$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

3 stars
1201 NW Le Jeune Road, 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
73 reviews
getaway

The hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean and spacious. I liked how close we were to everything... See full review

  • Tags
  • Nov 12, 2013
awesome place to stay!

Staff was pleasent and courtesy. Food was fantastic. The hotel was clean to perfection. See full review

  • Ian Prelop
  • Jun 24, 2013
Discover the Courtyard Miami Airport at the Miami Marriott Airport Campus. Settle into the spacious guest rooms at one of the most welcoming hotels at Miami International Airport. Guests will enjoy well-designed, moderately priced Miami International Airport hotel accommodations with luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet and superior service. Stay and play at the Courtyard and take advantage of our Miami International Airport hotels swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness facility and business center. Relax and cheer on your favorite team at our stylish sports bar, Champions, featuring hearty American fare, modern décor and state-of-the-art technology unique among Miami International Airport hotels. Miami International Airport is less than two miles away by complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also minutes from downtown Miami, South Beach, Coconut Grove, University of Miami and Boeing. Book your stay where business meets leisure at Courtyard Miami Airport, an innovative hotel at Miami International Airport

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7823 -80.2641
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar
Savor hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at our sports bar near Miami Airport. When cheering on your favorite team over lunch or dinner, Champions will enlighten you with the city's distinctive style and vibrancy.
Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Miami Airport Marriott next door. Choose from a selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami restaurant.
Starbucks®
A full-service Starbucks is located inside the adjacent Marriott hotel so guests can easily get a quick start to the day with their favorite morning drinks or enjoy lunchtime refreshments. Free limited duration parking is available for those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Convention Attendy
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2013

Short Stay

Spent 2 nights before returning flight from Miami to Chicago. Overall had good experience. Nice room, free internet, good pool. Two major drawbacks - no safe box in room and very expensive parking ($20 per night!), which wasn't disclosed at the time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Versailles - Great Cuban Restaurant with very affordable prices

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
shoced mom
jacksonville
Jun 18, 2013

nice time

reasonable , clean, nice amenities comfortable room . would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Palm Bay, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Convenient Airport Location, Great Rooms

The room was more upscale than other Courtyards I have stayed at. Some staff interactions were very good, others weren't. We went out for dinner and wanted coffee at the hotel There was no more coffee in the lobby because it was late. We went into the restaurant and the waiter told us that they had no coffee brewed and they couldn't be bothered to brew more. I said something to the hostess on the way out. She walked us over to the full service Marriott next door, made sure we were seated and made sure we could get coffee. This was great service far above what we could have expected. We had a hard time getting out of the parking lot twice. The key cards issued to us did not work to let us out. The room was a bit on the high side for a Courtyard, but was worth the money. The additional $15 a night for parking was outrageous considering that it is not a downtown venue with limited parking. Free internet and HDTV were a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
TyGal
Seattle
Nov 19, 2012

stay before & after cruise

Very clean. Nice staff. Free shuttle to airport. Convenient for a stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Rose and Jerry
Illinois
Jan 7, 2011

Very nice facility, centrally located

The facilities were very nice and very conveniently located to everything we wanted to do in the Miami area. The restuarants were very nice although very expensive. The pool and whirlpool were great and the exercice facilities very nice as well. There was a daily parking fee that seemed high and unreasonable, especially since restuarant visitors did not need to pay it. No frig or micro in our room which we missed having.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach and Miami Beach were full of great spots, pretty expensive, but nice.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Love My ISAGENIX
Gainesville, Virginia
Feb 5, 2014

Great place to relax

I have always been a fan of Marriotte Hotels, and this Courtyard Miami Airport South didn't disappoint. It is nice to be able to have my choice of relaxing on a sofa or a king sized bed after a long flight. They keep the rooms very clean, neat and tidy. The staff is also very easy going and nice to work with. In addition there is also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, which for me was a great feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Paully W.
Indpls. Ind
Jun 24, 2013

Great Staff and comfy beds

Stayed both before and after our cruise. We found the hotel comfortable and nicely appointed with ammenities you would find in a 4+ star hotel such as faxing, internet, and free wifi. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. We even found ourselves off the boat and at the hotel 5 hours before check-in time. They had a room cleaned and checked us in within the hour. Kids enjoyed the pool for hours. The only cons we found was one of the elevators wasn't working, but really no big deal, just a couple of extra minutes. Also, the hotel restaurant seemed overpriced for the quality and quantity of food. Unfortunately, not really any other place to go and figured they knew it. Also, BEWARE the pizza delivery restaurant flyer in your room - COMPLETE RIPOFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Katy & Care
San Diego, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Airport stay

Stayed at this hotel after a long vacation to the Caribbean while waiting for our flight home the next day. We arrirved at 11am into the hotel but our check-in was not until 3pm, the staff quickly checked to see if any rooms were available and got us into a room within minutes! The room was very large and the bed was very welcoming after a long trip and the large flat screen TVs allowed you to enjoy your favorite TV show. The pool and jacuzzi were closed at this hotel but the hotel made up for it by offering free shuttles to it's sister location. We also ate a late lunch at Champions, the restaurant in the hotel, and it was a very nice sports bar with good food and sports games everywhere. Overall it was a very nice relaxing stay before heading back home, exactly what we were looking for!! But if you were looking for action, I would stay in South Beach, On the beach in Miami or Downtown Miami, this location was centrally located for the airport but would be about a $20-30 ride to restaurants, clubs, beaches etc... Another plus was they also offered free shuttles to the airport every 30 minutes and downstairs in the lobby, computers were available to use for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Champions, good food and a sports lovers paradise. Don't be afraid to ask to switch the channel to follow your favorite sports team!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
North Carolina, USA
Oct 31, 2011

I Like This Hotel

Every staff member was nice. The Rooms are very clean. The only things i dislike about it was the location bc the airport was really close and the room would vibrate when the plane landed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater right down the road.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South

Reviewer score

4
EARB
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Hotel is great, sorrounding area so so.

Overall the hotel is great, great shape, clean, great gym, staff is righ on, property is very well maintained and very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead and research dining options, other than the restaurant at the hotel (which is really good) there are not that many good options for dining at a walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top