$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessings
Business
NJ
Sep 8, 2011

good vacation

I stayed 1 day was waiting to cruisethe next day. It was a nice hotel i expected worse but it was nice and peaceful they even have a shuttle to take you to the airport and your cruiseline. Close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fast food all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Business
Barcelona,Spain
Sep 7, 2011

A Walk from the airport, if necessary

The shuttle can arrive in less than 5 minutes from your phone call. It is an older Days Inn and could use some TLC...If you have a room on 36th St , you could hear the airport noise. If the price stays low, it isworth staying a night,,,,, It is a motel that you have to be flexible with and set your expectations low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk or shuttle back to the airport and take the tri rail shuttle to the train to some of the other beaches {Fort Lauderdale}as well as Miami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbWasAtMiami
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Worthy of the price

Needed a place to keep luggage and crash for a couple of hours. It was near an airport, had an airport and the staff was nice. Pretty good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is 1 block away. Saves time to find a restaurant and is healthy food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tourist sept 2011
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Sep 6, 2011

Two days hurry in Miami

It's good, excelent ubication, five minutes to the airport, don't listen the planes, the pool is good and clean, rounded with trees like a mini beach, it' nice. The rooms have a little window and the light is poor inside. The beds and the bathroom are comfortable. Tre air conditioner works good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Traveller
Business
Fallston, MD, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Needed a Place to Stay Near the Airport for an Early Flight

I stayed at this hotel because of its good value and its proximity to the Miami International Airport. The staff was friendly, they showed me where the laundry area was and they replaced my coffee maker when the one in my room was not working. The cafe in the hotel does not offer a wide selection, but they did make a good burger. Below, I wrote my displeasure about the hotel's airport shuttle. Overall, not a great experience, but a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I had a flight, which left at noon and the first airport shuttle left the hotel at 10am. There was a lobby full of people waiting for the shuttle, so I had to pay for a cab to take me to the airport. Next time, I would stay at a hotel that has a shuttle that runs around the clock. If you have a flight that leaves in the evening or the mid-afternoon, then the shuttle is for you. For an early traveller such as myself, the shuttle did not serve its purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigC
Business
Bristol, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Disappointed stay at Days Inn

I really didn't expect much for such a cheap price but this was terrible. So bad that on my return trip I didn't bother to cancel the reservation. The room was nasty. Body hair in the bathroom floor, something in the phone book that resembled a two month old baked potato. No elevator and a lot of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamaboy
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Aug 12, 2011

Pratical, close to the airport

Second time in the That Days Inn, first time the room was not very clean, the bathroom doors in very bad condition. The curtains badly hubg so the external lighting came into the room. This time surprisingly road side was quiet, room was much cleaner and so was bathroom, remote did not work.... if the prices remain the same with the addition in the back great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 31, 2011

Good hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my two babies. This is a very nice hotel for the price the staff was very nice. In fact the morning that i was checking out the security actually came to help me bring my bags to the lobby so that i can catch the shuttle since it was me an my two kids an i needed help. I tried to tip him an he didn't take it. The airport shuttle was on time an the driver was very nice. The room was very nice an clean, the only problem i have with the room was there was a iron with no ironing board, but all in all the hotel was very nice for the price an i would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 31, 2011

A great trip

It was amazing, the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. I had an amazing time, nothing to worry about. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watsonville, Ca
Jul 30, 2011

Good price for a good hotel

They hotel provided free transportation from the airport to the hotel. They also provided free transportation to the miami port where I went on the Carnival Cruise. It was only $10 to get back to the hotel. The hotel was clean. Restaurants (Subway, McDonald's, etc.) are within walking distance. The staff is very nice. Public transportation is close to the hotel too incase you want to go to miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to go to the beach every single day, it would probably be better to get a hotel in miami beach unless you dont mind spending 1hr ($4) to get to the beach using public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top