$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
268 reviews
The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a... See full review

  • Suzette M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
last munute booking

this was a last minute booking. the facility was amazing and with the restaurant around the corner... See full review

  • west palm traveler
  • Aug 24, 2014
Budget-friendly stay near the airport with free shuttle, pool and restaurant

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Reasons to stay
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Day's Inn Miami Airport North Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Things to do nearby
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 268
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzette M.
Business
Nassau
Dec 19, 2014

The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a pleasant person. I check in and went to my room, it was awesome,clean and smell great and everything in order, great parking, clean area and convening to the shopping area, I tell all my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Siaace
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 29, 2014

Roach Motel #1

Absolutely the worst room I have ever tried to sleep in. The rooms were dirty, no filthy! The AC didn't work and the humidity made everything wet in the room. Hair and stained sheets everywhere. Cigarette smoke in the hallways. If I say more, I will probably need counseling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CdnCruiser
Business
Alberta, Canada
Nov 17, 2014

Close to airport and port terminal

The room was adequate and staff reacted quickly to the need for more towels and a light that didn't work. Shuttle from airport and to port terminal were great. There was no good place to eat. The restaurant was unable to supply a meal at 9:30 pm or at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ejomir
Business
Hialeah, Fl
Sep 30, 2014

Fares should be lower

The room was nice enough but noisy. All the traffic outside could be heard during the day, and the loud music from the lounge at night. The hall carpets where dirty and smelled like wet dog. The staff was not unfriendly, but seemed distant cold and tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe1
Business
Caribbean
Sep 24, 2014

Good value and location

We were just in miami for a weekend and the hotel was in a good location for getting around. The room was ok and clean and did the job for us. Staff were helpful and for the price really cannot complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jolimp24
Business
mpls mn
Sep 19, 2014

love it

I enjoyed the area. Alot of helpful staff. Likes the bar attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peru place best t bone steak... yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jolimp24
Business
mpls mn
Sep 18, 2014

great value

Its bn a good experience. Near downtown. Friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superskier1946
Business
Aspen, Colorado
Sep 3, 2014

Convenient and inexpensive for flying out of MIA

Room was clean, staff friendly, very easy to get to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeandKatie828
Business
Bangor, ME
Jun 25, 2014

Very Budget-Friendly

My wife and I only needed to stay here for one night, so that we could board our honeymoon cruise the next day. The only complaint was that the bedsheets had a booger on them, so we know that means they weren't changed over properly. Other than that, the room was perfectly air conditioned, and was very comfortable. The hotel staff also reimbursed us our money after we called two or three times to be picked up from the airport, and no shuttle arrived. We had to use a taxi. So, thankfully we got our money back for that. Also, there weren't any elevators, so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs (fine by us, but our backs hated it). Overall, not a slum hole. Very wallet friendly, and very practical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Valero next door to the hotel, so if you are trying to stay within budget, walk over next door and grab a sandwich or snack for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pipe1988
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 25, 2014

Good

I think the best part of the hotel is the closeness with respect to the airport. Other than that, the hotel is pretty basic in all aspects. Good internet, clean, and quiet. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel only if your main objective is being close to the airport or other places around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top