$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

3 stars
11580 NW 105th St, 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great

The hotel was really nice and I felt it was accommodating. See full review

  • KatieRuss
  • Jun 24, 2014
----

The hotel itself was pretty nice. The room looked better in the picture. The staff was not so... See full review

  • rlaq
  • Jul 14, 2014
Modern Miami comforts including a pool, hot tub and gym
The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike offers good value, friendly service and excellent facilities. Set on the western edge of Miami, this new and stylishly decorated hotel features a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Also on-hand, guests can enjoy a lobby bar and breakfast-only restaurant. Unwind is in the gym, outdoor pool and hot tub. The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike is a short drive to Miami attractions, and parking is free.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool, hot tub and gym
The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike Rooms
Business and leisure guests stay connected with free Internet access, which is available in both in rooms and throughout the hotel. The Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike guest rooms offer high quality bed linens, plush pillows, coffee and tea machines and ironing equipment. 
As a relatively new hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike features fresh and stylish decor with solid wood furniture, plush bedding and warm color schemes. All rooms are non-smoking and have air-conditioning. Rooms feature generous workstations, ergonomic chairs, and fax machines in each room. Accessible rooms are available at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Several rooms have a view over the attractive pool area.
Things to Do:
  • International Mall (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Dolphin Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Doral Golf Club and Spa (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Miami Beach (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 6.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 6.3 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9.7 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10 mi
  • Granada: 10 mi
  • Tropical Park: 10.4 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Marlins Park: 12 mi
  • University of Miami: 12.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 12.3 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 6.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 6.3 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9.7 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10 mi
  • Granada: 10 mi
  • Tropical Park: 10.4 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 11 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Marlins Park: 12 mi
  • University of Miami: 12.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 12.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 12.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 12.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 12.8 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 13.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 13.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 13.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 13.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 13.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 13.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 13.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 13.6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 13.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 13.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 13.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 13.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 13.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 14.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 14.7 mi
  • Pinecrest: 15 mi
  • Palm Island: 15.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 15.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 15.4 mi
  • Maule Lake: 15.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 15.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 15.8 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 16 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 16.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Lobby Bar
A great place to unwind at the end of the day, Lobby Bar is unique among Doral-area bar/restaurants, offering signature cocktails, tasty appetizers and small plates. Lobby Bar welcomes guests with comforting ambiance as they step into our stylish hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karina2012
Orlando Florida
Oct 15, 2012

My little getaway from the city

The experience was excellent. All my needs were attended too and they made me feel special. The location was not to far out from the city only 10 minutes away from the Dolphin Mall and nice restaurants.They even provide washer and dryer on the first floor for when an accident happen, like my grandson running out clean cloth, they provide detergent at the front desk, "Tide" that was very convenient. Thank you for the good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the Dolphin Mall was amazing. It had great deals and all the new styles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlaq
Business
Boston
Jul 14, 2014

----

The hotel itself was pretty nice. The room looked better in the picture. The staff was not so great, kind of rude. Free coffee is only available from 5 am to 10 am, then the "cafe" seems to shut so there is no way to get food after 10 am. Out in the middle of nowhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieRuss
Business
Zebulon, NC
Jun 24, 2014

Great

The hotel was really nice and I felt it was accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danishowsu
Business
miami fl
Apr 29, 2014

Comfy and Clean

We needed to stay just one night so we were looking for something affordable and clean where we can freshen up and catch up on sleep and this was perfect! I wish i would of stayed a little more to use the outside terrace and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bistro. fresh yummy food with a bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millie Mom of two
Business
Queens NY
Apr 29, 2014

No complaints

This was a pretty nice hotel. Rooms did seem small. I was a little disappointed that they did not offer continental breakfast as stated in list of amenities. Also I should have asked around before booking this hotel. It was pretty far away from the areas of miami i was interested in visiting such as miami beach, bayside, kendall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cape Coral Couple
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Apr 1, 2014

OutOfTownGuess

Room and hotel was outstanding. The only thing was it is located in an industrial area, but it is not too far from the toll highway to get to other places. Also, I had a family emergency and had to check-out early. We all know you have to pre-pay and there no refunds. The hotel surprised me the next day in an email that they would refund the night that I wasn't able to stay. I received my refund on my credit card the following card. I didn't expect this or ask for the refund. I thought this showed how considerate they were to my situation and how professional they were. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. This hotel deserves more than three stars. I would rate it a four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

25 minutes from South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaquita bonita
Business
DF
Feb 19, 2014

Great hotel at a convenient location for business

I stayed there because many of my customers are less than a mile from there.The amenities are great and it is quiet. It was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairly close to the Dolphin mall, via the Turnpike. Best of both worlds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent traveler 66
Business
Philadelphia pa
Feb 10, 2014

beautiful hotel

If you have business in the area this is a beautiful hotel. It's a little isolated, just off the Fla Turnpike and there aren't many eating opportunities around it...all I could find was a chinese restaurant and a SUBWAY. The rooms were big and clean, I had a king bed flat screen tv and nice desk. The free wifi was adequate and there was an opportunity to upgrade if you are downloading movies or something big. The staff was nice and helpful and the toiletries were overflowing. Again...great hotel....location ok...would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice chinese restaurant across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peruvians
Business
Sebring, Florida
Sep 15, 2013

Stayed one night

Pretty clean, nice location, confortable with friendly and professional staff. The only thing was my bed (in room 218, the one next to the door) needed a little fix , when I laid down in one side the other side lifted up. I was too tired after a long drive to call the front desk..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To downtown, we had dinner in a place called Pollosyjarrras...delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goingtobrazil
Business
Brazil
Aug 27, 2013

Good choice near airport and Dolphin Mall.

There isn't anything to do near, but the access using a car is very easy. It's clean, the room is very comfortable and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler24
Business
Miami
Aug 19, 2013

Nice

Nice Hotel, clean, nice location 12 minutes from dolphin mall 30 min from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top