$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

3 stars
11580 NW 105th St, 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great

The hotel was really nice and I felt it was accommodating. See full review

  • KatieRuss
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great Trip

Great hotel to be in. But little far from the city. See full review

  • Gayathri K.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Modern Miami comforts including a pool, hot tub and gym
The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike offers good value, friendly service and excellent facilities. Set on the western edge of Miami, this new and stylishly decorated hotel features a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Also on-hand, guests can enjoy a lobby bar and breakfast-only restaurant. Unwind is in the gym, outdoor pool and hot tub. The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike is a short drive to Miami attractions, and parking is free.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and gym
The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike Rooms
Business and leisure guests stay connected with free Internet access, which is available in both in rooms and throughout the hotel. The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike guest rooms offer high quality bed linens, plush pillows, coffee and tea machines and ironing equipment. 
As a relatively new hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike features fresh and stylish decor with solid wood furniture, plush bedding and warm color schemes. All rooms are non-smoking and have air-conditioning. Rooms feature generous workstations, ergonomic chairs, and fax machines in each room. Accessible rooms are available at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Several rooms have a view over the attractive pool area.
Things to Do:
  • International Mall (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Dolphin Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Doral Golf Club and Spa (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Miami Beach (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 6.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 6.3 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9.7 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10 mi
  • Granada: 10 mi
  • Tropical Park: 10.4 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Marlins Park: 12 mi
  • University of Miami: 12.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 12.3 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 6.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 6.3 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9.7 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10 mi
  • Granada: 10 mi
  • Tropical Park: 10.4 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Marlins Park: 12 mi
  • University of Miami: 12.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 12.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 12.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 12.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 12.8 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 13.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 13.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 13.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 13.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 13.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 13.6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 13.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 13.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 14.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.7 mi
  • Pinecrest: 15 mi
  • Palm Island: 15.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 15.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 15.4 mi
  • Maule Lake: 15.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 15.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 15.8 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 16 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 16.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Lobby Bar
A great place to unwind at the end of the day, Lobby Bar is unique among Doral-area bar/restaurants, offering signature cocktails, tasty appetizers and small plates. Lobby Bar welcomes guests with comforting ambiance as they step into our stylish hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Laurel hill NC
Mar 15, 2011

A great place to stay !

The soda machine didn't work, after all the available room service was closed. It was a great experince overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL.
Feb 28, 2011

First Class all the way!!!!!

Fantastic amenities and very modern decor. The entire facility was extremely clean and very comfortable. Marriott spared no expense. Rooms have wifi access for free and you can get a Starbucks coffee in the lobby bistro! It does not get much better than that! This is definitely my new spot when I visit Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful mall and theater located within 5 miles of the hotel. Numerous places to eat just momenta away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megabiferre
Business
brazil
Dec 12, 2010

All u need!

Internet high speed wi fi no charge! Very nice! Complimentary coffee Parking no charge Very new and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D-Dub
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2010

Very nice, if a bit far out there

The hotel itself was very nice. Pretty swanky, I thought. Nice decor. Brand new. Very clean. I was just there for a couple of days for family stuff, NOT to experience Miami. My Miami-based relatives did refer to the location as "out in the boonies." However, it was very close to the turnpike and if the location is not a problem for you, I definitely recommend it. If you are looking to hang out on South Beach, you might not like spending so much time in the car. I get the sense that combined with the traffic that might be an issue. We were able to make it to and from the airport in about 30 minutes, when there wasn't much traffic. The staff at The Bistro (and in the rest of the hotel) were very friendly. The menu, at least when I was there, wasn't very extensive, but I found something I liked a lot (the tart apple salad). I was able to plunk down to eat in front of the big TV. They had smaller TVs in booths (and of course the option for no TVs at all, like a regular meal). The pool seemed nice but I just hung out in the whirlpool for a little bit, which was really nice. There was a touch screen you could play with in the lobby. The gym was pretty small, two treadmills and two bikes, I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 18, 2010

very good

the hotel was very clean, good custermer service, and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 18, 2010

Fab Hotel

Absolutely stunning hotel, beautiful decor, great costumer service/staff, clean, new elegant bulding. Big rooms, soft bed, flat screen TV. So many great things I can't even fit it all in. Close to highway, free parking, free sguttle to anywhere 5miles away. You will love this place. I will be comeing back. You will not find a better place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin mall had excellent outlets, restaurants and luxury cinema.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 25, 2010

Great Stay!

I have been finishing my studies for my M.B.A. in Miami since I moved out of the S. Florida area. I have been using the hotel to stay the night and study before weekend classes. The staff is great (Inez is really nice!) and friendly. I have used the business center to print documents - no charge - and surf the internet (when not in my room studying). Truly as quiet as a library. The other guests are nice and friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 24, 2010

New and Nice

Very new hotel with nice amenities. I would highly recommend the hotel with the one negative being the out of the way location. Very nice staff, very light occupancy rate, nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee fl
Aug 16, 2010

fantastic family getaway

When I reach the Hotel it was very late ,The guest service lady make me feel at home and answer all my needs ,I even found the crib for my baby already in my room ,so I can put my baby strait to bed after 4 hrs driving so I can be relax. The pool was warm.I had a great time with my family.I was forget my laptop in the room,and I coming back after 3 hrs found it very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I did not wait to long for my food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KinoJ
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 7, 2010

Great Environment, Very Contemporary

I liked it very much. I didn't expect the hotel to be this confortable. This hotel I felt it different, from all the hotels I've been to. I love the design, very contemporary, very modern. It give a feeling of new, freshness,and spacious environment. I love the decoration, and the service. What I did not like so much was the location it was too far from where me and my friends wanted to go. But we still loved the hotel, sometimes we did not even want to go out, because the beds are very comfortable, and everything so clean. It wasn't the type of hotel, that you just want to go, to go to sleep, and then get out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top