$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

3 stars
9075 South Dadeland Blvd, 9075 South Dadeland Blvd., Miami, FL 33156
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Great hotel!

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I had a great experience. Check in and check out... See full review

  • katej820
  • Apr 23, 2014
Great restaurant

I many food restrictions but was able to get things that were delicious and actually had several... See full review

  • Princess Lea
  • Sep 3, 2013
Modern conveniences in the heart of Miami
Having recently won a TripAdvisor award, the modern Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland is a hit with travelers. Located in a fashionable area of southern Miami, the property is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. Extra touches such as providing pool towels make all the difference, and the two meeting rooms, free Internet connection and workstations are great for business travelers. This smoke-free hotel offers good value and executive-style accommodation to suit all visitors. Breakfast is served in the laid-back surroundings of the Courtyard cafe.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Award-winning hotel convenient to Miami attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Refurbished lobby
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland Rooms
There are 120 rooms and 8 suites to choose from, all decorated in a modern style with traditional wood furniture and plush upholstery in a warm color scheme. The most popular rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland are those on the upper floors where guests enjoy great views and a quieter ambience. Rooms feature spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Business guests catch up on work tasks easily with convenient extras such as free Internet access, multi-line phones, voicemail and fax machine. 
Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland also find a mini-refrigerator, individual safe, iron and ironing board. The LCD TVs have premium channels and pay movies. Luxury bedding and an excess of pillows ensure a good night's sleep.
Things to Do:
  • Dadeland Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • University of Miami (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mall of Americas (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Miami Metro Zoo (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Lagoon (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Policies and fees
Airport shuttle fee is $10 USD each way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.686 -80.3145
Area served
South Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 10.00, MI, SW; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pinecrest: 1.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 2.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.8 mi
  • Deering Estate: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.4 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Gold Coast Railroad Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 1.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 2.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.8 mi
  • Deering Estate: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.4 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Gold Coast Railroad Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.8 mi
  • Larry and Penny Thompson Campground: 7.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 8.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 9.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 9.6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 9.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 10.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.7 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 11 mi
  • Monkey Jungle: 11 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 11.1 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 11.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12 mi
  • Morningside Park: 12.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 12.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 13.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 13.3 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Located in the Lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski Bunny 72
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Ok for the price

Everything was average except the car valet service. It was very poor. The first day, I had to wait over 45 minutes for my car and was late for a very important business meeting (the purpose of the trip). Other guests were waiting also. Would recommend they hire additional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a great supermarket right across the street for supplemental incidentals or groceries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We are Travelers
Business
Mckinney, Texas
Aug 20, 2012

Great Service

Hotel was good, we had a little inconvenience due to mold on the room they gave us but as soon as we spoke to them they gave us a much better room and they were very helpful with the situation. Location is awesome, in the middle of shopping mall and restaurants if that is what you are looking for. Cons: Valet is the only option for parking and is pricey $11 per day and breakfast is not included so, at the end be prepared to pay around $37 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you come with Family and have kids their pool is not a 3 star Hotel Pool. Go to the Beach, is a bit far but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juliofalco
Business
Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
Jul 23, 2012

Just what I needed!

Could not be anymore perfect for my trip purposes. I spent much of my days out so the comfortness and other details were just right. Would be excelent if the pool was bigger as well as the gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thoughtful teacher
Business
Ventura County, California
Jul 11, 2012

Great Location

Pleasant. Staff always attentive to customer's needs. Shopping mall within walking distance or a short 10 min. drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeH.
Business
Philadelphia
May 16, 2012

Great Staff

Very enjoyable stay. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and really caring. Highly recommended for any future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U Miami visitor
Business
Bergen, NJ, USA
Mar 4, 2012

great experience

Stayed at Courtyard Marriott Miami Dadeland for 2 days. Check-in was quick, the rollaway bed was already in the nonsmoking room as requested. There was a refrigerator in the room and free shuttle service to/from the airport. Metro stop was less than a block away; only 3 stops to U of Miami. Breakfast buffet was good and quite reasonable for $12 pp. Dadeland mall is across the street with free shuttle, and Publix supermarket is a 2 minute walk. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, FL.
Aug 8, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

My daughter and I had a great stay for a weekend. Everything went smoothly from the moment we arrived to the time we checked out. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall is just a quick walk down the block. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Feb 6, 2011

Nice very nice

Nice hotel loved the room. Friendly staff. Close to great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 20, 2010

Highly Recommended

This hotel was located very near our son and daughter-in-law and our new grandchild. The room was absolutely spotless and comfortable. The front desk staff went over and above to find us a cell phone charger since we'd forgotten ours. We would have liked room service, however, instead of vending machines. Overall, would we stay there again? Yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Florida
Dec 26, 2009

Mixed Review

We had a late check in and when we arrived at our room it was full of maintenance supplies and a workers clothing. Although we were given a new room the attendant seemed upset she had to bring us new keys and didn't even apologize!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top