$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bdub22
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Miami weekend

it was a good experience overall. We weren't in the hotel that much but it was pleasant when we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the bus!! Its only $2 as opposed to 30 or 40 for a cab.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessings
Business
NJ
Sep 8, 2011

good vacation

I stayed 1 day was waiting to cruisethe next day. It was a nice hotel i expected worse but it was nice and peaceful they even have a shuttle to take you to the airport and your cruiseline. Close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fast food all around

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessings
Business
NJ
Sep 8, 2011

good vacation

I stayed 1 day was waiting to cruisethe next day. It was a nice hotel i expected worse but it was nice and peaceful they even have a shuttle to take you to the airport and your cruiseline. Close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fast food all around

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Business
Barcelona,Spain
Sep 7, 2011

A Walk from the airport, if necessary

The shuttle can arrive in less than 5 minutes from your phone call. It is an older Days Inn and could use some TLC...If you have a room on 36th St , you could hear the airport noise. If the price stays low, it isworth staying a night,,,,, It is a motel that you have to be flexible with and set your expectations low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk or shuttle back to the airport and take the tri rail shuttle to the train to some of the other beaches {Fort Lauderdale}as well as Miami.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Business
Barcelona,Spain
Sep 7, 2011

A Walk from the airport, if necessary

The shuttle can arrive in less than 5 minutes from your phone call. It is an older Days Inn and could use some TLC...If you have a room on 36th St , you could hear the airport noise. If the price stays low, it isworth staying a night,,,,, It is a motel that you have to be flexible with and set your expectations low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk or shuttle back to the airport and take the tri rail shuttle to the train to some of the other beaches {Fort Lauderdale}as well as Miami.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbWasAtMiami
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Worthy of the price

Needed a place to keep luggage and crash for a couple of hours. It was near an airport, had an airport and the staff was nice. Pretty good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is 1 block away. Saves time to find a restaurant and is healthy food!

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tourist sept 2011
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Sep 6, 2011

Two days hurry in Miami

It's good, excelent ubication, five minutes to the airport, don't listen the planes, the pool is good and clean, rounded with trees like a mini beach, it' nice. The rooms have a little window and the light is poor inside. The beds and the bathroom are comfortable. Tre air conditioner works good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbWasAtMiami
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Worthy of the price

Needed a place to keep luggage and crash for a couple of hours. It was near an airport, had an airport and the staff was nice. Pretty good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is 1 block away. Saves time to find a restaurant and is healthy food!

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Traveller
Business
Fallston, MD, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Needed a Place to Stay Near the Airport for an Early Flight

I stayed at this hotel because of its good value and its proximity to the Miami International Airport. The staff was friendly, they showed me where the laundry area was and they replaced my coffee maker when the one in my room was not working. The cafe in the hotel does not offer a wide selection, but they did make a good burger. Below, I wrote my displeasure about the hotel's airport shuttle. Overall, not a great experience, but a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I had a flight, which left at noon and the first airport shuttle left the hotel at 10am. There was a lobby full of people waiting for the shuttle, so I had to pay for a cab to take me to the airport. Next time, I would stay at a hotel that has a shuttle that runs around the clock. If you have a flight that leaves in the evening or the mid-afternoon, then the shuttle is for you. For an early traveller such as myself, the shuttle did not serve its purpose.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigC
Business
Bristol, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Disappointed stay at Days Inn

I really didn't expect much for such a cheap price but this was terrible. So bad that on my return trip I didn't bother to cancel the reservation. The room was nasty. Body hair in the bathroom floor, something in the phone book that resembled a two month old baked potato. No elevator and a lot of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top