$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sid773
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2014

Flying visit to Miami

Our flight was delayed and we didn't get in till 3am. It was no trouble for the concierge, who was helpful and polite during our stay. The rooms were small, but very clean and comfortable. We slept very well, and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le Petite Cafe, Coral Gables

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caribbean Addict from NE
Business
Massachusetts
May 18, 2014

Never again!

I have no trouble staying in Hostels and motels and small hole in the walls... This place made me check the bed for signs of bedbugs and left the lights on for fear of the cockroaches. Spend the extra FEW dollars to go to comfort inn!! BTW, their "restaurant" is a small cafe that sells poorly made few items, but coffee is good :-P Only good thing was very friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geegii
Business
Mongolia
Apr 24, 2014

Days Inn

WiFi is so poor. Friendly staffs. Good for the 1-2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pipe1988
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 25, 2014

Good

I think the best part of the hotel is the closeness with respect to the airport. Other than that, the hotel is pretty basic in all aspects. Good internet, clean, and quiet. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel only if your main objective is being close to the airport or other places around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrbitzTraveler219
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 24, 2014

Bad choice

This airport hotel only operates its shuttle once per hour; yet on the phone they tell you it is coming in five minutes, repeatedly; our room was inches from a major highway and the noise was unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wonder Gal
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2014

Better choices exit

Convenience to the airport and staff friendliness were all that saved this from being a total bust. Needs remodeling and deodorizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nothing worthwhile unless you like smokey bars.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Difficult Nickname
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Feb 15, 2014

Dirty, tiny room

We thought we had no hot water as it took about 10 minutes to come through the pipes. Bathroom was dirty, room was tiny, and servers in café ignored us - maybe because we do not speak Spanish? Only good points were that it was "cheap" for Miami in high season. We would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego Bolivar
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Feb 6, 2014

So so place...

The beds are good and the shower is the best thing in the room. The lights are bad and so the service from the front desk... Me and my friend have maden a reservation and got there late at night and they gave us a room keycard that didn't work... after 4 times trying by my self with keycard they provided me in a room that wasn't that near, they sent one guy that opened the door with a key and told that the keycard receptor was defective (what I've told in my second try) and so we should wait until the morning for the maintance... in the next morning only after waiting for some minutes and getting upset they sent a guy that solved the problem... So it is a place that you can sleep but don't expect too much...positive things: the shuttle is good, its next to the airport and have free parking and a bar with pool table. Negative: all I've said before and the breakfast that is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills (about 45 minutes driving from there)

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leooo
Business
Easton, PA
Jan 30, 2014

Ok for the night

Stayed overnight to catch a flight the next morning. Slightly pricey for what it was. Breakfast not included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcannigia
Business
Miami
Jan 25, 2014

Scary

For the price a disaster. Scary room, old bathroom no wifi. I would not recommended to you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top