$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
330 reviews
Wonderful Short Stay

This hotel is conveniently located near to the airport. Staff was wonderful and courteous. See full review

  • Mutton32
  • Apr 26, 2015
awesam family trip

it be better if hotel provid breakfast it is was meet my expectation See full review

  • LIOUBOV M.
  • Apr 8, 2015

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Highlights
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Nearby attractions
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweetpea Cruiser
Business
Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Night of Horror

Arrived tired from flying across country. Front desk staff uncaring. Given a room next to the bar where karaoke was the entertainment of the night...until 3 am close! Asked for a room away from the noise: was given a "garden room" that sounded good in theory but was down a dark alley, no lights, and noisy neighbors that kept me up for the remainder of the night. And did I mention hair on the bathroom floor, and water in the walls--balls of which bulged out from the faded wallpaper? The hotel is a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcannigia
Business
Miami
Jan 25, 2014

Scary

For the price a disaster. Scary room, old bathroom no wifi. I would not recommended to you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Difficult Nickname
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Feb 15, 2014

Dirty, tiny room

We thought we had no hot water as it took about 10 minutes to come through the pipes. Bathroom was dirty, room was tiny, and servers in café ignored us - maybe because we do not speak Spanish? Only good points were that it was "cheap" for Miami in high season. We would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wonder Gal
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2014

Better choices exit

Convenience to the airport and staff friendliness were all that saved this from being a total bust. Needs remodeling and deodorizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nothing worthwhile unless you like smokey bars.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrbitzTraveler219
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 24, 2014

Bad choice

This airport hotel only operates its shuttle once per hour; yet on the phone they tell you it is coming in five minutes, repeatedly; our room was inches from a major highway and the noise was unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zuly
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 13, 2007

Very ungratifing

?This hotel is located near the airport as its name indicates, for that reason most of its guess carry suitcases, this hotel does not have an elevator or any person who helping to carry suitcases to second floor. ?About one hour waiting the shuttle airport to hotel ?Room very small ?The people at the front desk was not frienly, she did not help in the basic needs that we as guest needed ?Next time I will not stay at a Days Inn Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Never stay here

The location near the construction filled Miami airport was the only redeeming quality of the hotel. The room was dirty, zero water pressure, bathroom door wouldn't close and the bed was rock hard. The restaurant featured a wait staff that could not speak English. The food wasn't worth waiting for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is close by, and the hotel does offer shuttle service to the port.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 19, 2008

Horrible Staff

I had to spend a night at the Miami Days Inn to get to my International flight the next day. This Inn is 10 minutes away from the MIA. I left the hotel to go to the airport and i realized that i forgot a package in my room. I called the desk at the Inn and notified them that i would be returning to collect the package. When i returned no one seemed to know anything about the package as the room was cleaned. I was so upset as it was a present for a friend. If the staff of a hotel is so unwilling to turn over something that is not there's it only shows that the people who work there are not trustowrthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
May 7, 2009

The good and bad

Good location to Airport, but very dirty carpet, not very good bed, noisy until late

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, floridA
May 5, 2009

Horrible!!! The worst hotel experience!!

My boyfriend and I went to Florida expecting to have a wonderful time. Instead, we were suprised with an unclean room, bad service and most importantly WE WERE ROBBED!!!! Our car was broken into at The Days Inn and 4,000 dollars worth of our stuff was stolen. The robbers took our both of our laptops, gps systems, school books, over a hundred dollar calculators and my purses. They also took all of my boyfriends clothes and shoes. I could not believe this had happened. Why were all of our valuables in the car you may ask - because our locks were broken on our door and the hotel staff stated they needed to fix it and keep our doors open to do it- the door would be open and our room unsecured all day - so basically it was a set up and then once we were leaving, the hotel manager stated he couldn't give us a reciept for our stay and he never apologized for what happened - he even attempted to deny THAT IT HAPPENED - and he was there when we called the police and filled out a police report. It was one of the worst, most costly moments in my life and I will never stay at another Days Inn again and am not sure I will take another recommendation. In fact I'm getting upset thinking about it again...DO NOT STAY AT THE DAYS INN!!!!!! I only wish someone had let me know before it was too late - !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

WE had a blast in Southbeach before we were robbed that nite - and it was only about 45 minutes fro the hotel - maybe that's why - another location!

Back to menu Return to top