$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Days Inn Miami International Airport

2 stars
View map of 7250 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami International Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shannonandkenny
Business
Cornwall, ON, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Ant Infestation

We Stayed at this hotel, it was right by the airport and the major highway (very Noisy). We ordered a pizza for Dinner and had a couple slices left on the desk when we woke up their were Ants everywhere. it was awful. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTraveler2
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Good for short time stays

I was in the area for two days. I would recommend renting a car from the airport if you plan to stay. The rental service charges too much while Thifty at the airport was only $25.00/day. I was comfortable in the room. The only thing I thought to be alarming was the sign at the reference desk regarding insurance policy for the safe in the rooms. I was not sure about the area where I was staying at the moment, but I was safe during my stay. The insurance policy states they will pay up to $12,500 for any theft or loss if someone breaks into the safe, but they are not responsible for lost or stolen goods which made me think there had been thefts. Not a family site for a retreat, but good for passing through and reasonable accomdations and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a rental whenever you stay in Miami. The taxi's are too expensive and you can get more for your buck when renting at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndiGer
Business
Germany
Sep 5, 2011

Location ok for roadtrip

We stayed for one night and arrived late, we booked the same day in the morning and had no problems with the late night check-in. Staff was friendly and the room met all our expectations. (but unfortunatly no free breakfest)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NiteLifeTshirts-com Travels
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Room served its purpose.

Large room with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 min drive to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, fla
Aug 9, 2011

great night

well i was there one night and it was very nice i like that to get into the building u have to use the door key thats a good thing ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Aug 2, 2011

fair for only couple nights

For those that are looking for a bed and shower, you may find here!! The room was fairly clean but outdated, as long as I was out all day long returning around 10pm, I wasnt concerned much about the hotel amenities. Couple things to be considered: you are close to the airport and far from everything else...you are a walking distance to nowhere, you need a car if you want to go out to eat, I had a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant as low as $8 per person, not that bad, but there was not any fruit available also the restaurant looked really dark (like a nightclub). Weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Me
Jul 20, 2011

unable to rate

the hotel only had my confirmed reservation, but no room available. They were very helpful by allowing me to use their business center to try and find a room somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shuttle driver very helpful in making recommendations for atypical restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Propilote
Business
Vancouver Canada
Mar 2, 2011

Worst customer service!

Showed up there at around 11am returning from our cruise from the Port of Miami. The front desk guy asked us to pay an 20$ to get the room now or we would have to wait until 3PM even though the room was ready! Not so happy, I gave him the 20$ cash and asked him to give me a receipt for this. He said he couldn't. I'm pretty sure he put in his pocket! [...] room by the elevator on the ground floor that is dark and moldy. The restaurant was closed when we wanted to eat and there is no restaurant in the area except a Wendy 20 min walk and you have to cross a highway. The next morning we needed the shuttle to get to the airport for our flight at 6:30. The first shuttle departure was at 5am so we showed up 20 mins before and we were told the shuttle was full!! They did not offered a cab or anything, they said the next shuttle was at 5:30! Bad location bad customer service. Bad everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Feb 21, 2011

OK

The stay was overnight before a cruise. The rom was clean and looked newly renovated. Good bed and shower. We were disappointed at the time we had to wait at the airport for the shuttle, called 3 times before it showed. And the restaurant left alot to be desired for breakfast.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double G
Business
Woodbridge,VA.
Feb 19, 2011

Fun Romantic Getaway

After a day of travel it would've been nice to have a meal in a nice dinning room setting,after all I was on vacation with my girlfriend. We felt confined to the room because ther didnt appear to be any happenings in the area. Security was a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The location did previde quick access to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top