$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
249 reviews
Wonderful Short Stay

This hotel is conveniently located near to the airport. Staff was wonderful and courteous. See full review

  • Mutton32
  • Apr 26, 2015
AWSOME

IT WAS GOOD HOTEL WE ENJOY ME AND MY FAMILY WE HAVE A GREAT TIME PLUS THE AREA IT WAS SO NICE See full review

  • HASSAN M.
  • Mar 9, 2015

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Highlights
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Nearby attractions
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

★★
$74
2.9 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 340 reviews
★★
$67
3.3 / 5 69 reviews
$55
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$54
3.5 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$51
2.4 / 5 192 reviews
★★★
$71
2.6 / 5 55 reviews
★★
$72
3.2 / 5 62 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 249
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zzhje
Family
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

very bad room cleaniness

I got bed bug bite in a very corner room of this hotel's first floor. it smells like a room haven't been used for a while. the next morning on my return flight, I found I have red bites on both of my legs. and it took me one month to recover. Very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SfcW
Family
opp
Mar 11, 2015

Goodfor the money

Great staff nice pool good location. Good for the money. We went to the keys after staying here so great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David S.
Family
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Days inn Miama

Close to the airport. comfortable rooms. Nice pool, eat before getting there, unless you like bar food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjustinianoa
Family
bolivia
Nov 21, 2014

great

it`s a nice hotel, it is in front of the airport, free park, pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ThatAliGirl
Family
Denver, CO
Oct 29, 2014

Awful Experience

This hotel is located near the airport and has a free airport shuttle. That is the only good thing I can say about it. We arrived 2 hrs before official check in. The parking lot and lobby were empty, the hotel was not fully booked. We asked to check in early and the desk agent said no without looking to see if any rooms were available. We waited 2 hrs in the smelly lobby. During that time 2 of us needed the restroom. We were both told that no public restroom was available outdside of the attached restaurant which was closed until 4 PM. We literally had to walk 4 block to McDonalds to use the toilet. The area surrounding the hotel is NOT safe and we felt very uncomfortable. When check in time arrived, we were ignored by the desk agent who helped several other guests 1st, even though we had been waiting for hours. When it was our turn we were again told that no rooms were available even though others before us in line were given their keys and allowed to check in. After asking to speak to a manager we were finally told, by the house keeping manager, that our room was ready and had been ready for several hours. I do not recommend this hotel and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only food options near the hotel are McDonalds & Subway

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname problems
Family
San Luis Obisbo, CA
Oct 23, 2014

Ok,shuttle a plus

This hotel was fairly comfortable, and the shuttle service was very convenient, because it runs 24 hours a day. The AC, TV, and wi-fi all worked fine. The big downside for me was that it was on the dirty side, and I was traveling with a baby... otherwise I might not have noticed so much. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Grenon
Family
Florida
Aug 11, 2014

quick and easy

It was a simple hotel and a great distance from the airport. The check in was great and easy no more then 3 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hildin
Family
New york
Jan 3, 2014

Just ok

It was a ok attention the staff wasn't great with the cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

El palacio de Los jugos so good for eat and a money saver

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tikki Sweetz
Family
Brooklyn NY
Dec 12, 2013

Not friendly

I didn't have a good experience with the ladies at the front desk. I called before I arrived to ask how often the shuttle runs to the airport and they was very uncertain. Gave me a attitude. Finally, when I got there the staff wasn't friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jovejean
Family
New York
Sep 4, 2013

Got what I pay for

It was ordinary. I got exactly what I paid for. Room service came and did what they were suppose to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Drive

Back to menu Return to top