$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
348 reviews
Flying visit to Miami

Our flight was delayed and we didn't get in till 3am. It was no trouble for the concierge, who was... See full review

  • Sid773
  • May 19, 2014
Good to catch a flight

Nice restaurant plus many eateries near-by. Good noise cancellation in rooms. Frequent... See full review

  • Frank Traveler Miami
  • Jul 19, 2013
Budget-friendly stay near the airport with free shuttle, pool and restaurant

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Reasons to stay
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Day's Inn Miami Airport North Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Things to do nearby
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8082 -80.275
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (348)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival Cruiser
Omaha, NE
Feb 16, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE.

This hotel was very noisy. We got there late and they showed us our room. It looked like the bathroom had not been touched since the person before. There was hair everywhere. They showed us another room. We saw a total of four rooms and they all smelled like smoke and the bathrooms were very dirty. We asked for a refund and they said no, we had to stay in the last room they showed us. They would not let me talk to a manager and would not refund. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WDC
Jul 30, 2011

uggghhhhhhh!!!

The one thing that I did appreciate about this hotel was them allowing me to check in early (1pm and check-in listed at 3pm) after being up for 36 straight hours. It didn't list that there was no actual bathtub, just a shower stall, my toliet didn't flush all weekend and there weren't any other rooms available. They were unable to accommodate me for a late checkout and stated that if I were to go out and need to change before my flight (10pm) I would have to change in a restroom, but no shower would be available to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There wasn't anything along the main road but other hotels and the back of the airport. No decent dining establishments, no drug stores (I needed a first aid kit and was told to walk to the gas station). No entertainment at all.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travellerrr
Business
Colombia
Jun 1, 2012

no free local calls

The hotel is not terrible, but for the price could and should be better. For example, internet access is terrible. practically no internet in the roon or even at the lobby. No free local calls.! Saff is friendly, though. Will try to avoid satying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
May 18, 2007

Stay at Bates Motel first!

This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. I'm not kidding, there were actually holes in the floor under the rugs. The staff was surly and unhelpful. The room had no TV remote and I went to the desk to complain but the Why-are-you-bothering-me woman behind the counter was so put off that I finally just told her not to bother to find another one. I decided to look for the remote under my bed. I didn't find the remote, but I did find some trash that the cleaning staff had apparently decided was not worth looking for. I had to go out back to the dingy looking parking lot to get soda and ice from the vending machines. The free airport pickup was nice, if expected, but when I asked where to get the van the hotel staff (which originally didn't answer the phone for about fifteen minutes) said, Go to second floor. I asked Where on the second floor? Anywhere was the reply. It took me a while to figure out that the second floor meant the outside road on the second level. Ultimately a van picked us up, and they did take us to the cruise ship for free the next morning. Since that saved me 28 bucks and the savings for flying on a thursday instead of a friday actually paid for the room, I have to admit it was worth what I actually paid for it (Zilch). But I must say, this hotel stay was enough to drive me Psycho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix/arizona
Jun 2, 2009

mr

room need remodeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flquirk
Miami
Sep 6, 2013

watch out

It was crowded but our room only one of station came in on the TV, one lamp didn't work, no hot water for a shower, small room bathroom door had to slam closed but t he park ok except charge f. or extended parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hearing-impaired
Princeton, NJ
May 16, 2010

Don't stay here!

My room was located towards a busy street. The traffic noise was incredibly loud. I almost did not sleep for the whole night. The TV was not working properly. Never again this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peruanita81
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever!

The hotel was not in a good location and was old. It was difficult to sleep because you could hear the traffic/cars all night. Also, even though we requested a "non-smoking room", the room and hallways had a bad weed smell. Never ever I would go back to that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 22, 2007

worse than a motel

Coffee maker didn't work. Hotel staff could not assist me with anything. Hotel shuttle bus to airport was irregular. Overall, my experience at the hotel was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Apr 11, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Worse hotel I ever stayed in, dirty, stained chairs, bath room not cleaned. Entire hotel smelled moldy. Roaches in room. Booked as pre cruise stay and was up entire night. Bed was positioned in front of AC window unit and dirty window curtains blew on bed forcing us to shut off AC. Would have left if we had transportation. Do not stay here, have filed complaint with chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top