$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
268 reviews
The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a... See full review

  • Suzette M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
last munute booking

this was a last minute booking. the facility was amazing and with the restaurant around the corner... See full review

  • west palm traveler
  • Aug 24, 2014
Budget-friendly stay near the airport with free shuttle, pool and restaurant

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Reasons to stay
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Day's Inn Miami Airport North Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Things to do nearby
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ajaxxaja
Business
St Pete, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Was only there briefly

I really just needed a place to lay my head for a few hours, so it definitely suited my purpose for that. Functioning hot water would have been nice. To be fair, I didn't complain about it since I wasn't staying long, so maybe it would have been fixed promptly if I had? Anyway, from what I saw it was a perfectly adequate hotel, just nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
true and honest people
Business
miami
Mar 10, 2013

don't even do it!!

Where do I start? First we felt like we were sleeping in a closet the room was so small! When you look out the window you see boxes & junk! The windows were broken so it sounded like threy were open. The room had foul oder, wasnt sure if it was what they attempt to clean with or just the nastiest that resided there?? We also tried to use the ironing board but the legs on it were broken & the kicker is it was just a table top one. The bathroom was disgusting we were scared to take a shower! The bed was comfortable & that's aboutall I can say that was positive other than than the location was ideal for us. Overall I would say spend a few more dollars & find some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Bal
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 9, 2013

bad

That thing called a business center was a broom closet with a computer! The computer could not access the internet. The staff was understaffed and unable to fix. A bad experience! There was no restaurant! It was more like a "continental breakfast" kicked up a bit. The rooms had no desk, and no drawers, just a small table that the mini coffee maker could rest. There was no fridge or microwave. Totally a bad, expensive hotel! It is there just to be a bed for the airport tourists stuck for one night! I hated that place! I will never/ever stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica K.
Business
Urbana, Illinois
Feb 20, 2013

Horrible, Dirty Fleabag Motel

This "hotel" is disgusting. The carpet had not been vacuumed in days, if not weeks, and there were bugs in the bathroom. I ended up leaving and finding better accommodations elsewhere. I do have to say, though, that the woman driving the airport shuttle was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless Traverler
Business
Lake George, New York
Feb 18, 2013

Worst room I have ever stayed in

The room smelled like the bottom of a ash tray. I could live with this seeing that it was a smoking room, but it was on the front of the biulding with the hiway just inches from the windows with NO sound insulation what so ever. It was impossible to sleep.So if you are thing of staying here inbetween flights to catch a few hours of sleep, go to a park bench you will be better off and save a few bucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tay Tay 1498
Business
Newark nj
Feb 16, 2013

Cancellation

I tried to cancel my reservation due to a snow storm. I couldn't make the flight. Customer service was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Electrician Rich
Business
Ft. Myers, FL.
Feb 8, 2013

Dirtry room

Dirty room, water did not get hot. Terrible WiFi. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REM Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 14, 2013

Missed the mark

I was in Miami for an overnight seminar. The location by the airport ensured that I could get in and out fast. I chose to stay at a Day's Inn, because I expected, 'chain' standards. I was extremely disappointed. There were some fair attempts (lots of pillows, nice comforter, remodeled in the last few years). However, the abrupt front desk, lack of information in the room, stained pillow-case, bad TV and intense 'smokey smell' ( I had requested a non-smoking room, but was told, sorry), was a turn off. I won't take a chance on another Day's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall of the Americas, has a couple very nice cuban restaurants and can be topped off with an AMC movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TestTaker007
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 12, 2013

Be aware!

Eventhougt I only stay there one single night, I did not pay attention to other reviews and I must said, they are completely true. It is near by the airport and the free shuttle is probably the only thing good. My room was dirty, specially the bathroom; somke keep entering from the next room, along with their bathroom odors (my room was non-smoking). Bead sheets, towels. everhything seems poorly cleaned. BTW I only noted one ant, that thing about the bugs, is probably not true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport shuttle - is free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peachessss9
Business
Bahamas
Dec 27, 2012

Worst Hotel Stay EVER

The hotel's overall appearance was not appealing. I would not visit again. Generally, there was not a feeling of security in the building and the ambiance, staff, aroma, and setting was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top