$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
258 reviews
Flying visit to Miami

Our flight was delayed and we didn't get in till 3am. It was no trouble for the concierge, who was... See full review

  • Sid773
  • May 19, 2014
Good to catch a flight

Nice restaurant plus many eateries near-by. Good noise cancellation in rooms. Frequent... See full review

  • Frank Traveler Miami
  • Jul 19, 2013
Budget-friendly stay near the airport with free shuttle, pool and restaurant

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Reasons to stay
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Day's Inn Miami Airport North Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Things to do nearby
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Hotel Map

25.8082 -80.275
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 258
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Grenon
Florida
Aug 11, 2014

quick and easy

It was a simple hotel and a great distance from the airport. The check in was great and easy no more then 3 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super mommy
Keys, Florida
Apr 18, 2014

Nice staff

This hotel by far was one of my worst hotel stays Besides them coming in and out of my room when I wasn't there moving furniture. It wasn't a bad location easy to get anywhere. And the staff was trying really hard to help with my room issues but ultimately couldn't tell me what was going on or how long it was continuing. I will never ever stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone else. Unless you like them coming in and out removing things so when you come back to the room is half empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hildin
New york
Jan 3, 2014

Just ok

It was a ok attention the staff wasn't great with the cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

El palacio de Los jugos so good for eat and a money saver

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tikki Sweetz
Brooklyn NY
Dec 12, 2013

Not friendly

I didn't have a good experience with the ladies at the front desk. I called before I arrived to ask how often the shuttle runs to the airport and they was very uncertain. Gave me a attitude. Finally, when I got there the staff wasn't friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jovejean
New York
Sep 4, 2013

Got what I pay for

It was ordinary. I got exactly what I paid for. Room service came and did what they were suppose to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Drive

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peachessss9
Bahamas
Dec 27, 2012

Worst Hotel Stay EVER

The hotel's overall appearance was not appealing. I would not visit again. Generally, there was not a feeling of security in the building and the ambiance, staff, aroma, and setting was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
khab
u s v i
Sep 30, 2012

overnighter

It was just an overnigth stay! I needed somewhere close to the airport, and that hotel was just fine, very close to the airport and inexpensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shiz724
Pittsburgh
Aug 30, 2012

Cheap and creepy

Watch out for strands of hair in your towels and bed. Also, the lights don't work and there was bugs in the bed. The front desk was to send the maintenance man to fix the lights he never came. Compared to a hut in a 3rd world country this place would be livable for them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarylanderVal
Maryland
Aug 17, 2012

Snobs not welcome!

I read all the reviews before staying at this hotel with me and my two girls (11 and 17). The beds were very comfortable, staff on both occasions (seperat stay days ) were helpful, friendly and polite. The ommenidies more than abdicate . It was very close to the air port and since we had a 14 hour delay it made sense to stay. It is a limitless run down, not brand new stuff, but the price was very very reasonable to make it more then the best deal I have ever had. It was the only high light in my stay in Miame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Ihope and McDonalds very close to hotel.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alper Berber
Istanbul, Turkey
Jul 4, 2012

This hotel is a terrible bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

This hotel is a terrible bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Those persons employed at the reception was not friendly. Overall, the hotel's interior and the rooms were not clean. There are many insects in the rooms. Hotel's doors were not close easyly. Hotel made by like paper. All the sounds outside and inside the hotel was in the room. Strictly, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search