$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
258 reviews
last munute booking

this was a last minute booking. the facility was amazing and with the restaurant around the corner... See full review

  • west palm traveler
  • Aug 24, 2014
last minute booking

this hotel is amazing I stay here more than once a year because of the staff and the facility. the... See full review

  • west palm traveler
  • Aug 24, 2014
Stay 2 Nights Or More And Get 20 Percent Off. Subject To Availability. Location - The closest hotel to Miami International Airport offering, Free transportation 24 Hours to and from airport. Free transportation to Port of Miami. Free Parking while staying at the hotel. We also offer our guests wireless internet access, olympic size swimming pool, bar / lounge / restaurant, hair dryers, voice mail, etc. Our new Express Cafe opens August 1st. Offering gourmet coffee, lattes, specialty drinks and a WiFi Hotspot. The Express Cafe, located in our lobby, opens from 7AM-12MD/4PM-11PM. To the West of the Hotel, there is a Subway, McDonalds and a 24 hour IHOP. To the East of the Hotel, there are several local restaurants including a Peruvian, Honduras and a Diner, all within 2-3 easy to walk blocks. Travelers Lounge, located next to the Front Desk, opens from 7AM-3AM. Pool hours - Open from 9AM-9PM, outdoor pool. Taxi Service - If you need a taxi, call the Front Desk and we will be happy to call a reliable service for you. Car Rental - For your convenience, a car rental booth is located in the Lobby. Phone Service - Please be aware that when you book your reservation through a pre-paid only service, Expedia/Hotels.com/Orbitz/Priceline you will need to leave a credit card. Airport Shuttle Pick Up Transportation is at the second level/departure anywhere, you have to wait for a white shuttle with the sign Days Inn North. Airport/Port of Miami Shuttle service - The Shuttle to Miami International Airport is 24/7 and leaves every hour on the hour. You must be in the Lobby 10 minutes before the hour. Also we provide free bus transportation to Port of Miami. We ask you to get a bus ticket as soon as you check in. We remind you that we only drop off at the Port, we Do Not pick up. For your convenience, we allow parking on our premises during your trip. While in house, there is no charge, if you wish to leave your car in our lot during your cruise, the charge is 12.00/per

Hotel Map

25.8082 -80.275
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ajaxxaja
St Pete, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Was only there briefly

I really just needed a place to lay my head for a few hours, so it definitely suited my purpose for that. Functioning hot water would have been nice. To be fair, I didn't complain about it since I wasn't staying long, so maybe it would have been fixed promptly if I had? Anyway, from what I saw it was a perfectly adequate hotel, just nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
true and honest people
miami
Mar 10, 2013

don't even do it!!

Where do I start? First we felt like we were sleeping in a closet the room was so small! When you look out the window you see boxes & junk! The windows were broken so it sounded like threy were open. The room had foul oder, wasnt sure if it was what they attempt to clean with or just the nastiest that resided there?? We also tried to use the ironing board but the legs on it were broken & the kicker is it was just a table top one. The bathroom was disgusting we were scared to take a shower! The bed was comfortable & that's aboutall I can say that was positive other than than the location was ideal for us. Overall I would say spend a few more dollars & find some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Bal
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 9, 2013

bad

That thing called a business center was a broom closet with a computer! The computer could not access the internet. The staff was understaffed and unable to fix. A bad experience! There was no restaurant! It was more like a "continental breakfast" kicked up a bit. The rooms had no desk, and no drawers, just a small table that the mini coffee maker could rest. There was no fridge or microwave. Totally a bad, expensive hotel! It is there just to be a bed for the airport tourists stuck for one night! I hated that place! I will never/ever stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica K.
Business
Urbana, Illinois
Feb 20, 2013

Horrible, Dirty Fleabag Motel

This "hotel" is disgusting. The carpet had not been vacuumed in days, if not weeks, and there were bugs in the bathroom. I ended up leaving and finding better accommodations elsewhere. I do have to say, though, that the woman driving the airport shuttle was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless Traverler
Lake George, New York
Feb 18, 2013

Worst room I have ever stayed in

The room smelled like the bottom of a ash tray. I could live with this seeing that it was a smoking room, but it was on the front of the biulding with the hiway just inches from the windows with NO sound insulation what so ever. It was impossible to sleep.So if you are thing of staying here inbetween flights to catch a few hours of sleep, go to a park bench you will be better off and save a few bucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tay Tay 1498
Newark nj
Feb 16, 2013

Cancellation

I tried to cancel my reservation due to a snow storm. I couldn't make the flight. Customer service was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Electrician Rich
Business
Ft. Myers, FL.
Feb 8, 2013

Dirtry room

Dirty room, water did not get hot. Terrible WiFi. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REM Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 14, 2013

Missed the mark

I was in Miami for an overnight seminar. The location by the airport ensured that I could get in and out fast. I chose to stay at a Day's Inn, because I expected, 'chain' standards. I was extremely disappointed. There were some fair attempts (lots of pillows, nice comforter, remodeled in the last few years). However, the abrupt front desk, lack of information in the room, stained pillow-case, bad TV and intense 'smokey smell' ( I had requested a non-smoking room, but was told, sorry), was a turn off. I won't take a chance on another Day's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall of the Americas, has a couple very nice cuban restaurants and can be topped off with an AMC movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TestTaker007
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 12, 2013

Be aware!

Eventhougt I only stay there one single night, I did not pay attention to other reviews and I must said, they are completely true. It is near by the airport and the free shuttle is probably the only thing good. My room was dirty, specially the bathroom; somke keep entering from the next room, along with their bathroom odors (my room was non-smoking). Bead sheets, towels. everhything seems poorly cleaned. BTW I only noted one ant, that thing about the bugs, is probably not true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport shuttle - is free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peachessss9
Bahamas
Dec 27, 2012

Worst Hotel Stay EVER

The hotel's overall appearance was not appealing. I would not visit again. Generally, there was not a feeling of security in the building and the ambiance, staff, aroma, and setting was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top