$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarianoB
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Feb 18, 2012

Great rest

I had to stay near the airport as my fiancée was travelling the day before me. I must say the cleanliness was acceptable, the checkout process a flash, and no noise at night. I will recommend to add some continental breakfast in the price. I remember to stay in a Howard Johnson hotel in Orlando and for very little price I had a great breakfast. In the bottom line, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
way too many flights this week
Business
Miami FL
Apr 18, 2011

shuttle pick up started us off badly

Just a easy ride from the airport. Only it took 5 phone calls to get their shuttle. Be careful there are 2 days Inn near the airport so confirm which you are booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In before 11 pm you will be able to get a warm meal.It was satisfactory and the restaurant personell very pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Apr 11, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Worse hotel I ever stayed in, dirty, stained chairs, bath room not cleaned. Entire hotel smelled moldy. Roaches in room. Booked as pre cruise stay and was up entire night. Bed was positioned in front of AC window unit and dirty window curtains blew on bed forcing us to shut off AC. Would have left if we had transportation. Do not stay here, have filed complaint with chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJB
Business
Edgartown, MA
Apr 10, 2011

The worst place I have ever stayed

This hotel is disgusting. I sugest the board of health inspect the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ultra fan
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 26, 2011

not bad for the price

Way better than I expected for the price. This is definitely a place to stay for college students on vacation with a budget or for a place to stay if one is going on a cruise the next day. Rooms were clean and had the essentials for a place to sleep. A gas station is located right across the street and there are fast food restaurants down the street. Pool was a nice area and there is a business center to use the computer at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food joints in close proximity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Mar 24, 2011

unless desperate do not stay there

not far from airport. Limited parking. We arrived 1 am and tired. Our room was good size. The bathroom was really dirty and for some reason toilet did not flush at all. I had to fill toilet tank from the bathtub pouring water to a garbage can to use it.We just stayed for 1 night but the quality of accomodatins was not worth even $90 we paid for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 7, 2011

Single night stay

We only stayed for one night, before our cruise. We picked the hotel for it's location and free transportation to the cruise port. It was what we expected for the price, except the room carpeting was filthy it even turned the bottoms of our tennis shoes black. If we had walked on the carpet in our socks we would have had to throw them away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat before you get to the hotel, there is only a Subway & McDonalds within walking distance and the hotel cafe is expensive & has a limited selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Feb 25, 2011

Days Inn

The room was clean and had a good wifi signal. Shower was better than expected. They could have better towels though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morro bay, ca
Feb 22, 2011

disappointing and overpriced

location is convenient to the airport. spent just one night. room is in dire need of repair, cleaning, and updating. after just a minute of walking barefoot I found the soles of my feet were filthy, solid black! the floor underneath the carpet had strange holes in the foundation underneath. the bathroom ceiling looked like it had had a leak and drywall and paint had never been fixed. worst of all, it was ridiculously over priced. paid $200 for one night in a room with one king sized bed. there seemed to be a lot of events in miami so all the hotels had jacked up their prices. we were just trying to get home from a funeral, but were caught up in the overpricing caused by the events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the ihop is just a block or two away and was surprisingly good. we haven't eaten in an ihop for over 15 years and were surprised at the changes that had been made.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 15, 2011

Great overnight stay prior to Cruise!

LOVE LOVE that the ride from the airport to the hotel, and then from the hotel to the port of Miami was FREE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a little restaurant "Express-O Café" that serves the best food, and comes with excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Feb 13, 2011

1 night stand

Hotel was good for the night stay. Staff was friendly.Gave a ride from airport,miami port. Good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, also a Valero Cstore next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top