$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
259 reviews
Flying visit to Miami

Our flight was delayed and we didn't get in till 3am. It was no trouble for the concierge, who was... See full review

  • Sid773
  • May 19, 2014
Good to catch a flight

Nice restaurant plus many eateries near-by. Good noise cancellation in rooms. Frequent... See full review

  • Frank Traveler Miami
  • Jul 19, 2013
Budget-friendly stay near the airport with free shuttle, pool and restaurant

Enjoy modern facilities with a tropical feel at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North. Located conveniently close to the Airport North, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport, the surrounding area and the cruise ship terminal. An on-site restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, provides plenty of scope for culinary exploration, and a relaxing evening is assured in the lounge. The Day's Inn Miami Airport North also has an outdoor swimming pool and a business center. Additional services include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. The hotel is also close to the Miami Springs Golf Course, Hialeah Racetrack, Miami Jai Alai and Grapeland Water Park. Guests may park at the hotel free of charge.

Reasons to stay
  • 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, surrounding area and cruise ship terminal
  • Located close to the Miami Airport North, and a short drive from Miami Beach and Sun Life Stadium
  • Convenient business and leisure facilities, including an Olympic-sized outdoor pool, and business center with free Internet access
  • Complimentary onsite parking available
Day's Inn Miami Airport North Rooms

The Day's Inn Miami Airport North has 145 air-conditioned rooms. The rooms are smoking or non-smoking and have either two double beds or a queen or king-sized bed. Refrigerators and wake-up calls are available on request and housekeeping is available on a daily basis. The Day's Inn Miami North Airport rooms are both spacious and traditionally decorated with solid woods, and offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, televisions with premium cable channels, AM/FM alarm clocks and in-room safes. Bathrooms have a shower, bath tub and complimentary bath amenities. Select rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and spacious work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs are available (fees apply). Some guest rooms at the Day's Inn Miami Airport North are suitable for disabled travelers.

Things to do nearby
  • Miami Jai-Alai (1.0 mi/1.9 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Miami Museum of Science and Space Transit Planetarium (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • South Beach (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Miami Beach (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (15.7 mi/25.3 km)

Hotel Map

25.8082 -80.275
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bdub22
Topeka, KS, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Miami weekend

it was a good experience overall. We weren't in the hotel that much but it was pleasant when we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessings
NJ
Sep 8, 2011

good vacation

I stayed 1 day was waiting to cruisethe next day. It was a nice hotel i expected worse but it was nice and peaceful they even have a shuttle to take you to the airport and your cruiseline. Close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fast food all around

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Barcelona,Spain
Sep 7, 2011

A Walk from the airport, if necessary

The shuttle can arrive in less than 5 minutes from your phone call. It is an older Days Inn and could use some TLC...If you have a room on 36th St , you could hear the airport noise. If the price stays low, it isworth staying a night,,,,, It is a motel that you have to be flexible with and set your expectations low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk or shuttle back to the airport and take the tri rail shuttle to the train to some of the other beaches {Fort Lauderdale}as well as Miami.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbWasAtMiami
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Worthy of the price

Needed a place to keep luggage and crash for a couple of hours. It was near an airport, had an airport and the staff was nice. Pretty good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is 1 block away. Saves time to find a restaurant and is healthy food!

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tourist sept 2011
Quito, Ecuador
Sep 6, 2011

Two days hurry in Miami

It's good, excelent ubication, five minutes to the airport, don't listen the planes, the pool is good and clean, rounded with trees like a mini beach, it' nice. The rooms have a little window and the light is poor inside. The beds and the bathroom are comfortable. Tre air conditioner works good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Traveller
Business
Fallston, MD, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Needed a Place to Stay Near the Airport for an Early Flight

I stayed at this hotel because of its good value and its proximity to the Miami International Airport. The staff was friendly, they showed me where the laundry area was and they replaced my coffee maker when the one in my room was not working. The cafe in the hotel does not offer a wide selection, but they did make a good burger. Below, I wrote my displeasure about the hotel's airport shuttle. Overall, not a great experience, but a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I had a flight, which left at noon and the first airport shuttle left the hotel at 10am. There was a lobby full of people waiting for the shuttle, so I had to pay for a cab to take me to the airport. Next time, I would stay at a hotel that has a shuttle that runs around the clock. If you have a flight that leaves in the evening or the mid-afternoon, then the shuttle is for you. For an early traveller such as myself, the shuttle did not serve its purpose.

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigC
Bristol, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Disappointed stay at Days Inn

I really didn't expect much for such a cheap price but this was terrible. So bad that on my return trip I didn't bother to cancel the reservation. The room was nasty. Body hair in the bathroom floor, something in the phone book that resembled a two month old baked potato. No elevator and a lot of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamaboy
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Aug 12, 2011

Pratical, close to the airport

Second time in the That Days Inn, first time the room was not very clean, the bathroom doors in very bad condition. The curtains badly hubg so the external lighting came into the room. This time surprisingly road side was quiet, room was much cleaner and so was bathroom, remote did not work.... if the prices remain the same with the addition in the back great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Jul 31, 2011

Good hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my two babies. This is a very nice hotel for the price the staff was very nice. In fact the morning that i was checking out the security actually came to help me bring my bags to the lobby so that i can catch the shuttle since it was me an my two kids an i needed help. I tried to tip him an he didn't take it. The airport shuttle was on time an the driver was very nice. The room was very nice an clean, the only problem i have with the room was there was a iron with no ironing board, but all in all the hotel was very nice for the price an i would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Jul 31, 2011

A great trip

It was amazing, the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. I had an amazing time, nothing to worry about. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search