$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
275 reviews
The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a... See full review

  • Suzette M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a... See full review

  • Suzette M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Days Inn Miami Airport North close to Miami International Airport offering free transportation 24 hours to and from airport and free transportation to Port of Miami. Enjoy wireless internet access, swimming pool, bar lounge, restaurant and coffee cafe. Travelers Lounge, car rental booth in the lobby, airport and port of Miami shuttle service is available. There are several local restaurants including a Peruvian, Honduras and a diner, all within 2-3 easy to walk blocks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biffster
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Good Place to Rest

Staff was excellent as always, Bed was extremely comfortable. Vending machines were empty as always. Not much water pressure in the shower and of course, the wifi did not work---as always. Have stayed here many times before because of the location and comfort. Do not expect the wifi to work, or the vending machines to be full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super traveller 2014
Business
Melbourne
Sep 15, 2014

Convenient port shuttle

There was no elevator but the staff kindly offered to bring my luggage to the room which took quite a while. I had to carry them myself upon check out. The whole hotel smelt mouldy. I was worried about getting a systemic fungal infection through breathing in the spores. That really needs to be looked at. It's a critical health issue. The shower was filthy as the tiles were yellowed with scum or filth. I had a quick shower wearing flip flops. I didn't enjoy my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superskier1946
Business
Aspen, Colorado
Sep 3, 2014

Convenient and inexpensive for flying out of MIA

Room was clean, staff friendly, very easy to get to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drvannostren
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 26, 2014

You get what you pay for

Got to MIA at around 2:30am, I should've pre-called the shuttle driver but I didn't want to pay US roaming charges. Shuttle ride was quick and free (part of the reason I booked it). Though the rides to the airport are only on the hour so you may either need to show up a bit earlier or later than you originally wanted when you head back to the airport. Room...bathroom was clean but run down, the hotel itself is basically that, clean but run down. Took me about 15 minutes to get the wifi really working and even then it wasn't great, but it worked. No overhead light meant I walked into a pitch black room. Door needed to really be closed hard to close. The lamp next to the bed didn't work, so I had to use the one across the room. I was going to phone reception but the phone provided was 90% static and couldn't hear a thing. Long story short, you get what you pay for. If I was in the exact same circumstance (late arrival, 8 hour layover) at $55 give or take, I would do this again. The 11:00am check-out helped, not sure what the standard is but any earlier would've been annoying. I had no major complaints, but for a stay of more than 1-2 nights in Miami, spend a bit more and get a better place. Also this was a bit noisy with takeoffs and landings, but it's an airport hotel so that's to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
west palm traveler
Business
west palm beach, fl
Aug 24, 2014

last munute booking

this was a last minute booking. the facility was amazing and with the restaurant around the corner in a convenience store right beside it if you were needing something like I was it was a quick fix. one of the best things about this hotel was the swimming pool it was so large that no matter who was out there...... there's enough room for everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
west palm traveler
Business
west palm beach, fl
Aug 24, 2014

last minute booking

this hotel is amazing I stay here more than once a year because of the staff and the facility. the pool here is amazing it is so large. there is room for everybody. With restaurant around the corner and a convenience store right beside the hotel should you need something its at a very quick fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
013124
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2014

Great

Great service, very clean, excellent location, Wifi signal very weak

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Grenon
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2014

quick and easy

It was a simple hotel and a great distance from the airport. The check in was great and easy no more then 3 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Twentysomething
Business
Central Jersey
Aug 6, 2014

Great for the price

The location isn't ideal because of all the construction but it's a great stay for the price. Staff was extremely friendly & accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rpatrick
Business
detroit, mi
Jul 29, 2014

CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE, GOOD VALUE

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. LOCATION CLOSE TO AIRPORT, AND SEVERAL GOOD RESTAURANTS A FEW MILES WEST OF THE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top