$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
73 reviews
getaway

The hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious. I liked how close we were to everything... See full review

  • Tags
  • Nov 12, 2013
awesome place to stay!

Staff was pleasent and courtesy. Food was fantastic. The hotel was clean to perfection. See full review

  • Ian Prelop
  • Jun 24, 2013
Discover the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Settle into the spacious guest rooms at one of the most welcoming hotels at Miami International Airport. Guests will enjoy well-designed, moderately priced Miami International Airport hotel accommodations with luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. Stay and play at the Courtyard and take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotels swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern décor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach, Coconut Grove, University of Miami and Boeing. Book your stay where business meets leisure at Courtyard Miami Airport, an innovative hotel at Miami International Airport

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7823 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
8 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
the Netherlands
Mar 7, 2011

Practical and Purposeful

A comfortable hotel near the airport especially if you're stay is very short or in transit through Miami. Room was good sized and comfortable. Personnel was helpful and friendly. Secluded swimming pool area provided for great relaxation. There is transportation connections from the hotel to a shopping center with fashionable name brand outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Direct transport to a shopping center.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Noellesdad
Miami, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great

Overall I had a wonderful experience. The location, bar & breakfast were really enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Love My ISAGENIX
Gainesville, Virginia
Feb 5, 2014

Great place to relax

I have always been a fan of Marriotte Hotels, and this Courtyard Miami Airport South didn't disappoint. It is nice to be able to have my choice of relaxing on a sofa or a king sized bed after a long flight. They keep the rooms very clean, neat and tidy. The staff is also very easy going and nice to work with. In addition there is also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, which for me was a great feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Cjones92277
Bronx,NY
Feb 3, 2011

Birthday Gift

The hotel was very clean, first time I ever been to a hotel where I actually used the toilet kudos to that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Farawaydude
Upstate NY and Shanghai, China
Apr 6, 2013

Great value close to airport

Great service, good location if need quick access to airport. Clean room, nice accommodation. Only downside was no mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
RSRS
Seattle
Oct 16, 2011

Convenient and Tasty

Rooms are just fine. Beds very comfortable. No complaints about the service or amenities. No breakfast included, but that didn't bother me. Best thing is that the full-service Marriott is right next door, and it has an excellent restaurant - Cane Fire Grill - where we ate lunch and dinner. The food selection was interesting; the preparation and presentation equal to a fairly upscale non-hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Trini Shopper
Trinidad & Tobago
Nov 22, 2011

Great Shopping Trip

The hotel is very comfortable and clean. There is a regular free shuttle to/from the airport, and a shuttle to Dolphin Mall for only $10 return. Wifi internet is free and there is reasonably priced food available in the hotel. All this for considerably less that $200/night. So all my needs were met. Very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

5
TiredMomma
Long Island, NY
Apr 8, 2013

One night in Miami!

I was very pleased with the room..it was spacious and the bed was a dream..I was very comfortable, and I felt very safe. The Sports bar/restaurant was very nice as well! If you like spicy food you will love the hot wings here! I only had one night so I was unable to enjoy the pool..but otherwise I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here if in Miami again. Here's to the Live chat reservation agent Joemar who helped me find this "gem"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach! Enough said!

Back to menu Return to top