$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
284 reviews
Days inn Miama

Close to the airport. comfortable rooms. Nice pool, eat before getting there, unless you like bar... See full review

  • David S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a... See full review

  • Suzette M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Budget-friendly stay near the airport with free shuttle, pool and restaurant

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Reasons to stay
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Day's Inn Miami Airport North Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Things to do nearby
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs.Belt
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Worst Part Of My Honeymoon

My husband and I were so excited to go on our belated honeymoon. We got a good deal on a flight and hotel and could not wait to leave cold Michigan for warm Florida! This hotel ruined the first part of the trip. It is in a really unsafe area of Miami. They have to have security take you to your room. There was a drug deal in the parking lot by our room and hookers all over the place. It was basically a glorified motel. The rooms are super small and when we woke up we found Geckos in our room! I expected to see them outside, but in our room??? When we called the desk about them, it took them an hour to send someone down to get it out of their. The staff was extremely unprofessional and rude. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandomNameFor Reviewing
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Ok, not great

Room was really tight, but the hotel served its purpose, the staff was very nice. No continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyke
Business
Massillon , Ohio
Mar 31, 2012

Nice motel good value

We flew into Miami on an early flight and the shuttle from the motel picked us up at the airport. It is nice because the motel provided us with free transportation from the airport ,also on Sat. morning they provided us with free transportation to the cruise ship dock! This saved us about $40 on taxies since we did not rent a car. The hotel bar is very nice and we had a good time there Fri. evening . The bar tender was delightful her name is Cat and she stunned us with her great voice(kareoke night). There is a nice sports bar a block away that had really good food at reasonable prices and lunch specials! All was good except it is very close to the airport and planes take off about every 3 min. day and night but we slept pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy's NFL sports bar ,good homemade wing sauces and other good foods cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACLU
Business
Michigan
Mar 30, 2012

good enough

I had to wait a long time for airport pickup, and the shuttle to the airport was only every hour on the hour, that was inconvenient . The hall ways were a bit ragged, but the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the airport before pickup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ND Cruiser
Business
Fargo ND
Mar 29, 2012

fool me twice

We stayed here last year, and we were happy with the transportation they offer. The room last year was very small and the carpet was so dirty I put our towel on the floor all the way accross the room after my shower . Not being familiar with Miami and needing to just get some sleep one night before we got on a cruise, we tried again. This year we got the corner room over the BUSY street...okay cars I will get over that. Untill the bar started Karaoke right under our room and it goes on untill 3:00AM. Our complaint was answered by sorry but we do not have any other rooms, we will ask them to turn it down. WhatEVER! That room should never have been filled. I booked a hotel for a place to sleep and that is the only service I requried. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papa Golf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 24, 2012

llousy and dirty

I felt like sleeping dressed. When I left the room a huge crocrage was wclimbing the wall. Please take this hotel off your list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Princess30
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

NASTY!!! DON'T BOTHER!!

Well where shall I start??? I'll start with the positive, I like that they offer free shuttle to the port and the hotel lobby looked half way decent from the shuttle. BUT upon entering the hotel it smelled wet and moldy. The room was not in the best shape and the bathroom was nasty. We took a shower in our flip flops because we didn't want our feet to touch the floor. The shower water only got luke warm at best. The hotel did however have new comfortable mattresses. The final straw was when we were packing to leave and found bugs that look like miniature ants crawling all over some clothes that was in one of the room chairs.....I'm still itching after seeing that! Bottom line is I wouldn't dare stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank zappa
Business
Miami, FL, Verenigde Staten
Mar 7, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Friendly comforteble cheap hotel with nice restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigk7
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 3, 2012

Nice comfortable place

All I can say is that went I got inside the room, I through it will look quite big. But went I see it is small since I'm the only one been traveled. So, the bathroom was nice, the desk is there alright with the coffee maker, but I did not use it cause I was going out all lot to do my missions. The bed is big alright and I don't have any problem by sleeping more comfortable and the plus side that have a bright light outside in the middle of night. Since I don't like sleeping way too dark. Too bad they don't have the conditioner besides shampoo, but is not important anyways. Also the tv works just fine, the poor house keeping did a nice job leave the room nice and clean even know I don't suppose to leave it dirty for a reason. But then everything was fine and in fact I will give you this hotel one star up besides the rate is two. And everything was great especially the air conditioner and non smoking too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just may sure do not take the transportation, only taxi for a reason. Of course have to may sure you have to book in between check in and out like not too early and not too late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheilaj
Business
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Feb 24, 2012

getaway

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, we were sorely disappointed in the whole thing. Many, many upgrades needed... I think you should remove this hotel from your choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top