$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Taylor
Single
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2011

Great Staff

The hotel is fairly small, and does not offer a continental breakfast, but there is a bistro attached with great coffee and decent breakfast food. The staff was extremely helpful. Clean and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mississippi
May 24, 2011

Days Inn Airport North Hotel

Perfect for Cruise ship travelers. Free shuttle from airport to room and from room to ship. Employees were WONDERFUL! Safe place for all, including women traveling alone. I would stay there every time. Saved $80 using their free shuttle on each stay for 2 people. Nicer hotels in town bu this one was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 or 4 small restaraunts close. The Peruvian place had the best grilled fish Ive ever eaten. Very helpful in explaining the menu.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
May 19, 2011

Cruise Hotel

One night stay before our cruise. Shuttle from the airport and shuttle to the port were very convenient. Pool was nice but staff wasn't too helpful. Nothing special and I wouldn't stay there for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
md
May 7, 2011

ok for one night

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 26, 2011

Wonderful stay

Room was clean, cool and well kept. Humidity made the carpet sticky and wet and had to wear shoes or have dirty feet. Door hasp was broken but lock worked fine. Pool was clean, parking lot and area well monitored so parking your car there during cruise was fine. Jet noise to be expected seeing as it is right next to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
fla
Apr 25, 2011

should have been better,

When we got there it look like the price we pay to stay here we should have gone some place else better. the room was small, And the night we got to our room for bed there were bugs in the bed, we call the front desk and they came to change our room, to something a litter better, The price is not what it should be for the look of the place, we were there on death in the family, They are building something else there pray that will be better,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
way too many flights this week
Couples
Miami FL
Apr 18, 2011

shuttle pick up started us off badly

Just a easy ride from the airport. Only it took 5 phone calls to get their shuttle. Be careful there are 2 days Inn near the airport so confirm which you are booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

In before 11 pm you will be able to get a warm meal.It was satisfactory and the restaurant personell very pleasant.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Upstate NY
Apr 11, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Worse hotel I ever stayed in, dirty, stained chairs, bath room not cleaned. Entire hotel smelled moldy. Roaches in room. Booked as pre cruise stay and was up entire night. Bed was positioned in front of AC window unit and dirty window curtains blew on bed forcing us to shut off AC. Would have left if we had transportation. Do not stay here, have filed complaint with chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJB
Business
Edgartown, MA
Apr 10, 2011

The worst place I have ever stayed

This hotel is disgusting. I sugest the board of health inspect the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ultra fan
Friends
Detroit, MI
Mar 26, 2011

not bad for the price

Way better than I expected for the price. This is definitely a place to stay for college students on vacation with a budget or for a place to stay if one is going on a cruise the next day. Rooms were clean and had the essentials for a place to sleep. A gas station is located right across the street and there are fast food restaurants down the street. Pool was a nice area and there is a business center to use the computer at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food joints in close proximity

Back to menu Return to top