$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ThatAliGirl
Family
Denver, CO
Oct 29, 2014

Awful Experience

This hotel is located near the airport and has a free airport shuttle. That is the only good thing I can say about it. We arrived 2 hrs before official check in. The parking lot and lobby were empty, the hotel was not fully booked. We asked to check in early and the desk agent said no without looking to see if any rooms were available. We waited 2 hrs in the smelly lobby. During that time 2 of us needed the restroom. We were both told that no public restroom was available outdside of the attached restaurant which was closed until 4 PM. We literally had to walk 4 block to McDonalds to use the toilet. The area surrounding the hotel is NOT safe and we felt very uncomfortable. When check in time arrived, we were ignored by the desk agent who helped several other guests 1st, even though we had been waiting for hours. When it was our turn we were again told that no rooms were available even though others before us in line were given their keys and allowed to check in. After asking to speak to a manager we were finally told, by the house keeping manager, that our room was ready and had been ready for several hours. I do not recommend this hotel and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only food options near the hotel are McDonalds & Subway

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boliviagator
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 28, 2014

Internet terrible, No Breakfast = Bad Value

Had a layover in Miami, decided to take a shot on the $65 room near MIA. In the end, I wish I had spent an extra $40 for another place. Pros: $65 price tag and relatively close to MIA. Cons: Wifi didn't work in my room. I presume too far from signal. Wasn't able to manage emails for work. Inconvenience. -Was told that the shuttle ran 'all the time' on the phone, only to learn later that it was every hour. Wish they'd been more upfront, perhaps had it listed on website. As it turned out, I paid extra $20 around midnight to get to the hotel. -Seedy bar sketched me out. -Worst of all, no breakfast included. Had to pay extra $10 for breakfast at airport. I couldn't get out of my room fast enough! So....by spending $65 for a dingy room, I ended up spending around $100 for a dingy room and no internet. Wish I'd bucked up for a more reliable choice. If you don't care about breakfast or internet, and don't mind a smoky pool room, then it's okay I suppose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname problems
Family
San Luis Obisbo, CA
Oct 23, 2014

Ok,shuttle a plus

This hotel was fairly comfortable, and the shuttle service was very convenient, because it runs 24 hours a day. The AC, TV, and wi-fi all worked fine. The big downside for me was that it was on the dirty side, and I was traveling with a baby... otherwise I might not have noticed so much. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ejomir
Couples
Hialeah, Fl
Sep 30, 2014

Fares should be lower

The room was nice enough but noisy. All the traffic outside could be heard during the day, and the loud music from the lounge at night. The hall carpets where dirty and smelled like wet dog. The staff was not unfriendly, but seemed distant cold and tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe1
Couples
Caribbean
Sep 24, 2014

Good value and location

We were just in miami for a weekend and the hotel was in a good location for getting around. The room was ok and clean and did the job for us. Staff were helpful and for the price really cannot complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jolimp24
Couples
mpls mn
Sep 19, 2014

love it

I enjoyed the area. Alot of helpful staff. Likes the bar attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peru place best t bone steak... yummy

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jolimp24
Couples
mpls mn
Sep 18, 2014

great value

Its bn a good experience. Near downtown. Friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biffster
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Good Place to Rest

Staff was excellent as always, Bed was extremely comfortable. Vending machines were empty as always. Not much water pressure in the shower and of course, the wifi did not work---as always. Have stayed here many times before because of the location and comfort. Do not expect the wifi to work, or the vending machines to be full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super traveller 2014
Single
Melbourne
Sep 15, 2014

Convenient port shuttle

There was no elevator but the staff kindly offered to bring my luggage to the room which took quite a while. I had to carry them myself upon check out. The whole hotel smelt mouldy. I was worried about getting a systemic fungal infection through breathing in the spores. That really needs to be looked at. It's a critical health issue. The shower was filthy as the tiles were yellowed with scum or filth. I had a quick shower wearing flip flops. I didn't enjoy my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jo the jungle queen
Single
iquitos peru
Sep 11, 2014

GREAT FOR LOCATION TO AIRPORT

VERY EFFICENT PICKED UP VERY QUICKLY AT AIRPORT a PLEASANT ROOM AND PROMPT SERVICE TO AIRPORT IN AM WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top