$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biffster
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Good Place to Rest

Staff was excellent as always, Bed was extremely comfortable. Vending machines were empty as always. Not much water pressure in the shower and of course, the wifi did not work---as always. Have stayed here many times before because of the location and comfort. Do not expect the wifi to work, or the vending machines to be full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super traveller 2014
Business
Melbourne
Sep 15, 2014

Convenient port shuttle

There was no elevator but the staff kindly offered to bring my luggage to the room which took quite a while. I had to carry them myself upon check out. The whole hotel smelt mouldy. I was worried about getting a systemic fungal infection through breathing in the spores. That really needs to be looked at. It's a critical health issue. The shower was filthy as the tiles were yellowed with scum or filth. I had a quick shower wearing flip flops. I didn't enjoy my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jo the jungle queen
Business
iquitos peru
Sep 11, 2014

GREAT FOR LOCATION TO AIRPORT

VERY EFFICENT PICKED UP VERY QUICKLY AT AIRPORT a PLEASANT ROOM AND PROMPT SERVICE TO AIRPORT IN AM WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superskier1946
Business
Aspen, Colorado
Sep 3, 2014

Convenient and inexpensive for flying out of MIA

Room was clean, staff friendly, very easy to get to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drvannostren
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 26, 2014

You get what you pay for

Got to MIA at around 2:30am, I should've pre-called the shuttle driver but I didn't want to pay US roaming charges. Shuttle ride was quick and free (part of the reason I booked it). Though the rides to the airport are only on the hour so you may either need to show up a bit earlier or later than you originally wanted when you head back to the airport. Room...bathroom was clean but run down, the hotel itself is basically that, clean but run down. Took me about 15 minutes to get the wifi really working and even then it wasn't great, but it worked. No overhead light meant I walked into a pitch black room. Door needed to really be closed hard to close. The lamp next to the bed didn't work, so I had to use the one across the room. I was going to phone reception but the phone provided was 90% static and couldn't hear a thing. Long story short, you get what you pay for. If I was in the exact same circumstance (late arrival, 8 hour layover) at $55 give or take, I would do this again. The 11:00am check-out helped, not sure what the standard is but any earlier would've been annoying. I had no major complaints, but for a stay of more than 1-2 nights in Miami, spend a bit more and get a better place. Also this was a bit noisy with takeoffs and landings, but it's an airport hotel so that's to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
west palm traveler
Business
west palm beach, fl
Aug 24, 2014

last munute booking

this was a last minute booking. the facility was amazing and with the restaurant around the corner in a convenience store right beside it if you were needing something like I was it was a quick fix. one of the best things about this hotel was the swimming pool it was so large that no matter who was out there...... there's enough room for everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
west palm traveler
Business
west palm beach, fl
Aug 24, 2014

last minute booking

this hotel is amazing I stay here more than once a year because of the staff and the facility. the pool here is amazing it is so large. there is room for everybody. With restaurant around the corner and a convenience store right beside the hotel should you need something its at a very quick fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
juan the one
Business
florida
Aug 19, 2014

I arrived late i received the worst room

It is not usual I arrive late from my trip. Then I checked in, it was difficult to find a spot for my car, and I was very tired entering in my room. Ugly, musty smell room. I tried to rest and avoid exchanging room. Hard to sleep I asked earlier for a clean room. That room should be very known, the friendly clerk didn't doubt and gave me a new one. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
013124
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2014

Great

Great service, very clean, excellent location, Wifi signal very weak

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog lover Kay
Business
Atkinson, NH
Aug 15, 2014

Location, location, location

The FREE hotel shuttle van came by shortly after I exited at he Delta terminal and within 10 min I was at the hotel. The Days Inn is an older hotel with an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel is clean, provides good food service, pleasant staff, and is VERY GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY CHARGED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top