$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Miami Days Inn

The room was located near airport which was convient. The hotel had a shuttle service to the Port of Miami which was helpful. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzette M.
Business
Nassau
Dec 29, 2014

The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a pleasant person. I check in and went to my room, it was awesome,clean and smell great and everything in order, great parking, clean area and convening to the shopping area, I tell all my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzette M.
Business
Nassau
Dec 19, 2014

The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a pleasant person. I check in and went to my room, it was awesome,clean and smell great and everything in order, great parking, clean area and convening to the shopping area, I tell all my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky p
Business
Georgetown, Guyana
Dec 5, 2014

Nasty place

Nasty, noisy Woke to find other guests being booked into my room accidentall, luckily had safety latch on. Front desk treated me as if I was illegally occupying room, was called down to front desk, had to stand around while they figured out that wrong key / room was given to other guests. Just an " oops my bad" apology,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Siaace
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 29, 2014

Roach Motel #1

Absolutely the worst room I have ever tried to sleep in. The rooms were dirty, no filthy! The AC didn't work and the humidity made everything wet in the room. Hair and stained sheets everywhere. Cigarette smoke in the hallways. If I say more, I will probably need counseling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daegu saram
Business
South Korea
Nov 18, 2014

layover

The location was great with free shuttle. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CdnCruiser
Business
Alberta, Canada
Nov 17, 2014

Close to airport and port terminal

The room was adequate and staff reacted quickly to the need for more towels and a light that didn't work. Shuttle from airport and to port terminal were great. There was no good place to eat. The restaurant was unable to supply a meal at 9:30 pm or at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boyfriend on a mission
Business
New York
Nov 12, 2014

Great value

Is good for what you pay. Only needed a clean room, near the airport to sleep for a few hours and that's exactly what I got. Not The Ritz, but can't complain either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short free shuttle drive to and from MIA airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ThatAliGirl
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 29, 2014

Awful Experience

This hotel is located near the airport and has a free airport shuttle. That is the only good thing I can say about it. We arrived 2 hrs before official check in. The parking lot and lobby were empty, the hotel was not fully booked. We asked to check in early and the desk agent said no without looking to see if any rooms were available. We waited 2 hrs in the smelly lobby. During that time 2 of us needed the restroom. We were both told that no public restroom was available outdside of the attached restaurant which was closed until 4 PM. We literally had to walk 4 block to McDonalds to use the toilet. The area surrounding the hotel is NOT safe and we felt very uncomfortable. When check in time arrived, we were ignored by the desk agent who helped several other guests 1st, even though we had been waiting for hours. When it was our turn we were again told that no rooms were available even though others before us in line were given their keys and allowed to check in. After asking to speak to a manager we were finally told, by the house keeping manager, that our room was ready and had been ready for several hours. I do not recommend this hotel and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only food options near the hotel are McDonalds & Subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boliviagator
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 28, 2014

Internet terrible, No Breakfast = Bad Value

Had a layover in Miami, decided to take a shot on the $65 room near MIA. In the end, I wish I had spent an extra $40 for another place. Pros: $65 price tag and relatively close to MIA. Cons: Wifi didn't work in my room. I presume too far from signal. Wasn't able to manage emails for work. Inconvenience. -Was told that the shuttle ran 'all the time' on the phone, only to learn later that it was every hour. Wish they'd been more upfront, perhaps had it listed on website. As it turned out, I paid extra $20 around midnight to get to the hotel. -Seedy bar sketched me out. -Worst of all, no breakfast included. Had to pay extra $10 for breakfast at airport. I couldn't get out of my room fast enough! So....by spending $65 for a dingy room, I ended up spending around $100 for a dingy room and no internet. Wish I'd bucked up for a more reliable choice. If you don't care about breakfast or internet, and don't mind a smoky pool room, then it's okay I suppose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top