$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarianoB
Single
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Feb 18, 2012

Great rest

I had to stay near the airport as my fiancée was travelling the day before me. I must say the cleanliness was acceptable, the checkout process a flash, and no noise at night. I will recommend to add some continental breakfast in the price. I remember to stay in a Howard Johnson hotel in Orlando and for very little price I had a great breakfast. In the bottom line, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Capitol Heights, MD
Aug 31, 2010

Miami

The staff was unprofessional and rude. If I was to return to Miami, this will not be my choice of hotel to stay in. The manager [...] and the African American lady that was on duty with him was very professional and helpful. When they was not there everything was not right and chaotic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NYC
Aug 25, 2010

Overnight Stay OK

The room was just okay, however I only stayed one night. The plus side was I did not arrive until 6am. the following day. The desk clerk was accomadating and held the room for me. Another plus was the free ride to the Miami Port for my cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to IHOP, less expensive then the hotel restaurant.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Venezuela
Aug 21, 2010

Good value

there was no shuttle at 4a.m. as promised, I had to pay a taxi to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to airport

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ashburn, VA
Aug 17, 2010

Old and it shows....

Very old hotel and it shows... Old windows let all the traffic and airplane noise in. The A/C didn't work, the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, the alarm clock radio didn't work, etc... Would much rather drive a couple of miles than stay there again…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brazilian Bombshell
Family
Memphis, TN
Aug 6, 2010

The Good, the Bad, and the REALLY Ugly

Room did not have a refrigerator as promised. There were only two bath towels in bathroom, no hand towels or washcloths. I asked for extra towels and was given them. Smoke alarm started beeping every few seconds as I was trying to take a nap. I disconnected the alarm and it stopped beeping. Van service to-from airport was VERY unreliable. I called front desk in the afternoon to ask for an 8pm van and was told to be in the lobby by 7:50pm. I got there and proceeded to wait. At about 8:10, still no van, so I went to the front desk and asked about it. They told me I had to ASK FOR THE VAN AGAIN WHEN I GOT TO THE LOBBY, EVEN THOUGH I HAD CALLED IN THE AFTERNOON FOR THAT SPECIFIC PURPOSE! Van finally arrives, but by the time I got to the airport I almost missed the arrival of my 12-year-old daughter. After picking up my daughter, I called the hotel and asked for a van. I was told to stand at the sidewalk outside the airline. After about 20 minutes (they claim in their ad the vans comes by the airport every 10 minutes - that is a lie), the van speeds by us as we are standing by the curb, flailing our arms in the air. I called the hotel back and was told it was going to be another 15 - 20 minutes before the van came back. We took a cab back to the hotel. This hotel was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gill Hines
Family
Pelphia, PAhilad
Aug 3, 2010

Hotel Stay

It was a very brief stay because the flight was delayed and we got to the hotel about 12.30 am. We checked out about 8am. But the staff was great and the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The environment was quiet and I will definitely stay there again or recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close proximity to airport

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allthatsgood&more
Couples
Cayman Islands
Jul 20, 2010

Observation

Restaurant needs to be updated, menu could be better hotel needs refurbishing especially the lobby smells as if you entered a dungeon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining needs improvement in the menu

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Very nice hotel

Great location, clean, friendly staff. I am planning to go back next month, it is a good choice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Countess
Single
; ;;)philly
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

relaxing -clean - nice peeps - nice lounge n dinette Hit on 9 times in 2 days at restaurants n hotel guest.Coo;l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Qb
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2010

Will not be returning

The hotel was pretty dirty, and it needs some sprucing up. The staff wasnt very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top