$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

3 stars
9075 South Dadeland Blvd, 9075 South Dadeland Blvd., Miami, FL 33156
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Great hotel!

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I had a great experience. Check in and check out... See full review

  • katej820
  • Apr 23, 2014
Great restaurant

I many food restrictions but was able to get things that were delicious and actually had several... See full review

  • Princess Lea
  • Sep 3, 2013
Modern conveniences in the heart of Miami
Having recently won a TripAdvisor award, the modern Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland is a hit with travelers. Located in a fashionable area of southern Miami, the property is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. Extra touches such as providing pool towels make all the difference, and the two meeting rooms, free Internet connection and workstations are great for business travelers. This smoke-free hotel offers good value and executive-style accommodation to suit all visitors. Breakfast is served in the laid-back surroundings of the Courtyard cafe.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Award-winning hotel convenient to Miami attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Refurbished lobby
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland Rooms
There are 120 rooms and 8 suites to choose from, all decorated in a modern style with traditional wood furniture and plush upholstery in a warm color scheme. The most popular rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland are those on the upper floors where guests enjoy great views and a quieter ambience. Rooms feature spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Business guests catch up on work tasks easily with convenient extras such as free Internet access, multi-line phones, voicemail and fax machine. 
Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland also find a mini-refrigerator, individual safe, iron and ironing board. The LCD TVs have premium channels and pay movies. Luxury bedding and an excess of pillows ensure a good night's sleep.
Things to Do:
  • Dadeland Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • University of Miami (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mall of Americas (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Miami Metro Zoo (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Lagoon (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Policies and fees
Airport shuttle fee is $10 USD each way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.686 -80.3145
Area served
South Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 10.00, MI, SW; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pinecrest: 1.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 2.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.8 mi
  • Deering Estate: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.4 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Gold Coast Railroad Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Pinecrest: 1.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 2.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 3.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 3.8 mi
  • Deering Estate: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.4 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Gold Coast Railroad Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.8 mi
  • Larry and Penny Thompson Campground: 7.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 8.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 9.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 9.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 9.6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 9.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 10 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 10.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.7 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 10.8 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 11 mi
  • Monkey Jungle: 11 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 11.1 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 11.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 11.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12 mi
  • Morningside Park: 12.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 12.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 13.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 13.3 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Located in the Lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thoughtful teacher
Ventura County, California
Jul 11, 2012

Great Location

Pleasant. Staff always attentive to customer's needs. Shopping mall within walking distance or a short 10 min. drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katej820
Business
Bergen county, New Jersey
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel!

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I had a great experience. Check in and check out was a breeze, staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I had a room with one king size bed, which was very clean, neat, and spacious. The bathroom was also very clean and tidy. Location was right off of the main highway, but tucked away so you didn't hear any highway noise, and it was close to University of Miami which was where I was traveling back and forth to a lot. I will most definitely be staying here on my next trip to Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jared M
Business
Dadeland
Dec 23, 2013

Beware if you use valet!

Beware if you valet your personal car. I live in the building that this hotel uses to park the valeted cars. The valet drivers have a total disregard for the fact that these cars are peoples personal property. Additionally, they don't care that they are driving recklessly through a residential building. Many residents have complained that these valets have nearly struck them, myself included. Stand outside the hotel and you will hear them flying in the garage across the street. If you hear loud thuds - that is them flying over 9 floors of speed bumps at about 20+ mph. I hope your car has a strong suspension. Double check your car for damage when they bring it around. I have seen more than my fare share of them running into the back of one another as they race up and down the garage ramps. To top it all off, now half the scum working the valet are old valets from our building who were moved/fired due to too many complaints. In a board meeting, a high up from the valet company was requested to hear the complaints of the residents - his response was "most of the cars are rentals anyway". From the top to the bottom they do not care. Stay at hotel indigo. From what I hear its nicer and cheaper. Plus you can park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Apizza Brooklyn - its small but amazingly good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Leo
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 9, 2013

Great location!

Hotel was in a great location. Walking distance to great shopping and dining. Short drive to South Beach area. Staff was nice, and helpful. No complimentary breakfast! But at least there was free coffee. Parking charge was reasonable. Location was the big plus of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

At the risk of being towed.... Hotel is next to a Publix supermarket and you can park there to bypass the $11/day parking charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Lea
Business
Moline
Sep 3, 2013

Great restaurant

I many food restrictions but was able to get things that were delicious and actually had several choices..Good service. Loved it and so did my dining companions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ethelb
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2013

great place to stay

My stay was a pleasent one, very friendly staff members, verey nice rooms clean and comfortable. the Breakfast Buffet was a great way to start the day, the food was tasty and fresh and at a very reasonable price. I especially like the security of no one being able go to floors above the Lobby without having a room key. Our stay was a pleasure and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner Cruise from Fort Lauderdale; tour of millionaire's Homes and Yaghts plus dinner and show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ethelb
Business
New York
May 21, 2013

Courtyard Stay

I was very pleased with my stay. Staff was courteous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duanemark
Business
Jamaica
Apr 22, 2013

Great shopping trip

This hotel is great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is warm and professional. The location is ideal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina super Mom
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jan 14, 2013

Short Trip for Medical Purposes

Great location for medical needs. The area was very quiet. The staff was extremely courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coldpunk
Business
Missouri
Dec 16, 2012

Forgot my wake up call!!!

Great location, great room, decent price. Nice thick walls, or very quiet neighbors. Super clean room, decent continental breakfast and omelet bar. The only real negative was they forgot our wake up call...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mnhtnman
Business
New York, NY
Nov 7, 2012

Good location and friendly staff, but ...

The location of hotel was good and most of staff was very friendly. I forgot the name of a person who checked me in but he was very nice and friendly. For the amount of money I paid, mattress was in very bad condition. The mattress feels like it has been used forever and it squeaks. The bathroom tile was stained and dirty, and it has grout patches which looks like 6 year old boy done the job. I have so many other things to comment, but why waist time.If you are going to stay at this hotel, please bring your own water to drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dadeland Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top