$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

3 stars
View map of 11580 NW 105th St, 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers, florida
Jun 18, 2011

great hotel close to kids!

watch out for the $2.50 bottle of water they conviently put in your refrigerator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Laurel hill NC
Mar 15, 2011

A great place to stay !

The soda machine didn't work, after all the available room service was closed. It was a great experince overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL.
Feb 28, 2011

First Class all the way!!!!!

Fantastic amenities and very modern decor. The entire facility was extremely clean and very comfortable. Marriott spared no expense. Rooms have wifi access for free and you can get a Starbucks coffee in the lobby bistro! It does not get much better than that! This is definitely my new spot when I visit Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful mall and theater located within 5 miles of the hotel. Numerous places to eat just momenta away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megabiferre
Business
brazil
Dec 12, 2010

All u need!

Internet high speed wi fi no charge! Very nice! Complimentary coffee Parking no charge Very new and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D-Dub
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2010

Very nice, if a bit far out there

The hotel itself was very nice. Pretty swanky, I thought. Nice decor. Brand new. Very clean. I was just there for a couple of days for family stuff, NOT to experience Miami. My Miami-based relatives did refer to the location as "out in the boonies." However, it was very close to the turnpike and if the location is not a problem for you, I definitely recommend it. If you are looking to hang out on South Beach, you might not like spending so much time in the car. I get the sense that combined with the traffic that might be an issue. We were able to make it to and from the airport in about 30 minutes, when there wasn't much traffic. The staff at The Bistro (and in the rest of the hotel) were very friendly. The menu, at least when I was there, wasn't very extensive, but I found something I liked a lot (the tart apple salad). I was able to plunk down to eat in front of the big TV. They had smaller TVs in booths (and of course the option for no TVs at all, like a regular meal). The pool seemed nice but I just hung out in the whirlpool for a little bit, which was really nice. There was a touch screen you could play with in the lobby. The gym was pretty small, two treadmills and two bikes, I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 18, 2010

very good

the hotel was very clean, good custermer service, and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 18, 2010

Fab Hotel

Absolutely stunning hotel, beautiful decor, great costumer service/staff, clean, new elegant bulding. Big rooms, soft bed, flat screen TV. So many great things I can't even fit it all in. Close to highway, free parking, free sguttle to anywhere 5miles away. You will love this place. I will be comeing back. You will not find a better place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin mall had excellent outlets, restaurants and luxury cinema.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 25, 2010

Great Stay!

I have been finishing my studies for my M.B.A. in Miami since I moved out of the S. Florida area. I have been using the hotel to stay the night and study before weekend classes. The staff is great (Inez is really nice!) and friendly. I have used the business center to print documents - no charge - and surf the internet (when not in my room studying). Truly as quiet as a library. The other guests are nice and friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 24, 2010

New and Nice

Very new hotel with nice amenities. I would highly recommend the hotel with the one negative being the out of the way location. Very nice staff, very light occupancy rate, nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee fl
Aug 16, 2010

fantastic family getaway

When I reach the Hotel it was very late ,The guest service lady make me feel at home and answer all my needs ,I even found the crib for my baby already in my room ,so I can put my baby strait to bed after 4 hrs driving so I can be relax. The pool was warm.I had a great time with my family.I was forget my laptop in the room,and I coming back after 3 hrs found it very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I did not wait to long for my food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top