$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

3 stars
950 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Classy for an airport hotel

Hotel is convenient, luxurious, with little "goodies" provided to make one's stay superb. Only... See full review

  • Zana1949
  • Feb 18, 2014
One night stay

Very nice stay. Close to airport. Easy access to rental car return. See full review

  • ccuspy
  • Jul 29, 2014
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport is known as "The Place to Meet" with over 5000 square feet of meeting space. The Crowne Plaza hotel Miami International Airport hotel, located on NW Lejeune Road, is only half a mile from the Miami International Airport terminals with 24-hour complimentary Miami International Airport shuttle service. But more than just a Miami International Airport hotel, being centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami and South Beach within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, whirlpool spa and fitness center. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all 304 rooms and public space (100 rooms have a wired connection option). To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Shuttle service is available to the popular Dolphin Mall. Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a 100% non-smoking hotel.** This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.7 mi

Dining

Cafe' 950
Cafe' 950 offers excellent fare in a casual atmosphere. For breakfast, you can choose our fully loaded buffet or our A la carte menu. For lunch and dinner we offer the finest cuisine tailored to fit the needs of the frequent business traveler.
Buena Vista Lounge
Conveniently near the Miami Airport, our hotel's lounge is the perfect place to meet with colleagues or catch up on the scores and world news of the day. The Buena Vista Lounge serves your favorite brews, fine wines and cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ideny
Business
Antigua
Dec 2, 2014

Good location

Crowne Plaza is well placed to be a first class hotel in terms of location and structure. But few things must be taken seriously. The fact that it is well located and persons are drawn to it for overnights, staff and management are now getting complement. For instance, for over months now on the second floor between room 211to 220, there is a constant banging non stop. To date it continues although reports were made fir over seven months. Two weeks ago someone plate was left outside of two doors for two days, rifts were made and no one came and took the dirt plates filled with left overs. This is not acceptable. Guests at the hotel complained of foul smell due to the plates left at the two doors. Overall I think the rate us too high. Yes good location, but the overseeing of the is poor, especially given the high daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The small mall around the corner is good to visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ideny
Business
Antigua
Sep 30, 2014

Good hotel

Hotel well located. Small mall nearby with K Mart. Good restaurants as well near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul K.
Business
Carmichael, CA, USA
Jul 17, 2014

7 of Us

I reserved 4 rooms for one night for my mission team heading to Haiti. The rooms were reasonably priced and very nice. There is a shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes to the airport. We all ordered breakfast off the menu, as the buffet seemed rather ho-hum for the price. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delilah7
Business
Miami, fl
Feb 12, 2014

I really loved the shower

I am handicapped and have trouble getting in and out of those bathtub showers most hotels have. I asked for a handicapped room with an easy to use shower. I got perfect, It was wonderful. I wish I could have taken it home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabubi
Business
Merida, Yucatán, Mexico
Oct 5, 2013

good option to stay

everything offered in advertising was received, is good option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wannatethome
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 29, 2013

overnight staiy for airline convenience

easy to get to, clean, comfortable, wake-up call, shuttle back to airport. Good value. Didn't want much except a clean comfortable space, with competent help and food to eat at a reasonable price. Exactly as advertised..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsaimara
Business
Paramaribo, Suriname
Mar 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

I would recommend this as an business hotel. Very close located to the airport. Free airport shuttle every 20min. A staff that's really helpful and get things done fast. Free wifi in the hotel rooms, a business center, a flight schedule screen. Well decorated, comfortable beds and clean sheets. Everything you need while on a business trip. I would visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Lass
Business
Naperville, IL
Sep 22, 2012

Miami Trip

Despite undergoing remodeling the hotel and their staff was ideal for my short visit. I would not hesitate to book in their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leo062
Business
atlanta,gerogia
Aug 1, 2012

Good for the price

The room was clean,parking lot is very spacious ,regular pool,good stuff,the down point would be an old fashion Tv ,i think for what i have seen in the hotel that tv does not match the amenities. Oh,and the chair for the desk was broken...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 20, 2010

convenient and quiet location

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel, during a business trip. The staff at the Business Center was extremely accommodating to our needs. The food was good and the bartender very friendly. Overall, a quite place. I will recommend it to my colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top