$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Excellent stay

Ideal for short layover at MIA. The food at Champions restaurant was good and reasonably priced.... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 28, 2014
Friendly staff

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The shuttle from the airport is convenient... See full review

  • Autopilot
  • May 26, 2014
Experience relaxation and comfort at the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Our hotel offers spacious guest rooms, on-site dining and great amenities to make you feel at home. When you reserve a room with us, you'll enjoy well-designed, moderately-priced accommodations near Miami International Airport. You can count on luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. During your stay, take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotel's swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our Miami hotel's stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern décor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. For your convenience, Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach and University of Miami. Enjoy a relaxing getaway at the Courtyard Miami Airport hotel.

Hotel Map

25.7823 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 115
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackTheAlpha
spartanburg SC
Jul 9, 2014

Great Vacation

The hotel was essentially in a great location not to far from the beach but not extremely close. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Had a little mix up when I first arrived to check in but other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tags
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 12, 2013

getaway

The hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious. I liked how close we were to everything in Miami. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very tasty. The staff was helpful, and kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tash carnival
Miami, FL
Oct 16, 2013

Decent

I like the fact it was not far from te airport. Plus it was not far from the all the carnival activities that I wanted to go to. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An unhappy guy
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Apr 23, 2013

Horrible experience!!

Its a nice hotel and all but the night before I was to check out I found a very large bedbug on a pillow in the room. Come to find out my girlfriend hand multiple bites on her shoulder. Our room was changed but we had very little sleep that night simply of the fact that we thought the entire hotel was infested by then! Brand new clothes had to be washed and some were even thrown away to prevent bedbugs from entering our home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
googie21441
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 24, 2012

great place to stay

We really enjoyed our stay at the courtyard, the staff was very helpful from the very start of our stay. The restaurant was good very busy the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great location, decor, cleanliness,price

We needed to stay the night in Miami before going on a cruise. We wanted a clean and safe hotel that had a shuttle to the airport. I was extremely impressed with the room, the food, and the staff. I will stay in this hotel the next time I am in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great location, decor, cleanliness,price

We needed to stay the night in Miami before going on a cruise. We wanted a clean and safe hotel that had a shuttle to the airport. I was extremely impressed with the room, the food, and the staff. I will stay in this hotel the next time I am in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coconut Creek, FL
Jul 5, 2011

First Time Booker, Happy Overall

The hotel room was fantastic! It was actually a lot bigger than I expected it to be despite seeing the pictures on the site. The rooms were clean and seemed to have been recently updated, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The (breakfast) food was excellent in the restaraunt located in the lobby. My friend and I were staying here for a convention located about three miles away so our stay really only involved us going to and from the hotel to the convention center. There was free wireless internet which was nice, but don't expect to get great speeds. There's a "vending machine" in the hotel lobby where you can purchase snacks or frozen meals (there's a microwave inside the same room that you can use). A refrigerator would have been nice to store the stuff we brought back to the room. Oh and the TV was nice! The hotel staff was very friendly and I had no problems checking in and out. My only gripes were having to pay fifteen dollars a day to park there and that there was a broken elevator that I got stuck in with my room mate and about 7 other people.. After the doors refused to open despite us hitting the door open button, pressing the alarm button, and rising/dropping several floors (ie, on the 6th floor we fell to the 3rd, and so on) we were extremely lucky and finally able to get off on the eighth floor while I was on the phone with the front desk. I reported the break down to the hotel and expressed my displeasure and they apologized profusely for the incident.. but it still took them about 20 minutes (during which people still tried to get on not knowing what was happening, thankfully my friend was there to stop them when they went down to make sure the hotel was doing something about it) to send someone out to get the elevator locked so people couldn't use it. Despite those issues I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely see about staying here again next year for the same event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plenty of fast food options nearby via car. But do research on other "classy places", for lack of a better term, before you come as there is nothing within walking distance. Everything that is local is restricted to a certain type of cuisine.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coconut Creek, FL
Jul 5, 2011

First Time Booker, Happy Overall

The hotel room was fantastic! It was actually a lot bigger than I expected it to be despite seeing the pictures on the site. The rooms were clean and seemed to have been recently updated, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The (breakfast) food was excellent in the restaraunt located in the lobby. My friend and I were staying here for a convention located about three miles away so our stay really only involved us going to and from the hotel to the convention center. There was free wireless internet which was nice, but don't expect to get great speeds. There's a "vending machine" in the hotel lobby where you can purchase snacks or frozen meals (there's a microwave inside the same room that you can use). A refrigerator would have been nice to store the stuff we brought back to the room. Oh and the TV was nice! The hotel staff was very friendly and I had no problems checking in and out. My only gripes were having to pay fifteen dollars a day to park there and that there was a broken elevator that I got stuck in with my room mate and about 7 other people.. After the doors refused to open despite us hitting the door open button, pressing the alarm button, and rising/dropping several floors (ie, on the 6th floor we fell to the 3rd, and so on) we were extremely lucky and finally able to get off on the eighth floor while I was on the phone with the front desk. I reported the break down to the hotel and expressed my displeasure and they apologized profusely for the incident.. but it still took them about 20 minutes (during which people still tried to get on not knowing what was happening, thankfully my friend was there to stop them when they went down to make sure the hotel was doing something about it) to send someone out to get the elevator locked so people couldn't use it. Despite those issues I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely see about staying here again next year for the same event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plenty of fast food options nearby via car. But do research on other "classy places", for lack of a better term, before you come as there is nothing within walking distance. Everything that is local is restricted to a certain type of cuisine.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Apr 25, 2011

Clean Hotel but...

I like the hotel the cleanliness and the accessibility to everything. BUT I did not like that I had to pay FIFTEEN DOLLARS A DAY to park my car there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top