$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drvannostren
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 26, 2014

You get what you pay for

Got to MIA at around 2:30am, I should've pre-called the shuttle driver but I didn't want to pay US roaming charges. Shuttle ride was quick and free (part of the reason I booked it). Though the rides to the airport are only on the hour so you may either need to show up a bit earlier or later than you originally wanted when you head back to the airport. Room...bathroom was clean but run down, the hotel itself is basically that, clean but run down. Took me about 15 minutes to get the wifi really working and even then it wasn't great, but it worked. No overhead light meant I walked into a pitch black room. Door needed to really be closed hard to close. The lamp next to the bed didn't work, so I had to use the one across the room. I was going to phone reception but the phone provided was 90% static and couldn't hear a thing. Long story short, you get what you pay for. If I was in the exact same circumstance (late arrival, 8 hour layover) at $55 give or take, I would do this again. The 11:00am check-out helped, not sure what the standard is but any earlier would've been annoying. I had no major complaints, but for a stay of more than 1-2 nights in Miami, spend a bit more and get a better place. Also this was a bit noisy with takeoffs and landings, but it's an airport hotel so that's to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
west palm traveler
Business
west palm beach, fl
Aug 24, 2014

last munute booking

this was a last minute booking. the facility was amazing and with the restaurant around the corner in a convenience store right beside it if you were needing something like I was it was a quick fix. one of the best things about this hotel was the swimming pool it was so large that no matter who was out there...... there's enough room for everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
west palm traveler
Business
west palm beach, fl
Aug 24, 2014

last minute booking

this hotel is amazing I stay here more than once a year because of the staff and the facility. the pool here is amazing it is so large. there is room for everybody. With restaurant around the corner and a convenience store right beside the hotel should you need something its at a very quick fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
013124
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2014

Great

Great service, very clean, excellent location, Wifi signal very weak

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Grenon
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2014

quick and easy

It was a simple hotel and a great distance from the airport. The check in was great and easy no more then 3 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Twentysomething
Business
Central Jersey
Aug 6, 2014

Great for the price

The location isn't ideal because of all the construction but it's a great stay for the price. Staff was extremely friendly & accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rpatrick
Business
detroit, mi
Jul 29, 2014

CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE, GOOD VALUE

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. LOCATION CLOSE TO AIRPORT, AND SEVERAL GOOD RESTAURANTS A FEW MILES WEST OF THE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena S
Business
Lima
Jul 21, 2014

Fantastic staff

I am so happy with this hotel, the staff help me so much and the hotel was cleanning and confortable. If I return to US I will take their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Near from fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tranquilon
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jul 20, 2014

Excellent place to sleep and do business around

I always stay at this hotel because it is close to most of the places I go to do business in Miami. Hotel is clean, comfortable beds, plenty of parking, WiFi works like a charms, so if you need it to sleep or if you just need a place to concentrate and finish up a project, this is the place. Affordable and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Innsbruck
Business
MA, USA
Jul 2, 2014

Convenient for transit

Checked in after midnight; checked out before sunrise; very convenient for overnight layover. Free airport shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top