with him and the "supervisor" from the night before, but please read my ordeal and tell me you wouldn't do the same. I SLEPT IN THE CAR!!! ORBITZ PHILIPPINES DID NOT ASSIST ME IN ANY WAY AND I WILL NOT USE THEIR SERVICE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE, NOT EVEN TO MY ENEMIES!!! Supervisor [...] from ORBITZ PHILIPPINES kept insisting that there was no way to get my money back any earlier than 3 to 5 business days, EVEN THOUGH I used a debit/credit card!!!! There has to be a way to credit my card with the full amount of the hotel. I HAVE NEVER GONE ON VACATION AND SLEPT IN MY CAR AND I HOPE TO NEVER DO IT AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manfrino
louisville Ky
Jun 28, 2009

good

excelente

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda H.
Bridgeport CT
Jun 1, 2009

Not too bad!

The hotel was just a place to sleep. The club underneath was quite busy, but no trouble there. The lobby smelled of a dirty wet carpet, but the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver
Mar 3, 2009

not what we expected

one hour for shuttle to pick us up at airport-highway overlooking the hotel- restaurant-hours not convient food over priced no other options to eat- room musty -phone not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corte Madera
Jan 5, 2009

Ok Service

Some of the staff members at the front desk were very nice and helpful but the one that we dealt with in the morning of the 5th was mean and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Dec 27, 2008

Great Price But...

The price couldn't be beat and the staff was very nice(especially Carlos the shuttle driver). However, be aware that you are MILES AWAY from South Beach and cab fare was $40 each way to go there. The only thing relatively close was Dolphin Mall which was still $15 each way. The room was very comfortable(we had King Smoking) and all amenities were fine. If you need a quick, cheap stay in Miami w/o looking to go anywhere but the Port or Airport, I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is nothing within walking distance except a gas station convenience store.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search