Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$199
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Having recently won a TripAdvisor award, the modern Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland is a hit with travelers. Located in a fashionable area of southern Miami, the property is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. Extra touches such as providing pool towels make all the difference, and the two meeting rooms, free Internet connection and workstations are great for business travelers. This smoke-free hotel offers good value and executive-style accommodation to suit all visitors. Breakfast is served in the laid-back surroundings of the Courtyard cafe.

Rooms

There are 120 rooms and 8 suites to choose from, all decorated in a modern style with traditional wood furniture and plush upholstery in a warm color scheme. The most popular rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland are those on the upper floors where guests enjoy great views and a quieter ambience. Rooms feature spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Business guests catch up on work tasks easily with convenient extras such as free Internet access, multi-line phones, voicemail and fax machine. 
Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland also find a mini-refrigerator, individual safe, iron and ironing board. The LCD TVs have premium channels and pay movies. Luxury bedding and an excess of pillows ensure a good night's sleep.

Highlights

  • Award-winning hotel convenient to Miami attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Refurbished lobby

Nearby attractions

  • Dadeland Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • University of Miami (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mall of Americas (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Miami Metro Zoo (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Lagoon (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)

Policies

Airport shuttle fee is $10 USD each way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Located in the Lobby

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$173
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$161
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$199
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$98

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub
  • Wet bar

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Great location

Would recommend Tue, Apr 21, 2015
Staff were polite and helpful. Allowed us to check in early and honored our request for a balcony room. Didn't know there was no self parking but valet was reasonably and responded quickly when we wanted the car. There was a great Cuban restaurant for breakfast just a half block away and great shopping mall with good restaurants a short walk away. Enjoyed our stay.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Service

Would recommend Wed, Jan 7, 2015
Im glad to have stayed. The hotel offered great service towards guests. The personnel was exceptional!

| Miami Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel!

Would recommend Wed, Apr 23, 2014
This was my first time staying at this hotel and I had a great experience. Check in and check out was a breeze, staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I had a room with one king size bed, which was very clean, neat, and spacious. The bathroom was also very clean and tidy. Location was right off of the main highway, but tucked away so you didn't hear any highway noise, and it was close to University of Miami which was where I was traveling back and forth to a lot. I will most definitely be staying here on my next trip to Miami!

| Bergen county, New Jersey Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beware if you use valet!

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 23, 2013
Beware if you valet your personal car. I live in the building that this hotel uses to park the valeted cars. The valet drivers have a total disregard for the fact that these cars are peoples personal property. Additionally, they don't care that they are driving recklessly through a residential building. Many residents have complained that these valets have nearly struck them, myself included. Stand outside the hotel and you will hear them flying in the garage across the street. If you hear loud thuds - that is them flying over 9 floors of speed bumps at about 20+ mph. I hope your car has a strong suspension. Double check your car for damage when they bring it around. I have seen more than my fare share of them running into the back of one another as they race up and down the garage ramps. To top it all off, now half the scum working the valet are old valets from our building who were moved/fired due to too many complaints. In a board meeting, a high up from the valet company was requested to hear the complaints of the residents - his response was "most of the cars are rentals anyway". From the top to the bottom they do not care. Stay at hotel indigo. From what I hear its nicer and cheaper. Plus you can park yourself.

Dining

Walk to Apizza Brooklyn - its small but amazingly good!

| Dadeland Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great location!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 9, 2013
Hotel was in a great location. Walking distance to great shopping and dining. Short drive to South Beach area. Staff was nice, and helpful. No complimentary breakfast! But at least there was free coffee. Parking charge was reasonable. Location was the big plus of this hotel!

Money saver

At the risk of being towed.... Hotel is next to a Publix supermarket and you can park there to bypass the $11/day parking charge.

| Orlando, Fl Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great restaurant

Would recommend Tue, Sep 3, 2013
I many food restrictions but was able to get things that were delicious and actually had several choices..Good service. Loved it and so did my dining companions.

| Moline Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great place to stay

Would recommend Sat, Jun 1, 2013
My stay was a pleasent one, very friendly staff members, verey nice rooms clean and comfortable. the Breakfast Buffet was a great way to start the day, the food was tasty and fresh and at a very reasonable price. I especially like the security of no one being able go to floors above the Lobby without having a room key. Our stay was a pleasure and I highly recommend it.

Entertainment hint

Dinner Cruise from Fort Lauderdale; tour of millionaire's Homes and Yaghts plus dinner and show.

| New York Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Courtyard Stay

Would recommend Tue, May 21, 2013
I was very pleased with my stay. Staff was courteous and friendly

| New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great shopping trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 22, 2013
This hotel is great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is warm and professional. The location is ideal

| Jamaica Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Short Trip for Medical Purposes

Would recommend Mon, Jan 14, 2013
Great location for medical needs. The area was very quiet. The staff was extremely courtious.

| Lubbock, Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Pinecrest 1.6 mi
Temple Israel 2.7 mi
Tropical Park 3.1 mi
University of Miami 3.3 mi
Bird Bowl 3.8 mi
Deering Estate 4.9 mi
Barnacle State Historic Site 5.2 mi
CocoWalk 5.4 mi
Granada 5.7 mi
Frost Art Museum 5.9 mi
FIU Stadium 6.1 mi
Northeast Coconut Grove 6.3 mi
Miami Metro Zoo 6.3 mi
Gold Coast Railroad Museum 7.2 mi
Latin American Art Museum 7.6 mi
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens 7.6 mi
Museum of the Americas 7.8 mi
Larry and Penny Thompson Campground 7.9 mi
Marlins Park 8.7 mi
East Little Havana 8.7 mi
Metro Dade Cultural Center 9.1 mi
Lummus Park 9.4 mi
Miami Dade Public Library 9.6 mi
Ice Palace Film Studios 9.7 mi
Miami Seaquarium 9.8 mi
Cape Florida Lighthouse 10 mi
Freedom Tower 10.1 mi
Bayside Marketplace 10.2 mi
American Airlines Arena 10.3 mi
Tina Hills Pavilion 10.4 mi
Pulse Miami 10.7 mi
Trinity Episcopal Cathedral 10.7 mi
Port of Miami 10.7 mi
Joseph Caleb Auditorium 10.8 mi
Miami Children's Museum 11 mi
Monkey Jungle 11 mi
Dodge Island 11.1 mi
Jungle Island 11.1 mi
Albertini Arts Gallery 11.2 mi
Palm Island 11.6 mi
Fisher Island 12 mi
Morningside Park 12.7 mi
Bettcher Gallery 12.7 mi
Art Deco District 13.2 mi
Espanola Way 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$199
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016