$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
267 reviews
last munute booking

this was a last minute booking. the facility was amazing and with the restaurant around the corner... See full review

  • west palm traveler
  • Aug 24, 2014
last minute booking

this hotel is amazing I stay here more than once a year because of the staff and the facility. the... See full review

  • west palm traveler
  • Aug 24, 2014
Budget-friendly stay near the airport with free shuttle, pool and restaurant

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Reasons to stay
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Day's Inn Miami Airport North Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Things to do nearby
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 7, 2011

Single night stay

We only stayed for one night, before our cruise. We picked the hotel for it's location and free transportation to the cruise port. It was what we expected for the price, except the room carpeting was filthy it even turned the bottoms of our tennis shoes black. If we had walked on the carpet in our socks we would have had to throw them away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat before you get to the hotel, there is only a Subway & McDonalds within walking distance and the hotel cafe is expensive & has a limited selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Feb 25, 2011

Days Inn

The room was clean and had a good wifi signal. Shower was better than expected. They could have better towels though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morro bay, ca
Feb 22, 2011

disappointing and overpriced

location is convenient to the airport. spent just one night. room is in dire need of repair, cleaning, and updating. after just a minute of walking barefoot I found the soles of my feet were filthy, solid black! the floor underneath the carpet had strange holes in the foundation underneath. the bathroom ceiling looked like it had had a leak and drywall and paint had never been fixed. worst of all, it was ridiculously over priced. paid $200 for one night in a room with one king sized bed. there seemed to be a lot of events in miami so all the hotels had jacked up their prices. we were just trying to get home from a funeral, but were caught up in the overpricing caused by the events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the ihop is just a block or two away and was surprisingly good. we haven't eaten in an ihop for over 15 years and were surprised at the changes that had been made.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 15, 2011

Great overnight stay prior to Cruise!

LOVE LOVE that the ride from the airport to the hotel, and then from the hotel to the port of Miami was FREE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a little restaurant "Express-O Café" that serves the best food, and comes with excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Feb 13, 2011

1 night stand

Hotel was good for the night stay. Staff was friendly.Gave a ride from airport,miami port. Good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, also a Valero Cstore next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Feb 12, 2011

great hotel for the price

Great location and free shuttles from airport and to port of Miami. Rooms clean, food good. Outdoor pool freezing in February. Rooms not sound proof. Could hear everything in next room even TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel food was a little expensive. Short walk to other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustavena
Business
buenos aires, argentina
Feb 4, 2011

Excellent staff

Excellent staff, good acomodations and really near to airport: I recomend to business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
citybrat
Business
Delavan, Wisconsin
Jan 23, 2011

Never Again

The hotel is VERY DATED, but somewhat clean. The bar was okay, but the little restaurant in the hotel was terrible. It took over an hour and a half to get our food, and not many people were in there. They definately need more help. The food was okay once you got it. I think it is very overpriced for what you get, even for one night. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Nebraska
Jan 19, 2011

Hotel before getting on cruise ship.

Three friends went on a cruise together and needed a hotel for the night before the trip and the night of our return. We were only wanting a clean safe place to stay before our trip and found this motel fit the bill. They picked us up at the airport, took us to the cruise ship and took us to the hotel when we were leaving free of charge ( we did tip ). The cost was very reasonable and the place was sufficient. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to take a cab down to South Beach. It was thirty dollars for the three of us and well worth it. The area is beautiful and has beautiful beach,a park area and all the resturants,hotels,bars and shop till you drop you could ever want. We loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Jan 17, 2011

Days Inn Miami North

The hotel was clean and on the night after our cruise we were upgraded to a two bed because I mentioned we had three people and requested a cot, and the guy at the front desk thought our room from the first night stay was too small so he put us in a two bed. It was very close to the airport and although we could hear the planes it wasn't something that kept us from sleeping. The shuttle van from the airport to the hotel was prompt. We were early getting back off the ship and they were very accomodating with getting us and many other people checked in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We walked to a Subway up the street, a McDonald's up the street, a Walgreens two miles away, and there were some other restaurants east of the hotel. Rather than taking an expensive taxi, get an all day city bus pass for $5 at the airport, it's on the first floor right below where the courtesy vans pick up passengers. This was a tip from some girls who informed me of this the morning after we'd spent $65 on cab rides to South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top