$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Days Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
4767 N.W. 36th St., Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
275 reviews
The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a... See full review

  • Suzette M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a... See full review

  • Suzette M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Days Inn Miami Airport North close to Miami International Airport offering free transportation 24 hours to and from airport and free transportation to Port of Miami. Enjoy wireless internet access, swimming pool, bar lounge, restaurant and coffee cafe. Travelers Lounge, car rental booth in the lobby, airport and port of Miami shuttle service is available. There are several local restaurants including a Peruvian, Honduras and a diner, all within 2-3 easy to walk blocks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Miami Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Granada: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.6 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.4 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarianoB
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Feb 18, 2012

Great rest

I had to stay near the airport as my fiancée was travelling the day before me. I must say the cleanliness was acceptable, the checkout process a flash, and no noise at night. I will recommend to add some continental breakfast in the price. I remember to stay in a Howard Johnson hotel in Orlando and for very little price I had a great breakfast. In the bottom line, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathy Love for Travel
Business
high point
Jan 18, 2015

Bad experience

Booked a non smoking room and they still placed us in a smoking room. Also, we had just arrived from an international flight with 4 big suit cases and got placed on the second floor and it would be ok except the hotel has no elevator and no one offered to help! Terrible customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mauricio m.
Business
mexico
Jan 9, 2015

good place

good pleace and good service, its very important to have a good location and this place have it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abel
Business
Baltimore
Dec 31, 2014

awesome location for flights

the hotel is quite old, even doesn't have an elevator. But the location is quite good if you are traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARISOL P.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Last minute plans

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The shuttle from airport to hotel was readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. H.
Business
Toledo
Dec 30, 2014

Overnight near Miami International

Stayed here overnight after late flight. Room was clean and reasonably priced. Airport shuttle is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Miami Days Inn

The room was located near airport which was convient. The hotel had a shuttle service to the Port of Miami which was helpful. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzette M.
Business
Nassau
Dec 29, 2014

The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a pleasant person. I check in and went to my room, it was awesome,clean and smell great and everything in order, great parking, clean area and convening to the shopping area, I tell all my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzette M.
Business
Nassau
Dec 19, 2014

The trip was great

When I enter the hotel, the front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcome me in, he was a pleasant person. I check in and went to my room, it was awesome,clean and smell great and everything in order, great parking, clean area and convening to the shopping area, I tell all my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky p
Business
Georgetown, Guyana
Dec 5, 2014

Nasty place

Nasty, noisy Woke to find other guests being booked into my room accidentall, luckily had safety latch on. Front desk treated me as if I was illegally occupying room, was called down to front desk, had to stand around while they figured out that wrong key / room was given to other guests. Just an " oops my bad" apology,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Siaace
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 29, 2014

Roach Motel #1

Absolutely the worst room I have ever tried to sleep in. The rooms were dirty, no filthy! The AC didn't work and the humidity made everything wet in the room. Hair and stained sheets everywhere. Cigarette smoke in the hallways. If I say more, I will probably need counseling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top