$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 950 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zac Buchanan
Business
Decatur, Alabama
Jul 8, 2014

Just a place to lay my head.

No issues except for transportation from airport. Hotel was also loud at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DudaAtlanta
Business
Atlanta
Jun 26, 2014

Good AirPort hotel

It's a nice hotel, close to the airport with free shuttle every 20minutes. The bed is very comfortable and the room is nice too. Breakfast could be better .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stringbone
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 21, 2014

Good Location, safe environment, very comfortable room

Very nice room, quiet area. Safe place, Parking lot was fenced with a gate guard and barrier; elevators operated only by room key. Little amenities were nice. Gym had new equipment and had nice view of pool area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stringbone
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2014

Great location for downtown activities; we stayed there to be near the baseball stadium.

From check-in thru check-out, it was a very enjoyable visit; the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was cozy with all the desired amenities. They have a good sized workout room for a hotel; clean, neat and up-to-date equipment. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and had a good selection. The hotel had a gated parking lot with 24-hour gate guard; parking was reasonable especially for the protection afforded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport ... but not so close that the air traffic is noticeable; however, traffic is congested as the hotel is just off the freeway two blocks ... and thus convenient on one hand ... but getting out of the parking lot can be a challenge unless you go around the block to get going in the desired direction.

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zana1949
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Classy for an airport hotel

Hotel is convenient, luxurious, with little "goodies" provided to make one's stay superb. Only downside is high cost of parking, considering price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent seafoord restaurant almost next-door, and Cuban restaurants with great latin food.

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delilah7
Business
Miami, fl
Feb 12, 2014

I really loved the shower

I am handicapped and have trouble getting in and out of those bathtub showers most hotels have. I asked for a handicapped room with an easy to use shower. I got perfect, It was wonderful. I wish I could have taken it home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick2013
Business
miami beach, fl
Nov 27, 2013

Very nice staff

Everyone was great. Perfect location for the airport. Hotel is about what you expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabubi
Business
Merida, Yucatán, Mexico
Oct 5, 2013

good option to stay

everything offered in advertising was received, is good option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wannatethome
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 29, 2013

overnight staiy for airline convenience

easy to get to, clean, comfortable, wake-up call, shuttle back to airport. Good value. Didn't want much except a clean comfortable space, with competent help and food to eat at a reasonable price. Exactly as advertised..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gringombiano
Business
Warner Robins, Georgia
Jul 19, 2013

Well-suited to the intended purpose

The best compliment that I can give for this hotel is that it is an all-around good value. Location: we needed something close to the Miami International Airport, and easily accessible from the major highways in the area. This hotel is located less than 5 min south of the airport, and is in close enough proximity to the highways that we could easily explore other parts of Miami. Facility: The facilities and grounds were in well-maintained condition. Nothing either stellar or problematic about the design of the place. Everything worked as it was supposed to work. The only quirk I noticed is the elevator control system for access to the upper floors (which requires use of your room key). Sometimes it worked effortlessly, other times it needed a little coaxing, but it was nothing earth-shattering. Room: We had a 5th floor room which was clean and very comfortable. It was well-designed and appointed, and it was easy to see that the hotel has been kept current with regards to things such as style and features (e.g. flat-panel TV, modern bedding, etc) The room was advertised as a non-smoking room, and seemed to meet that description. There was really no view of which to speak...our room offered a view of the next property immediately to the north. Nothing glamorous, but certainly not an eyesore, either. Amenities: The only amenity of which we took advantage was the pool, which is located on the 2nd floor. It was operable, maintained, and clean. No swim-up bars or tiki-huts or anything of this sort, but it was nice for a refreshing morning swim. Though we did not dine at the restaurant on the premises (which did seem somewhat expensive for what you would have received), it appeared to be clean, well-appointed and organized (if not somewhat devoid of clientele...again, I would assume this has something to do with the menu prices and the close proximity of any number of really good dining choices). Staff: Though I had no remarkable interaction with the staff they seemed presentable, knowledgeable, polite, and motivated. Surprises: I tend to be detail-oriented, and was somewhat surprised by the fact that parking was an additional charge...and, if I recall correctly, it was either $20 or $25 per day. This is not an inconsequential amount when the room is $100 per night, and it also seems to be a little more expensive than some of the other hotels in the area with which I am familiar. If this charge for parking was listed on the website, I missed it...but they could certainly have done a better job of making it known. Value: For what we needed, this hotel was a perfect fit. The value of what we received for the price we paid was excellent. For this, I would rate this hotel around a 4.2 or 4.3 on a scale of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to take a flight out of town for the weekend, don't park your car at the airport. There are a couple of off-airport parking locations with 24-hour free shuttle service that are literally less than 5 minutes from the airport. Overnight parking at the airport will cost around 3 times as much, and you still will need to carry your baggage all the way through the parking garage (which can be a bit of a hassle). The off-site shuttles will drop you off and pick you up curbside at the terminal.

Back to menu Return to top